We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

About the only good thing I can say about this place is the water pressure was good and shower was hot. However, the shower curtain was moldy, floor was dirty, and the AC takes awhile to cool the room down. Pool is nice and the only thing good for the breakfast is waffles & toast. Fine for a one night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris-Ashley-Claire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last week and the rooms were very clean and the service was good. My husband even ask one to come down and show him how their digital TV worked because it would not function for him. He jogged right down and fixed him right up! Lol Personnel was pleasant and fast. Only thing I can think of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
austin, tx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place met basic requirements for price, convenience and facilities. Skip the so-called breakfast and eat elsewhere. Room was partially updated and needs more. Bed was ok with clean coverlet. Good shower. Furniture was old and marked up a lot. coffee maker was rusty. AC did not cool room and bath had no fan. Ok for a night.

Helpful?
1 Thank By_the_Sea_77
Park Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Low Price. For overnight lodging it was fine for my group. Look at the bed and sheets. advise. Paint on walls is fresh but done horrifically. Carpet new. Cleaning is done hap hazard. 10 more Minutes cleaning each room will help. Corners had hair and in bathroom. First room had smoking smell and ashtray. Clerk was helpful and changed room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank James J
Huntsville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

If you want AC, do NOT stay here! We were assigned a room and the AC put out barely cool air. We requested a different room, on high I could've blown enough air myself to beat out the amount it blew. We've always stayed at the Comfort Inn before when in town and we're happy. This hotel had a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank EatonFamilyof4
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

The breakfast wasn't all that great tho..... I'd give it a 3 out of 10.... Pool was very clean.... Rooms were clean and ppl were nice! I have no complaints.... Just keep up with ur towels from the pool they will run out if they are full! Tv was slow at turning the channel but that's no big deal.... It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Thought this place to be a great deal for the price, the customer service was great from staff and the breakfast was way better than I expected for a place this inexpensive. The outer part of the building is a bit rundown, but the room I stayed in was fine and also exceeded expectations given the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cegikmo
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Got the room online, first appearance it is a little run down. But the room was clean didn't smell like smoke, and it is in a good location. Breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. But I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for and we are happy you enjoyed your stay we look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Lena GM More 

Thayer, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Our room location was okay but everything was not as clean as it could be. One of the pillow cases was dirty so did not use it. Happened to look under the bed and it was a disgrace. We had to stay two nights and the second night, the bathroom floor had not been cleaned and it was not all... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank brownmrld
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry your visit with us was not what you had expected and I would like an opportunity to personally apologize and I will call you today. Regards Lena GM More 

little staughton u.k.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Room 408 was our second offered room, the first one we were given the keys for was under maintenance But nobody had thought to inform reception! Room 408 is a disgrace and should be closed down and completely refurbished. We should have rejected the room there and then but by the time we had fully discovered the state of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chrispalmer
Lena G, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: The Econo Lodge of Arkadelphia regrets your stay with us was not what you had hoped and we are pleased that you found our staff responded to your issues very quickly and we thank you for adding this to your survey. The Econo Lodge does not offer breakfast-just coffee-juice -pastry and toast but we have added waffle-biscuits... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arkadelphia
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
4.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#8 of 11 in Arkadelphia
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Location: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Price Range: $38 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay