We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alamo Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveler (89)
Room & Suite (51)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Alamo Inn & Suites is a budget hotel conveniently located in Anaheim, California; just one block away from Disneyland® Resort and the Anaheim Convention Center. It is a short drive away from Knott's Berry Farm, Angel Stadium of Anaheim, The Outlets at Orange and pristine Southern California beaches. Our rooms (all non-smoking) are spacious and we are in the process of updating them for your comfort and enjoyment.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
306Reviews
115Photos
7Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 54
  • 64
  • 53
  • 115
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice room. Good price. Close to Disneyland. For the TV that was in the room, I would have liked it better if there was a paper that had a list of all the channels the TV got, or some kind of TV Guide. Also, it would have been better for me if the pillows on the bed were a
Read more
Response from Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking time to share about your experience. We will discuss your feedback with our team!
Read more
+3
Hotel's Favorite
Walking distance to the Convention Center, Downtown Disney and the parks. Lots of restaurants walking distance within just a block. Room was clean. Had some upgrades. Sure, some tacky stuff like new molding on the wall at the floor was installed right over a circuit cover. LOL.
Read more
Response from Karina H, Front Office Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites
Responded Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind feedback!
Read more
Easy walking distance to the parks. I thought my room was pretty decent given the low cost. Nothing fancy, but fairly spacious and clean. I overall felt safe here. No problems with the staff. Would stay here again.
Read more
Response from Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
I will start off by saying that housekeeping was great, the room was clean and spacious, and I was very impressed with the room for the price we paid. Now on the the jerk that checked us in. He had a bad attitude and was rude. He upcharged us for the rollaway and charged double
Read more
Response from Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Britany, We are very sorry to hear about your experience and would like to look into this with you further. There are instances where our front desk agents may make mistakes (i.e. overcharge, etc), but our routine is to void or refund any incorrect charges within 1-3 business days. Please note that it does take additional time for the card company to complete the transaction. If you could contact us at (714) 635-8070 and ask to speak with a front desk manager or if you are able to email us at alamoinnandsuites@gmail.com and provide your reservation #, we should be able to quickly resolve any errors on our part. Once again, we are sorry for your negative experience and look forward to hearing back from you.
Read more
I don't like leaving a bad review, but I have to be honest so others know what to expect. The positive I was able to find was the location to Disneyland. It is about a mile away and you can walk there. As soon as we got in the room to turn on the lights, one of them didn't
Read more
Response from Tony T, Manager at Alamo Inn & Suites
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Hi! Thank you for taking time to share your concerns and feedback. We are very sorry that you had such a terrible experience and we will be sharing this review with our front desk, housekeeping, and maintenance departments as many of the items listed should not have been in such poor condition. We would like to reach out to you directly to further discuss your experience, but we are not able to identify which reservation/room this was for. If you have a few minutes, we would appreciate if you contact us directly at 714 635 8070 (or email alamoinnandsuites@gmail.com) and request to speak with a front desk manager. We would love the opportunity to learn from your feedback and make things right. Happy New Year!!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementAlamo Inn & Suites
Paint chipping and Dirty door
Photo provided by managementAlamo Inn & Suites
View from inside
PreviousNext
12345611
I believe that the people at the front desk will store your luggage but I would think it would depend on how big a group you have checking in.
0 votes
Yes u can walk through downtown disney. The distance from Alamo Inn to entrance is about .8 of a mile. I would recommend getting on monorail on left to beat the crowd at main entrance on left side as your beginning walk starts on downtown disney Its a nice little trick.
0 votes
Hello Try this one - reservations (at) thealamoinn . Com Take out the spaces.
0 votes
Show all answers
breakfast?
There is no restaurant in the álamo hotel but so far this is my favorite hotel, there is no restaurant in the hotel but i alway eat at disneyland restaurants or at the restaurants by the store. I like the service they provide frond desk and housekeeping
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"The area was close to Disneyland, so I'd stay next door"
"Close to Disney!"
"We asked to be away from Kaetella and so the room was quiet."
"If the shower runs cold just reverse the handle. A lot of these single handled bath/showers are marked backwards for hot/cold."
"A room closer to the entrance would shave some steps off a beastly walk to the theme parks."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alamo hotel anaheimalamo motel anaheim
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaAnaheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing