We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Rated Extended Stay 4* principally due to price. We travel to the Bay Area 2-3 times a year, and will probably stay here again, as it suits our needs. The place is clean. It's the safest location we've stayed, near OAK, though it's not as conveniently located as others near Hegenberger Rd. Near the end of an OAK runway, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not clearly communicating during your arrival. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We also provide filtered coffee to our...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed November 3, 2015

This is a bare bones hotel situated in a corner of the Alameda island, which is moderately accessible within the SFO public transit system. But the problem does not stop there. The rooms are smelly, though a kitchen is there, you need to go to the front desk for even a spoon. The beds are OK but the lighting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muthuprakash
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be re-coaching our staff to make sure guests are aware of the fact that dishes, silverware, pots and pans,...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed October 22, 2015

The rooms were bare bones which was fine ,except they were dirty. Ice cubes trays greasy and no ice machine so you have to wait for ice, hair in bathroom and on blankets. Parking lot is noisy so if you on that side of the hotel with your window open be prepared to be woken up. A friend of mine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda330
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have...

San Francisco, CA
Reviewed October 13, 2015

I'd never stayed in an Extended Stay America before so I admit that I perhaps didn't know what I was getting into, but I've stayed at plenty of other long-term-type hotels (like Marriott Residence Inn) so assumed that this place would be comparable. Nope!!! :) My husband remarked at the end of our two-night stay that it was probably reminiscent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meli299
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be sure to check all rooms prior to guest arrivals...

Chico, California
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed at this hotel during a recent weekend to take the kids to a gaming convention in SF. Paid a little more than I normally would, thought it would be a fun splurge. Sigh. Good - the bed wasn't uncomfortable, there were two good pillows besides the standard pillows. Nearly full size refrigerator. Location felt safe. If you like boats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris2365chico
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, I apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response...

WA
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed here for business for two nights. The reviews weren't that great, but my hotel options were really limited. My first room smelled strongly of pets. The front desk said they'd have no way of guaranteeing a less smelly room since they don't keep track of which rooms have had pets in them. Next room was better, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8trGrl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable in the room. Still, we are pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and that you appreciated our lovely location. Our breakfast is grab-and-go, intended to be something that our guests can carry out...

Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Only stayed for a short period, but enjoyed the location on the water, and the amenities. Central to all of Alameda, CA, and the oakland airport is a very short drive away. Employees were very helpful in answering any question. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoma_City_Diner
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Seattle
Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

Has a meeting in at the Marriott downtown Oakland. Host hotel was booked. I booked this Hotel as it was close to downtown. 7 minutes. Frankly, the experience I had was really good. Alameda Marina area is nice. Lots of stores and restaurants close by. My room was clean and functional for a work trip. Free wi fi everywhere and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badboyy1911
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, your clean room, our free Wi-Fi and our friendly staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Seriously, this hotel offers the bare minimum and you can expect lots of trips to the front desk, which is the only upside to this hotel, the front desk staff. While they are doing the laundry, they are also working the front desk and they are great. There seems to be only one person per shift handling it all, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hzlblu4ever
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize that our hotel policies were not communicated to your and that you did not have comfortable stay with us. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services...

Oakland, California, United States
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Last year I was a guest while I convalesced from a hip replacement operation. My own home though in nearby Oakland entailed climbing a lot of stairs and tripping over the tails of a lot of cats. Also not all of the facilities that I needed were on the same floor. I researched and booked a first floor, level in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased to know that we were able to make your recovery a little more pleasant. We are also glad that you enjoyed your time with us enough to recommend us to your friends, and are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
0.7 mi away
Marina Village Inn
Marina Village Inn
#5 of 8 in Alameda
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $112 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't choose one.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasadena_D, Nov 3, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lancereyn0, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get room at upper floors for best views.”
  • View from room
  • Bed inside room
 of 5 bubbles Naveen_kd, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms have a room of the marina. If you are a non-smoker please be sure to ask for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles jkblu58, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“take the room facing the waterfront for an all natural warm sunrise wakeup call”
  • Morning wakeup call with the molten gold sun!!
 of 5 bubbles VinayakGK, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay