We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (21)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Alameda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Forget about fancy. When all you need is a solid deal on a simple stay, our Rodeway Inn® hotel in Alameda near the USS Hornet and Jack London Square is just what you’re looking for. Conveniently located off Webster Street.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Business Center with Internet Access
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
74Reviews
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 25
  • 20
  • 6
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DO NOT STAY HERE. BUGS BUGS BUGS! The place is run down and not kept up. My hotel had BUGS EVERYWHERE!! My hotel door had foot prints on it from someone trying to boot the door in, the room was dingy with stains everywhere. The run down motel had a lot of homeless people and drug dealers hanging around. There were MANY DIFFERENT TYPES OF BUGS CRAWLING around, including BED BUGS. I checked out at midnight and asked for a refund. Since I booked with Priceline, the front desk had to speak with the manager in the morning for a refund. I called Priceline when I got back from my trip and they said the MANAGER ADVISED I WAS LYING and checked out at 8 am the next morning, SO NO REFUND. I am have never had such BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE in my life. Will never stay here again
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Keh, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay with us. We are disappointed that your visit was not what you expected it to be. Also, we are sorry you did not think you were given cordial and attentive service from our team. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will use it to help us improve. We are in the process of modernizing our rooms, and we would love to have you come back and stay with us again and see all the improvements we are making.
Read more
While you may be tempted to stay here because it's cheaper than most of the overpriced Bay Area hotels, DON'T. It is a filthy, run down hotel that has a lot of undesirable folks hanging around it. In addition, the couple who manage the hotel are just plain NASTY. Better to spend more rather than have your vacation ruined at this dump.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear Phil, Thank you for voicing your concerns, we take all feedback to heart and are constantly seeking to improve. We're very sorry for the concerns you mentioned regarding cleanliness and will be addressing that immediately. Also, we regret your disappointment about members of our team and will be speaking with our staff to ensure that all of us adhere to the high standards of customer care that our hotel is known for. We wish you safe travels ahead and hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
Very nice Staff, well located but a little expensive for the surroundings not very attractive, area looks like not very safe in the evening to me. Rooms are ok but to be improved, included cleaness, which has to be done more cautiously.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Thank you for leaving us with your feedback on your two-night stay. It is good to hear that you appreciated our nice staff members and excellent location. We price our accommodations competitively with other hotels in the area, and we always strive to deliver the full value that our guests expect. We wish you well, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at a later date and show you an even better experience.
Read more
Motel with very clean, nice, comfortable rooms. Would stay again and recommend to others seeking a reasonably priced motel in Alameda. Next time I'm in area I would stay again. Thanks to the helpful staff.
Read more
The room was adequate, the wi-fi adequate though I needed to receptionist's help to get on it.The beds were very comfortable. The lighting in the room was excellent. The outside of the rooms need painting, but the inside of the rooms are well painted.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded Nov 27, 2018
Dear Bill, We're grateful to hear that overall we were able to meet your needs and provide you with a pleasant experience. It pleases us to learn that you appreciated our comfortable beds, excellent lighting, and reliable WiFi. Also, we're glad that you found the interior of our rooms to be well-maintained but regret any concerns you had regarding our exterior painting. We'll be passing your comments along to our team. Thank you for posting a helpful review, please allow us to host you again here at Rodeway Inn Hotel, Alameda.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn oakland/alameda hotel alameda
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaAlameda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing