We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Facility was nice and the staff was helpful. Stayed seven days while attending a boat show. The only two negatives. #1 was there was a large cigarette burn on the top bed linen. Room did not smell of smoke ... but think that bed cover needs to be retired. There was some damage to the floor in the kitchen ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave s
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please accept our apologies for the blanket and the worn floor. In response to your feedback, I am happy to let you know that we have just recently received a large order of new blankets and bedspreads, and, repairing/replacing the floor is on our "to do" list....

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed April 19, 2015

When I first came in to this hotel, I thought it was nice and peaceful. It has a nice view outside. The people were accommodating. The room is just right. However, upon opening the AC, I started feeling itchy in my feet. I had bites! I had actually seen and killed one! Oh terrible! I reported it to the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MGee20
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. This is unacceptable and we apologize for your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to...

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed March 5, 2015

After reading some of the recent reviews (AFTER I had booked the room for a week) I was a little apprehensive about what I would find. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and quiet. There was a small plumbing issue that was quickly rectified. The staff was responsive and pleasant in all my interactions. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Hi Mike, I appreciate you taking the time to write such a genuine review. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel. I do apologize about the plumbing issue in your room but am happy to hear that we were able to resolve this issue for you right away. Thank you for bringing the flat pillows...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed January 16, 2015

This hotel is dirty. I thought it was just a fluke with the first room I had, but I actually switched rooms and the next one was just as bad. The shower didn't work, the bed linens were stained, whenever housekeeping would come to clean, they would leave the room dirtier than it started. I would find little hairs everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 979kcd
Cottonwod Heights, Utah
Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about 3 weeks ago. From all appearances it looks like it has been recently remodeled and looks really nice. I walked into my room and smelled the lovely smell of cigarette smoke. First of all I do not smoke, second of all I travel with medical equipment for patients with brain cancer. I asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kelli L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Kelli - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the smoking room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we are working to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful...

San Simeon
Reviewed December 5, 2014

As far as I could see, this place has been thoroughly remodled and repainted and recarpeted. There's plenty of space, and the breakfast was small but good, as advertised. I don't like that they charge $25 for a dog, since the dog has no impact on the room. I like it better when a hotel takes a $100 credit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6678EMcharless
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you found our property to be clean, friendly and a safe place to stay. Thank you for your input regarding our pet fee. The pet fee is used to deep clean the room for future guests. Thank...

Fresno, California, United States
Reviewed December 4, 2014

Area is nice and quiet. We were on the first floor with a view of parking lot. Furniture is very old and worn. Mattress is very firm and uncomfortable. Wi-Fi kept shutting down. Room was musty and there is no ice maker or hair dryer. Reasonable rates and fortunately the restaurants are near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margo M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our rooms did not meet expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a nice and quiet stay. I will be sure to check all rooms before renting them out to...

Reviewed October 22, 2014

This place are a very nice place. Nice location with Water and Bouts on the back. The breakfest was not good, only Apple, müslibar and muffin, and coffee. Target are in walking distant from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and your visit with us overall. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay...

Oakland, California
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The room was clean and even though I could only get a smoking room it did not smell bad. I had a view of the marina which was fantastic. It is in a good location for shopping or walking around. The so-called breakfast is pretty bad and one morning they ran out of coffee cups and they had half and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lovely location; however, I'm so sorry that we ran out of coffee cups for our grab-and-go breakfast. In the future, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we have the proper items stocked so that...

Eureka, California
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Getting to the hotel from I-880 following MapQuest is almost impossible, however, Tosha took the time to tell us the best route. The room was very clean and we had all that we needed. It was nice being able to cook a quick dinner and not have to search for a restaurant. There is a grocery store close by for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justbonzo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen. It is a little confusing getting into Alameda, but we are so glad Tosha was able to provide you with directions. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Marina Village Inn
Marina Village Inn
#5 of 8 in Alameda
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $112 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't choose one.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasadena_D, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lancereyn0, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
 of 5 bubbles Naveen_kd, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles jkblu58, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“take the room facing the waterfront for an all natural warm sunrise wakeup call”
  • Morning wakeup call with the molten gold sun!!
 of 5 bubbles VinayakGK, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay