We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 11 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 343: English reviews
Tallahassee Fl, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was a great price for the room we had, just remodeled inside the rooms. Had a good nights sleep and located with dinning close by. Breakfast was also great had a great meal, all the food we like to eat, would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had excellent service when we 1st checked in.we. got to check in early. The pool was out for 3 days. We were a bit disappointed as it was very hot and we were looking forward to some pool time. The bathroom was huge and this was great. The shower was a mounted handheld which was hard to angle into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chevis W
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I apologize about the pool being closed but due to electrical and pump issues we were at the mercy of the repairman getting here in a timely manner. But we did get everything repaired and don't foresee these issues happening again. As for the weight machine we are waiting on the repairman... More 

Ocala, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stop- many restaurants nearby. The Hotel is always clean and the bed are comfortable. The breakfast had a nice variety. The pool is clean. The only issue is that we had some pretty slow wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim V
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the slow wifi....we are in the process of working with our provider to correct this issue. But we are glad that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again in the future . We will be renovating the Lobby and Breakfast areas in November to allow for a much better flow so... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed overnight on a business trip. The room had recently been remodeled and was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and there are plenty of restaurants close by. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Lester
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments on our Hotel in Athens , Al. Hopefully in the future you will use for all your Business trips to the area. Sincerely, L. Horn - GM More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a break on a long road trip and decided to stay here based off the reviews. I was a bit skeptical as it didn't have that much outside appeal (looked old and was the old-style motel), but we had an infant and dog so were desperate. Previously we had stayed at a LaQuinta and it was a HORRIBLE... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alison W
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Athens Inn. We do our best to accommodate our guest. We are glad that you had a good experience with us . We have been in the process of renovating and our breakfast area and lobby are next. We hope that you will stop in again . Call the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are on our way from Florida to Wisconsin and stopped here for the night. Very friendly staff and great CLEAN rooms! Very quiet and very reasonable rates. The breakfast was awesome. We will stay here again if ever in the area!

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor review. We do our best to see that every guest has a wonderful stay with us. We are glad you chose our Brand and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely , Lynn Horn-GM More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are rewards members and did know that Best Western is improving all of their properties so when searching for a place to stop on our way back we decided to stay here. It was after midnight and we noticed this appeared to be one of their older properties which worried us but it was noted as a Best Western... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give a good review on Trip Advisor. We have renovated our rooms and in November we will be renovating our Breakfast and Lobby areas to allow for a better flow. We do start our Breakfast at 5:00am due to those guest who want to get on the road early but we do offer... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was really clean and nice. Beds were really comfy and pillows were awesome! It was a pretty quite night even though the hotel was booked , we didn't hear anything. I would stay there again. Great price for the value! I was expecting way less since it was so cheap! But it was really a nice place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tiffanyhudd
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments on our Hotel. We strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible at a good price. Next time your this way we hope to see you again. Sincerely, L.Horn-GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A truly humiliating experience-- I am a loyal platium status member I have stayed at this property 5 or 6 times in the past. Each time I make a reservation-- Each time I requested ground floor for my disabilities and always indicated I have a service dog. Never had a problem at other properties. I always show my dogs picture... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank davidcB4878HF
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize for any inconvenience you had when you arrived at the Hotel . When you come back this way call and ask for me directly and I will assist you myself to ensure you have a much more pleasant stay with us. Sincerely, lynn Horn-GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a six day, five night trip to the Fort Walton Beach area, we had our best experience with a hotel, here. Terrific staff and the rooms and amenities were well above the balance of the trip. Two thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank Coach W
WESTERN B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Athens Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much for the GREAT review on Trip Advisor! Sincerely, L. Horn-GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Athens
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Athens
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 11 in Athens
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This charming Athens, Alabama hotel is close to Athens State University and just South of the Tennessee border. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Athens Inn

Address: 1329 US Highway 72 E, Athens, AL 35611-4405
Location: United States > Alabama > Athens
Price Range: $72 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Athens Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Athens Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Athens
Athens Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Athens
#4 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay