We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby smelled like a piece of rubber burning in a vacuum cleaner. You get what you paid for - it's no Hyatt Inn. Breakfast only consisted of breakfast granola bar or a muffin with coffee. It's a great stay if you're on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank 712Vic
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here for one night was NOT a good experience. There were bags of trash, used cook ware and plates left in the hallways. They really need a better system for guests to discard their trash and dirty dishes. We were checked into a "smoke free" room, which reeked of smoke. Even the hallway smelled, so it was clearly in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regan S

Travelers are raving about these Alviso hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel is a joke. They claimed they had changed owners two months before our stay but didn't notify us that, that meant they no longer offered the room we booked. Our door was open when we checked in, the fridge was leaking profusely and couldn't be fixed, they couldn't find the kitchen accessories so we never received them, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

I stayed there with my family for 9 days starting from 27th April. They helped my big family to accommodate in a large room with two double beds. Room had all good facilities, fridge, Good toilet, small kitchen space etc. eventhough breakfast was minimal with readymade stuff, for the money which I paid, that was ok. I am very much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cijins
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing you experience in a review for us. I am thrilled to know your family was accommodated very well during your stay. Even better is you enjoyed our amenities. Your satisfaction is what we strive to give to each guest. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This is Extended Stay America, so you get a familiar room with a familiar layout. No surprises. Slightly expensive for my taste but that could also be the area. Service was adequate but not friendly (especially compared to other ESA properties I stayed at). Biggest issue was the room (126) was the closest to the front desk and, while tidy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

Reasonably priced, however no restaurant nearby, breakfast spread is minimal. Weekly once cleanup of the room. No dishwasher. For the price I feel it is reasonable, don't expect much. If the price is main criteria, this place is for you, else try some other hotel.

Helpful?
Thank ranjitdamodaran
Van Nuys, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Rooms clean, felt a little dusty but it was a good place to lay my head at night. Right by trains so if you go to sleep before 9pm you will be woken up. Staff very nice and accommodating. They stored my bag because I needed to be at my conference and couldn't check in.

Helpful?
Thank SharlaRobinson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness issues you experienced. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and comfortable rooms. Your feedback is very important to us, so... More 

Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

Overall hotel rate is quite expensive around bay area. ESA may offer lower prices but you will expect a acceptable room. Carpet were old and dirty. Room too smelly that gave me headache. No cleaning service during my three days stay. The heating device had such a strong smell I should turned off immediately. When I had wifi problems I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxmax07
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. To uphold... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

breakfast and internet speed can be improved. overall the stay is very good. especially the kitchen is good if you want to cook. They provide all the needed kitchenware for cooking. The cleanliness of the room is good. TV is good.

Helpful?
Thank Janardhan R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast and Wi-Fi services were not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for posting... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

The hotel is offering a lower price, however you get what you pay for. The room condition is a bit worn down. A few broken washing machine. A very very slow free WiFi. Smells along the side exits. Pets & Cooking is allowed. A standard freezer and cooking utensil are provided. Breakfast are basic only, some energy bar and coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank YuHeeT
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alviso
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,014 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#1 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Santa Clara
Aloft Santa Clara
#34 of 76 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sunnyvale
2.0 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#6 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara

Address: 2131 Gold St, Alviso, CA 95002-3701
Location: United States > California > Alviso
Price Range: $116 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Jose - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Jose - Santa Clara Hotel San Jose
Extended Stay San Jose
San Jose Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay