We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

McClellan Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
McClellan Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The place is not fancy, but I have always enjoyed it. We go to the races at Talladega and I enjoy sight seeing around the old fort. I called to introduce myself to the new manager and got a return voicemail saying there were no rooms. I thought she meant available. It took me several days to recontact he and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max A
McClellanInn, Front Office Manager at McClellan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that. The new management took control of the property in early to middle June of 2016. You might have talked with the previous manager as the review was posted in April. We are happily accepting any reservations made under the previous ownership and we do have rooms available for the Talladega race and are accepting... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

I must say my stay here was the worst ever! I was told I couldn't have visitors and I was totally shock. I mean if I pay for room and wanted to have a friend over for a few mins it should be ok. No where does it say u cant. I was approach by the manger and was told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
McClellanInn, Front Office Manager at McClellan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience. There is a change in management at the property. Give the new management a chance to prove how friendly we are, we would not disappoint. I hope to see you soon at McClellan Inn. More 

Trinidad
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Place was rundown. Room was clean. Close to military camp. A little far from the highway. TV was ok. Staff was pleasant. Ok for one night passing through. Won't pay more than what I did, it wouldn't be worth it.

Helpful?
Thank nohesitating
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We were going to stay here for a cycling event, but it did not happen. A few days before we arrived we needed to add a non-smoking room to our reservation. They did not have any so we said we would need to stay elsewhere and cancel our reservations. Our credit card was charged $360 when it should ave only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ash10C
McClellanInn, Front Office Manager at McClellan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience. There is a change in management at the property. Give the new management a try, we would not disappoint. I hope to see you soon at McClellan Inn. More 

Nashville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had bad pillows but the bed was ok. The shower was dripping and had a weird handle. Crappy linens. Tv was ok and we parked our bikes inside. One mile to Latiga Trail. Paid $50 and that was a fair price but not worth more.

Helpful?
2 Thank c r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel manager told my friend he couldn't have visitors. I came over to watch the game on tv with him. He told my friend to make me leave or he would charge him for another person. So I had to leave. I never stayed at a hotel were you couldn't have visitors. I wouldn't stay at this dump if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank brenton6969
McClellanInn, Front Office Manager at McClellan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience. There is a change in management at the property. Give the new management a chance to prove how friendly we are, we would not disappoint. I hope to see you soon at McClellan Inn. More 

Haleyville, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

I booked this hotel through trails.com. We were originally going to stay Friday and Saturday night. We had a family emergency and knew we would have to return home on Saturday night, so on Thursday, I was going to change the reservation to Friday night only, but the web site did not offer any way to change a reservation, only... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ghilton515
McClellanInn, Front Office Manager at McClellan Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for the experience. There is a change in management at the property and how we handle online reservations. Give the new management a chance to prove how friendly we are, we would not disappoint. I hope to see you soon at McClellan Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anniston
4.1 mi away
Hotel Finial
Hotel Finial
#1 of 4 in Anniston
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
5.7 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#2 of 2 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
#1 of 2 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
8.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
8.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about McClellan Inn

Address: 5708 Weaver Rd, Anniston, AL 36206-1605
Location: United States > Alabama > Anniston
Price Range: $53 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McClellan Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your McClellan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay