We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
 Click to rate
Suwanee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time in a long time seeing a actual roach motel. Tries very hard to be up to par with Confort suites and such. But you cannot fake roaches. There was 5 roaches i seen in the room, caught 4 of them.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyOppa
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

This is really interesting since you never stayed here.

Saint Louis, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

My family lives in Boaz so I always stay at Microtel. I love the management and plush comfort. It is very near a Kmart for your shopping needs and surrounded by wonderful restaurants. I especially enjoy the Steak house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Thank you Penny for your kind words! With the new mall opening and our existing stores, we do have great shopping! You couldn't be more on the money when you speak of the restaurants here. Santa Fe and Legghorn's is the place for great steak. Hope to see you soon!! Liz & staff :)

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9270NJmichaels
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Sonora
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is nice, but not spectacular. The rooms are very small, but adequate if all you want is a place to crash for the night. The room was very clean. The breakfast was the typical bagel/toast/cereal with coffee/tea/milk. The only really adverse thing is that the signage showing the way to the motel is seriously inadequate, especially at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mr. H. I'm so glad you found the hotel to be clean and a great location!! You didn't seem like the room was to your liking. Perhaps the next time your in town you could try one of our suites. They have much more room. I'm sorry the sign by the road is small. We...

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, very basic hotel, The third floor has some smoking rooms, so avoid the third floor if you don't like the smell of smoke. The A/C in our room made a terrible noise, so we just slept with the window open. The breakfast is VERY basic, but you do not stay because of the breakfast. Hotel is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randi_Lynn957
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel is clean! :) Wish we knew about the a/c making noise. We can get it fixed if we know about it and which room you were in. Please let the front desk know any time you have any problems so we...

Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for three days and all the staff were very good to us, friendly and happy. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room that was nice, and bigger, and we were given a different room for a time that was really small, so we asked for the original room again, and we were able to get it. Nice place...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to do a review! We really appreciate that!! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the handicap room worked out for you. Hopefully you can stay with us again in the near future! Liz & staff :)

Tuskegee, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviab160
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Albertville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthahD3847WR
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I have stayed here for the past four years for Alabama District II Honor Band hosted by Albertville High School. The Microtel Inn in Albertville,Alabama has been then place most band members stay that aren't able to return home at night. The cleanliness staff and other amenities provide for a great experience. If only the inn provided...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

:) Thank you so much!! I'm so proud of my staff!! Without them I wouldn't be here!! Thank you for staying with us and coming back! Liz & staff :) PS Will work on musical repairs!! lol

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constanceh400
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
30 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 5 in Guntersville
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gadsden Hotel & Suites
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
51 reviews
20.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gadsden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free truck parking available. Pets under 25 lbs. For a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville

Address: 220 Highway 75 North, Albertville, AL 35951
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Price Range: $62 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albertville Microtel Hotel Albertville
Albertville Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Albertville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The third floor has smoking rooms, be sure to get a room on either the first or second floor, to avoid any smell of smoke.”
Randi_Lynn957, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Just tell the ladies what you need and they will get it for you.”
dollyh668, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to actually get a non-smoking room when you book one.”
blakektn, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
MacH54, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the end of each hallway were my favorite”
tlrucker75, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question