We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ash Fork Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ash Fork Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is bad. But good value. I paid 11$ per night. Room smells,no towels, bad neiborhood, strange people. We was 4students from europe and it looks not good hotel for everybody. If you can choose another one, it would be better.

Helpful?
Thank Ausrytia123
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's 3 am and your falling asleep... This is the place to crash. It's not the nicest place but the sheets were clean... 29 bucks for one person. It's extra for more people. No wifi in the rooms. You have to go into office. Jus drop the keys in office slot to checkout

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel to crash for one night on our way back from Grand Canyon to Los Angeles. I was attracted by the economical rates and the location just off Route 66. I got checked in by a lovely lady (not sure if she was the owner). My boyfriend and I arrived quite late in the day and left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carlotta A
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you to the owner who proceeded to tell us that we had wasted his time when your staff had overcharged us by $40 and forced us to stay an extra night when we only wished to stay one. I would like to applaud you on your excellent customer service. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank WelshBird66
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

You must have us confused with another motel as we have always refunded anyone who didn't wish to stay there full duration. We have never forced or pressed anyone to stay if they didn't want to. Sorry for your bad experience, but it wasn't us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ash Fork hotels

Essex
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really cheap hotel on Route 66, we stayed here one night between Vegas and the Grand Canyon visit. Rooms are okay, but it's $44 for 3 people and so we weren't expecting much. The big let down for us was the wifi not working, we booked in because we wanted to get back in touch via wifi.

Helpful?
1 Thank SUN_SUN_SUN247
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

We advertise that the wifi works in public areas, the office mainly and its scope. The property is spread out and the wifi hasn't the range to make it to all the rooms. Sorry for the misunderstanding. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We just stayed here for 2 nights with family and if you do have a vehicle and are prepared to drive to Grand Canyon one half hour then this is the place to be to sleep the nights. Very reasonable and clean place.. Though what I missed most was a cup of coffee in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank Manojmichigan
Heusden-Zolder, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

When you book this hotel at 29$, you know you can't ask for much. You get a bed, tv, (bad) WI-FI, shower/bath, toilet, fridge. So basically it's everything you need when you're on the road. The town is a little bit... creepy. But you just sleep and get out in the morning.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anke R
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You are correct, the room has everything you need, at a great price. The town is on old route 66, and has the flavor of the past. We have a wonderful little museum next door which explains the history of this little town. You should have visited it and enlightened yourself to something other than the... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

...if you are visiting the Grand Canyon, everything else in the region is way more expensive. Fine for one night, rooms are clean, beds a bit tired. Take a room on the first floor if you can. No breakfast or ice available, just a vending machine for drinks. The usual motel amenities in the room.

Helpful?
Thank ProfDrMaus
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are correct, the rates in Williams and Flagstaff are extremely high, and not everyone wants to pay an exorbitant amount to sleep the night. Our rates are far lower than the surrounding area and only a few miles farther from the canyon. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our rooms. We do... More 

Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

It is very cheap, quite ok maintained for that money and close to Grand Canyon and Road 66. However our room did not have changed linen which is a must regardless the price. I complained and get promptly new one even with some arguments that it is impossible and linen was changed etc.. New linen was very very worn-out but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel K
lassieAshfork_az, Owner at Ash Fork Inn, responded to this review

I remember you. I went to the room with you and it was me that told you that the sheets had been changed cos i'm the one that striped the beds. You were aggressive with me and I didn't appreciate your arrogant attitude towards me and the motel. Your attitude towards me, birthed my attitude towards you. Just because you... More 

Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a nice little place, right on old Route 66. Ash Fork is no longer much of a town, but it has this Inn and a very good restaurant in Lulu Belle's (just off the eastern entrance into town.) The price was $36 for two, which is a terrific bargain when one considers a Motel 6 is often $70... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ash Fork
16.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Williams
17.1 mi away
Grand Canyon Railway Hotel
18.3 mi away
Canyon Motel & RV Park
Canyon Motel & RV Park
#8 of 30 in Williams
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
22.7 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
22.7 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located one hour from the Grand canyon, and are 15 minitues from williams on the I-40 exit 144. We cater to the budget minded traveler, who doesn't want to spend large sums of money on accomidations. We are pet friendly, have free wifi, parking for u-hauls, those pulling trailors, etc and are open all night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ash Fork Inn

Address: 859 W. Old Route 66 Highway, Exit 144 on I-40, Ash Fork, AZ 86320
Location: United States > Arizona > Ash Fork
Price Range: $32 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ash Fork Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Fork Hotel Ash Fork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay