We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Athens

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Athens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Lincoln, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6250VZkathym
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the super 8 motel in athens alabama and we definitely had a wonderful time... The staff was wonderful... Will stay there again... Anyone who needs a great motel go to the super 8... Best motel in athens alabama..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitziJohnson627
Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMW820
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were on our way to my son place in Florida and our car decide to break on us.car hauler took us to super 8 for hotel room.we explain our situation to staff there they all were so nice and very helpful to us.room was nice,clean and quite. We will remember this place in future and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephleo65
Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed December 14, 2016

Staff is friendly,room is nice and clean,bed was very comfortable.close to interstate around several restaurant.price was reasonable.very quiet and convenient. we did not bring our pet but we notice that they allowed pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davislind2017
De Funiak Spg. Fl.
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnDeFuniakSpg_Fl_
Moody, Alabama
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Reviewed December 10, 2016

After reading all this review I went to hotel and ask desk clerk if it's possible to see room before I rent it,they gave me key to check the room out.I went in room everything look fine ,neat clean ,well maintained .I came out went to clerk and rent room .next morning went to breakfast it was all there had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Milledgeville, Georgia
Reviewed December 6, 2016

This location was terrible. Did not have hand towels or wash cloths in the room and the bath towels were dingy and had holes in them. the sheets on the bed were torn and had cigarette burn holes. The room was dirty. All table surfaces were sticky, The HVAC unit had something brown on the grill and controls. Breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9510BBrobertf
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to do review at TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.I am sorry that you were disappointed with our service. I am truly sorry that I failed to provide you with my very best.Please note that the issues will be addressed with our team. comments such as yours that...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed December 4, 2016

At check in, clerk (male)not helpful, bordering on rude. Walked in room and the smell of mold smacks you in the face. Room looked like it was still under construction. OK, fine, I was exhausted- I'll deal with it. In the middle of the night, I had to fix the toilet. Again fine- I work at a Wyndham hotel, I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyk789
HITESH P, Manager at Super 8 Athens, responded to this review

we do apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. I understand your frustration when you check inn and we can't able to give you your employee rate, because your manager booked your room in different city, also other hotel did not rent you room because you have pet as you mention. yes we are...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#6 of 11 in Athens
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Athens
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Athens
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Athens

Address: 1325 Highway 72 East, I-65 Exit 351 Westside, Athens, AL 35611 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Super Eight
Athens Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Athens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Please don't waste your money! I do have pictures, but i can't figure out how to get them off my phone!”
 of 5 bubbles C6287QWsarahl, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles WanamakerLees, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“I always request first floor room with king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles C614WGmartinm, Jan 14, 2014 | Read review
“Excellent location. Close to 4 very good restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles 850RichardW850, Jan 12, 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 522marilync, Dec 5, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay