We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Alturas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Alturas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Ruch, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a terrific time here. The rooms are reasonably priced and in good condition with no issues, There were some storms moving through and we saw one of the more beautiful and amazing sunsets ever from the parking lot. Breakfast was nice, fresh waffles came in handy. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanvoetsch
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Greetings, alanvoetsch... So glad to have you stay with us on your recent trip from Ruch, OR and for taking a minue to share your experience with others on our TripAdvisor page. Your comments are greatly appreciated and very warmly received. Blessings and travel mercies be yours until we have the pleasure of your return. :-)

Odessa
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We had people above us making loud noise all night evidently it was a casino band. The bathroom was dirty we never got any housekeeping for the 3 days we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicadY7020GX
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Hi, Jessica... We do apologize that other guests weren't respectful of others and caused you grief. We were able to politely ask them to take it down a notch once we were so alerted. As for housekeeping, I checked with staff and we had no calls requesting service during your stay. The only reason your room would have been passed...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Room very clean, staff very friendly. Has the majority of amenities that the majority of hotels/motels have. The only thing that they didn't have was a hair blow drier, which I always carry a small one, d/t at times the hotel/motel's blow drier hasn't worked. Will be staying here again when I come to visit my friends. Requested a queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Greetings, Traveler. Glad to have you stay with us and appreciate you taking a minute to reach out via our TripAdvisor page. Guest input is vital to our success and we welcome all comments. Love to have you back again soon. :-)

Willits, California
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Woodland, California
Reviewed October 11, 2016

The staff was great and real friendly room was clean and beds were real comfortable pillows also tv had alot of channel choice and large flat screen good times real nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 410mansh
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Howdy, 410mansh... Thanks for letting your recent stay with us cause your 1st TripAdvisor review! Thanks for joining the conversation between travelers. Hope we can count on being your go-to hotel each time you travel by! :-)

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Very clean. New mattress. Great shower. Flat screen TV. Microwave & refrigerator. On the Main Street close to everything. Surprisingly quiet for being on main st. Breakfast room goes until 11 am. It has all the needed amenities & not a bunch that you don't use. Would stay here again for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tami d
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Hi, tami d... Thanks for encouraging other travelers to stay with us! Glad we could exceed your expectations and hope that we'll continue to do so each time you travel our way to and from Oregon! Safe travels this coming Fall and Winter season.

Carmichael, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Granite Bay, California
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903kennethf
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Yuma Az
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We have stayed at this Super 8 for many years, but now the rates have gone up so high I'm not sure we will continue to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianegK3642DG
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Greetings, dianegK3642DG... Sorry you thought our rates were too high. We're actually in the middle of other hotels in the area. We always try to deliver a quality stay for whatever the rate may be. Guest tell us that our amenities of a mini-fridge, and microwave in each room coupled with a FREE Continental Breakfast, adds the kind of value...

Estacada, Oregon
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Great staff including the gals doing breakfast. Quiet, clean, convenient. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhB9015IQ
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Alturas, responded to this review

Hello, michaelhB9015IQ... Thank you for letting our Super 8 be your first TripAdvisor review! Welcome to the conversation between travelers. Your review is much appreciated and warmly received. Blessings be on your wherever you may go. Here's to your return again soon. :-)

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alturas hotels
0.9 mi away
Rim Rock Motel
Rim Rock Motel
#1 of 6 in Alturas
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trailside Inn
0.4 mi away
Niles Hotel
Niles Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alturas
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hacienda Motel
#3 of 6 in Alturas
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Essex Motel
#6 of 6 in Alturas
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Alturas

Address: 511 N Main St, Alturas, CA 96101-3459
Location: United States > California > Alturas
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alturas 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Alturas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alturas
Alturas Super 8
Alturas Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Alturas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The further back you are from the main road, the quieter it'll be”
 of 5 bubbles alanvoetsch, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor as far away from the office as possible (office is on main street)”
 of 5 bubbles Sharone246, Jun 24, 2015 | Read review
“Don't spend your money here.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc328, Feb 24, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms more towards the west end, further from office, seemed more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RandallP442, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“the door to room 32 does not latch or lock properly when closed normaly so a key is not needed.”
 of 5 bubbles b0nnyb, Mar 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay