We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ash Fork Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ash Fork Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Ash Fork Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although I like vintage hotels because they are unpretentious and with character (See my other reviews), this place was in need of some serious upgrades. The heater was full blast or nothing. The tub faucet leaked. One out of two lights did not work. When the owner fixed the first one, the second one stopped working. The fridge was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillarm
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

If you were that unhappy you should of got a refund, and gone somewhere else. What i find truly amazing is how people would prefer to whine , instead of getting their money back and leaving. We have and continue to make improvements but it takes time as we are a struggling business , doing all we can.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Ash Fork Inn was a discovery of charm. Mark, the owner, labors endlessly to make the Ash Fork Inn the most comfortable and delightful of stays. His crew are always ready to provide guests with travel advice and helpful tips for reaching nearby attractions. The ambiance and room decor aid in creating a relaxing stay. Definitely MY place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrymcg2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. Clean warm rooms. Should spend some funds on maintenance of bathrooms. 3rd time stayed here. Re-cauking showers with clean lines instead of patches that are mouldy and some rust cleaner for drains are inexpensive ways to improve appearance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

You are absolutely correct and that is exactly what I am doing now, but things take time and am doing all I can. Thank you for your constructive criticism.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a budge stay it was ok. Room was cheap but clean. Beds are way too hard, booked 3 nights but just couldn't handle the beds. Only Wifi is located in the lobby, or if you stand outside by the lobby. Left early and cut our losses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2900GBmaryb
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for buying, NEW BEDS. It would have been so much cheaper if I had kept the old ones instead. You would of been happier, and I wouldn't be so deep in debt. Thanks for your input.

Reviewed January 16, 2017

This was definitely just a place to crash for the night. Wi-fi wasn't good and there was a lot of noise with cars coming and going. But it was clean, basic value accommodation. The staff were excellent and very helpful at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Once again, this has been a pleasant experience. I just use the motel for a one night stay. If you want anything more than a step back in time, without all the original fittings, you will need to go elsewhere. Yes, there are a few issues, but it is simply not fair to compare this to a $100 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmjo
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

- cheap hotel so don't expect too much - it fits the purpose of having a short sleep in a bed while traveling to the Grand Canyon - price/quality is fine - it is outdated but relatively clean and reception is open 24/7

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Ok motel for just staying the night. Room is quite small, has a small tv , bathroom is outdated but the shower had warm water so it was good enough. Very good price / quality.. if you are ok with the basics..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Budget and not to be expected.. Clean bed and shower.. Just good to retire to after a day of work that was physical.. We were tired and it was sufficient for a place to clean up and then go to sleep.. No noise to bother us either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene F
Conyers, GA
Reviewed October 16, 2016

The price is excellent, 29.00 for one person (each additional person costs extra). Generally the sleep quality was good, though the room I stayed in, there was no power in the bathroom. And no one was at the desk in the morning to report the problem. I also couldn't figure out how to use the remote to turn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelwriter52
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash Fork
16.1 mi away
Days Inn Williams
Days Inn Williams
#4 of 30 in Williams
1,286 reviews
17.3 mi away
Ramada Williams/Grand Canyon Area
18.3 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#10 of 30 in Williams
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Motel 6 Williams East - Grand Canyon
17.3 mi away
Grand Canyon Hotel
Grand Canyon Hotel
#4 of 12 in Williams
411 reviews
22.9 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located one hour from the Grand canyon, and are 15 minitues from williams on the I-40 exit 144. We cater to the budget minded traveler, who doesn't want to spend large sums of money on accomidations. We are pet friendly, have free wifi, parking for u-hauls, those pulling trailors, etc and are open all night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ash Fork Inn

Address: 859 W. Old Route 66 Highway, Exit 144 on I-40, Ash Fork, AZ 86320
Location: United States > Arizona > Ash Fork
Price Range: $32 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ash Fork Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Fork Hotel Ash Fork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ash Fork Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The second floor on the north side are peaceful, with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles terrymcg2017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upstairs is better as cars come and go all night”
 of 5 bubbles 259jillianb, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5084FUrichardw, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“The land the property is on is big so they are all good, REALLY!”
 of 5 bubbles 169kathrynr, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“For best Wifi connection, select the nearest room to the Lobby”
 of 5 bubbles ErdemU76, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question