We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kings Inn

7080 Us Highway 431, Albertville, AL 35950
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very dated and smells of cigarette smoke. I am having a hard time breathing in this room. Note the cigarette burns on the toilet seat and the holes on the chairs and bedding. I refuse to walk on the floor without shoes on. The furniture is missing handles and is broken. There are people smoking and drinking outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

The room was clean. We had a kingsize bed which was nice of the manager to upgrade us from a queen. We had wifi, clean shower, continental breakfast. What more does anyone need? We only were passing thru for one nite. It was all that we needed.

Helpful?
Thank mike4823
Albertville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here. Owners are very rude. Rooms are smelly and dirty. Pay a little more and go across street to quality inn or microtel inn. Canned cokes in machine were $1 and hot. I'm sure there were drug deals going down while we were there

Helpful?
Thank Mmooney57
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay, however we do take immediate action to resolve any issues our guest face to make their stay enjoyable. We do not know the reason for the owners being rude but please contact... More 

Union City, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

My wife and I look forward to repeating our experience when we come back to visit family.The rooms are well kept and service is excellent, professional and courteous. Shopping and restaurants are very convenient. Thanks again for a great stay!

Helpful?
Thank russ119
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife during your next visit. Best Regard Nina Patel More 

Columbus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when I came back home to see family & friends. I am always amazed at how hard the manager works to see that all guest are comfortable, rested, & safe. When the manager personally attends to the little details, you know you will enjoy your stay. I can afford to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steamboat531
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Front Office Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and how comfortable you feel during your stays. Our staff members take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.... More 

chattanooga tn
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Yes, it is an older style Motel but well worth it. It is quiet and peaceful. Great location. Easy access to highways in the area.The rooms are quite large, very clean, comfortable beds, nice décor. Was impressed by the large number of TV channels on the hotels service. The price was very affordable. The hotels information online mentioned free snacks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tigermoongirl
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us and sharing your experience. Isn't it amazing how a smaller property can provide all the amenities of a larger hotel with such a personal touch? Thank You for recognizing Jay for his hospitality and writing such a wonderful review. We certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Golden Meadow, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Older but well maintained and clean. Very nice pool and very friendly staff. Coffee, juice and a piece of fruit was all for breakfast. We plan to stay there on our next trip to Albertville. Right in the heart of town.

Helpful?
Thank BobEllenberg
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob Ellenberg, We appreciate you taking the time to review the Kings Inn. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and are glad you found us to be a clean and well maintained hotel. Your recognition of our staff is also appreciated. We apologize for the limited breakfast but will certainly try to expand in that area.... More 

Covington, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Had a Great stay. Room was very clean and the people were very helpful and willing to do whatever needed to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Close to stores and restaurants. Will say there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank You for taking the time to provide feedback on Kings Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the recognition of our staff. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Albertville. Sincerely Nina Patel Manager More 

Prattville, Alabama, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I was traveling by myself it felt safe and the owners were reassuring that I could count on them if I needed anything. Was a nice stay for the price- nice cool A/C- the pool was crystal clear. I made use of the free WIFI. When I return to Albertville I will stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Becki J
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Becki J, Thank you very much for this wonderful review you took the time to write on your recent stay at Kings Inn Albertville. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel a great place to stay. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Kings Inn during your next visit to Albertville.... More 

Hayden, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, TV, wireless Internet, clean pool, close to everything, staff on duty 24/7, walking distance to good restaurants. Pizzeria across the road is great! Everything is not bright, shiny, and new but it works just fine and for the fair rates it's more than adequate. The A/C is cool and can be controlled by... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank The_Teach_35180
KingsInnAlbertv... P, Manager at Kings Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear that the kids had a great time at the pool and your recognition of our clean and comfortable rooms is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again during your next event in Albertville, AL. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albertville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Albertville
Quality Inn Albertville
#3 of 4 in Albertville
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Guntersville
Hampton Inn Guntersville
#1 of 6 in Guntersville
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Lake Guntersville
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Arab
Quality Inn Arab
#1 of 1 in Arab
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lake Guntersville State Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Southern hospitality with large pool. Breakfast & welcome snacks & beverages! Set in the heart of Sand Mountain, Kings Inn Albertville is only minutes away from beautiful Lake Guntersville and close to Boaz Outlet Center. Because of its central location, the Kings Inn provides an ideal base for visiting numerous sporting, shopping and tourist attractions throughout Marshall County and neighboring cities. Directly on Hwy 431, situated near several restaurants. Close to Albertville Airport & Albertville Golf and Country Club. Sparkling seasonal outdoor pool; recreational amenities include a large pool, complimentary access to a 24 hr. local fitness center. Free wireless internet and long distance calls. Golf, jet skiing, fishing and boating are all nearby. Great Amenities: Expanded Cable TV with over 50 Channels and HBO®. Guestrooms also feature free WiFi, Refrigerators in all rooms. Hairdryer, Iron & Microwave available on request. Free parking, 24-hour front desk, & B'fast Included! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Inn

Address: 7080 Us Highway 431, Albertville, AL 35950
Location: United States > Alabama > Albertville
Price Range: $57 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay