We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay in Alameda. Extended Stay is located in a quiet section of Alameda. It is a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of Oakland or SF. The hotel is run very efficiently and professionally. The staff are helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. Plenty of shopping nearby, easy to access.

Helpful?
Thank jfjakubs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to obtain a moment of peace at our hotel and that you valued our convenient location to shopping nearby. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

I was staying here for 6 weeks on office work and felt like a home. The room was spacious with kitchen. The staff and house keeping were very kind and always there for any help needed. The place has a a very good view of water which is next to the building. You can see small boats parked in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naveen_kd
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased you had an excellent stay during your visit. Our staff strives to provide adequate accommodations and services for guests and I'm glad they accomplished that for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My first stay here was very nice. The room was small-ish, but I had a kitchenette, so small was fine. I was there for 10 days, 2nd floor room (I recommend that for cleaning schedules, etc. I don't quite know how they do things though). Lovely, clean, no problems whatsoever. I loved sitting out in back of the hotel -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debi R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm thrilled at the quality of stay you had with us. It is pleasing to see you enjoyed our location near the marina and the addition of the fully equipped kitchen was beneficial. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

Very basic but clean enough. It's ok for a place to sleep but not somewhere you would want to spend much time. The breakfast was basic but better than nothing - it was 'grab and go' style. The staff were bored but not rude. It was ok for the price.

Helpful?
Thank luffylangley
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be basic and not somewhere you would want to spend much time. Thank you for your input regarding the breakfast. I will speak to all staff members to insure they are more upbeat when speaking with... More 

CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

I attempted to stay at this hotel. I had a non-smoking reservation but when I arrived the front desk clerk was unable to switch my room which that of any guest who had not checked in. I needed to switch to a non-smoking room because I am PREGNANT. The clerk said no manager was available to talk to me. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank BicoastalCa
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that we were not able to accommodate you. I will speak to the staff and reiterate the importance of prompt and professional customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me... More 

Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Alameda has no upscale hotels. If that's what you want, try San Francisco or Oakland. This one is very basic but acceptably clean and quiet. The continental breakfast is a joke but there are lots of good places nearby. Hotel is adjacent to a marina and the views are nice. Just a decent hotel at California prices.

Helpful?
Thank fredtMemphis_TN
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our continental breakfast. In response to your feedback, I am going to bring this up with upper management Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

I stayed at this hotel due to an event I was attending in Oakland and the host blocked off 10 rooms for his guests. Check in and out was fine. **Note they did place a $200 hold on my credit card for incidentals. I stayed on the 4th floor and once exiting the elevator I smelled the stench of smoke.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and your check in and check out process was fine. I do apologize that you were placed in a smoking room. For future reservations you can always request non smoking. Thank you again for your... More 

Santee, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We checked in late and the clerk assigned us a room on the fourth floor. Not a good idea. My husband is asthmatic and the hallways reeked of tobacco smoke. We went to the desk immediately and requested a non smoking room, which they were happy to do. As the old tune goes, "Where the food is bad and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkblu58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that you were originally placed into a smoking room. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to accommodate a room change for you. We do charge a $100 on all prepaid reservations.Thank you again for your review.... More 

Schertz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

The location, price, and accommodations were beyond my expectations. The location was very safe and had beautiful views of the marina. The room was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. The bed was ok on comfort. The pillows were not very comfortable, but I made due. The front desk and staff were always available and very helpful. All of the amenities... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this review

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments of our convenient location and helpful staff is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two days and my experience is not so good because the hotel is outdated actually almost Rusty the rooms are not so elegant or attractive and in general there's a lot to be desired and also I just find that housekeeping they don't do the rooms if you're staying less than seven days in... More 

Helpful?
Thank mazin k
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
5.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Waterfront Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Oakland-Waterfront
0.7 mi away
Marina Village Inn
Marina Village Inn
#5 of 8 in Alameda
3.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda

Address: 1350 Marina Village Pkwy, Alameda, CA 94501-6442
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $128 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Oakland / Alameda Hotel Alameda
Extended Stay America Alameda
Extended Stay Alameda
Alameda Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay