We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix\/Avondale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 313: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bathroom was not very clean. I have stayed at many other Hilton Garden Inns and have not issue with cleanliness. I did not report it as I was there for only one night. Other than that the stay was great and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K737MXdavidb
Prescott Valley, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To have a room to spend the night after a party to avoid driving and the consequences, this was WAY too much money. The room was beautiful but just very expensive. We were not there long enough to use any of the amenities; register, go to party, sleep, and depart.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6309MUritag
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear P6309Uritag, First off I would like to thank you for utilizing our property and finding it attractive- I apologize that you felt our rates were too expensive. We do adjust our rates in line with other local, similar properties and this varies in accordance to what is going on in the local area. We hope you will return to...

Avondale, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would have been nice since we did not know our way around and had 3 children to have had Breakfast Buffet included even if it was a few dollars more. We spent more money looking for am inexpensive restaurant time and gas than it was worth. Just a suggestion other than that all was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliacA2721ZA
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear JuliacA2721ZA, Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We offer our cook to order buffet for $9.95 for adults and a lesser charge for children. Typically our rates do not include breakfast, however we do offer a Family Fun package that does- next time you book with any hotel please feel free to ask if any packages...

Placitas, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I picked this hotel due to its location in relationship to the University of Phoenix Stadium for the semifinals of the College Playoff game. The hotel with its breakfast offerings and services were more than just a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44dave56
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear 44dave56, Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thank you again and we hope you'll consider us for future stays. Best Regards, Lynn M

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great staff and clean. $10 breakfast kind of much. had a very difficult time finding a the entrance. had a trailer which made it difficult to navigate parking lot. staff was helpful in figuring out what we needed to do to park safely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeepn4fun
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear jeepn4fun, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered- I am happy to hear that our staff was able to assist with your parking needs- We do offer a continental breakfast selection for less money, I am sorry you were not informed of that at the time....

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As upscale as the hotel portrays to be and how expensive it is, I found it to be more of an average place to stay. I could have had way more for less somewhere else and the staff didn't communicate at check-in with monies they were holding against my checking account.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamerap2017
Lynn M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Tamarap2017, We are sorry to hear about your issue with check in and your overall stay. We strive to be the best and to give the best service and we apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. When you check in, we do take your credit card to cover the room cost and incidental charges such as restaurant, room...

Montclair, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hilton was wonderful. Very Clean and very inviting. Was greeted with a smile. Parking was great. The room was a mini suite and very nice. Beds were very comfortable. Would so recommend this Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiamK6933YV
Lynn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Cynthiam, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in being able to offer comfortable accommodations with plenty of parking for our guests. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time you travel to our area! Kind Regards, Lynn M

Las Cruces, United States
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Nice location for our family plans during this trip, nice to have Ruby Tuesday near by, staff was friendly, quite rooms, enjoyed our trip, will continue to use Hilton Garden Inn in the future. Parking lot was safe, and have large parking for cars. Very clean hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie A
Lynn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Jessie A, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay and the nearby restaurants. We hope you will use our hotel next time you travel our way! Kind Regards, Lynn M

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed December 7, 2016

They didn't have the type of rooms I requested in my reservation,, the room was uncomfortable, the room next door was so loud and I did called the front desk and they didn't do anything about it , I will never go back

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsH8801BA
Lynn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear JohnsH8801BA, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us- we try everything in our power to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Please feel free to reach out to me so we can discuss the situation. I can be reached at 623 228-3351. Kind Regards, Lynn M

Fort Stockton, Texas
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Are usually do Hiltons all in California. So I did the one in Arizona the staff was unprofessional I felt like I was going to Motel 6.but paying the Hilton price.I won't stay at a Hilton in Arizona again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillianao805
Lynn M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale, responded to this review

Dear Lilianao805, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try everything in our power to make sure you have a great experience with us- please feel free to reach out to me so we can further discuss your experience with our staff. I can be reached at 623 882-3351. Kind Regards, Lynn...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avondale
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Phoenix-Avondale
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix West/Avondale
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-10 and Avondale Boulevard, in the progressive West Valley corridor of Phoenix. We are very close to restaurants, golf, shopping, movie theaters and other attractions such as the Jobing.com Arena, Phoenix International Raceway and the new University of Phoenix Stadium! You can relax knowing the quality and assurance of the Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix-Avondale has to offer being a part of the Hilton Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale

Address: 11460 W Hilton Way, Avondale, AZ 85323-5004
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Avondale
Price Range: $124 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale Hotel Avondale
Hilton Garden Inn Avondale
Hilton Avondale
Avondale Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“first floor was even quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jeepn4fun, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2trvl200, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor would probably be quieter. We stayed in 3rd floor suite and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles IsataCM240, Aug 30, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles CostaRicaBirder, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor. All was quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dleg4, Mar 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay