We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Clio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel staff were very pleasant. The added feature of free bike rental. The shuttle to the airport was timely. The only issue was that there was no place to eat that you could easily walk to nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl W, We appreciate the praise of our team and hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary bikes. If your plans bring you back to our area, we do have restaurants that deliver to our hotel and our shuttle can take you to a few restaurants near to the hotel. Thank you for taking... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Used the park and fly option when flying out of Oakland on the way to Kona. Really nice place and the shuttle service is perfect. The staff were very friendly and made the stay even better. Big plus was that the Raiders stay there the night before home games. Time your stay right and you can see the best team... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArteVandelay
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear artevandelay, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, and that our park and fly option started your vacation off right. I appreciate your praise of our staff and will share your kind words with them. Go Raiders and please come back soon! Best regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

This hotel is first class in a beautiful business park area near the Oakland International Airport. If you like to walk or run, this is the hotel for you. The hotel also offers free bicycles to ride so that guest can enjoy the wonderful pathways that are around the bay. It is updated, clean and the staff was very accommodating.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank marycarolinem
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear marycarolinem, Thank you for your kind words, we always do our best to make sure that each and every guest has a memorable stay. It sounds like you really enjoyed our free bicycles, local area shuttle, and complimentary breakfast. I really appreciate your praise of our staff and will share your comments with them. We hope to welcome you... More 

Yucaipa, California
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016

They offer complimentary bikes to ride!!! Next time I'm riding one because it's the perfect place! No cars, just a relaxing ride. Great breakfast and free shuttle to restaurants & airport. Great hotel for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aldyth M
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Aldyth M, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and shuttle. Please come back soon and take one of our bikes out for a ride along the beautiful bay front overlooking the San Francisco Bay. Warm regards, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff wasn't very welcoming at all but the restaurant staff and shuttle driver were very friendly. The room itself was nice the only problem is you can hear everything. The 2nd night I could hear the person next to me snore all night and the people across the hall kept slamming the doors in the early morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiana r
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Tiana R, Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, it's no fun missing out on a good night's sleep. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and hope you will give us another chance to should your plans bring you back to our area in the future. Warm... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This place was fine. It seemed dated, and the rooms were small. Pillows were terrible. Seemed like they needed more people working at the front desk. I wouldn't want to stay here again. While I realize it's nice being so close to the airport for flight reasons, you could hear the planes in the room throughout the day and into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the accommodations, but we hope that you will consider us at some point in the future when you are next in the area. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel for the price. Phenomenal value. The only thing lacking is a fridge/microwave in the room. Otherwise, the facility and staff are great. There is even a nice walking/jogging path right next to the bay for those who want to get a taste of the local scenery. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Allen M
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Allen M, Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us! We do have suites that have a microwave and refrigerator, please let us know when you are back in our area in the future. Come back soon, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager More 

Hayward
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Serving expired yogurt Serving rotten boiled egg Unprofessional communication of staffs Bad customer service Rude hotel manager Never change bedsheet cover in 3 days stay Dilapidated treadmill at fitness center Slow internet connection

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 996joannar
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear 996joannar, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and I do apologize for the issues you encountered. When you have a moment, I'd love to discuss a possible resolution - give us a call at 510-521-4500. Sincerely, Debbie Gudmundson, General Manager More 

San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Furniture in lobby where breakfast is served is filthy dirty. Hotel room office chair was broken down, dirty and old. Mattress and box spriggs is old, springs are squeaky and pop when moving around. Mattress is like a bad golf course with lots of divots and I had to sleep sideways on the bed. Good location for business as my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We are sorry that you weren't pleased with the accommodations, and we do have an upcoming lobby renovation planned soon, as well as replacement of desk chairs. We do take your comments seriously and are working to address them in the near future. We hope you give... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2016

When we checked in the staff was fine and friendly. However later on when I was trying to get directions to the car rental return place the worker seemed confused by my questions. Room was good sized. We left before breakfast was served and even though we had made a request the night before to have a couple of bagged... More 

Helpful?
Thank treinke
Bhotels, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda, responded to this review

Dear treinke, Thank you for your praise of our staff, and I will share with them your feedback on better directions to the rental car return location. I apologize that we did not have the bagged breakfast when you came to check out. We appreciate your business, and hope you will give us another opportunity should your plans bring you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alameda
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Oakland Airport
Hilton Oakland Airport
#11 of 50 in Oakland
835 reviews
4.2 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Guest Shuttle available from 4:00AM - 1:00AM daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda

Address: 1700 Harbor Bay Parkway, Alameda, CA 94502
Location: United States > California > Alameda
Price Range: $136 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport Hotel Alameda
Hampton Inn And Suites Oakland Airport
Hampton Inn Alameda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Hudson, Wisconsin
Arcata, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Oakland Airport-Alameda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The larger suites have both energy saving microwave and small refridge.”
 of 5 bubbles denise808, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try for the west end, as the trash truck was picking up on the east end at 5:50 a,m.”
 of 5 bubbles clmfla, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms on the west side have a bay view, but a bit more airplane noise.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesC918, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“A room that is not on the top floor may have less air traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mrxcitement, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose an even numbered room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles treinke, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay