We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue

Save
Share
2305 New York Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-1905
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Fairfield Inn
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#127 of 154 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Fairfield by Marriott Washington DC, New York Avenue. The hotel located in northeast, features a modern decor with refreshed guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast and free shuttle service at limited times to Union Station Metro. All rooms are equipped with Serta mattresses, 32-inch flat-screen TVs with Netflix, free WiFi and ample work spaces. Business, leisure travelers and families enjoy the close proximity to Metro which takes visitors to top historic attractions including the Smithsonian Institute's 19 museums, National Mall, Capitol Hill and universities. The hotel is located 10 miles from Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport. Airport shuttle service not provided. Top corporations and government agencies surrounding the hotel include ATF, DOD, FBI, USDA, FEMA, DC Government and Department of Homeland Security. We look forward to your arrival at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington DC, New York Avenue.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
222Reviews16Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 70
  • 70
  • 48
  • 13
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mynewtown wrote a review Dec 2019
Statesville, North Carolina2 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed at Fairfield Inn - NY Ave was highly disappointed. Beautiful hotel in drug infested & high crime neighborhood. Pulled into parking lot as drugs were being smoked/used on 2nd floor. Window curtains open. Brought to attention of Mgmt..who appeared to act quickly to resolve issue. Was it really resolved? Stayed in Rm 525..same problem..drugs being used/smoked on 5th floor. Why change rooms?? Appeared to be problem throughout hotel on every floor and $15 day parking. Security officers on sight...apparently this is an ongoing problem. Very unfortunate that this Fairfield Inn bearing the name Marriott is a poor example of the Marriott brand where patrons feel more than comfortable smoking/using drugs in rooms that are smoke free. Over 10 years, as a Marriott Reward member, we will not stay at this Fairfield Inn again or recommend to friends & family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah301L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Dear Mynewtown; Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and providing your honest feedback. As previously discussed with you providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We are disappointed to hear that despite our best efforts to ensure a comfortable stay, your mind was already made up that our hotel was not a good place to stay. We cannot control other guests actions or behaviors, as a smoke free hotel we do not condone this kind of thing on site. With strict policies in place to prevent that, however, we cannot be everywhere at once and rely on our valued guests, such as yourself, to report violations to us. It is a shame that some people will break that rule but as you stated our team acted quickly and removed those violating our rules and upgraded your family to a different room and floor. We have security on site as do many hotels in the city, not because of crime, but to enforce our policies and help guests feel at ease. We are very safe hotel in a busy downtown city, like many large cities, there are better areas and some that are less attractive, that should not be reflective of the great service you received from the team, the quick actions by our Manager to address your concerns. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to regain your trust in this hotel location, as one bad apple should not ruin the bunch. We hope you allow us another opportunity to elevate your next stay, whenever your travels bring you back to Washington Thank you, Sarah L e-Commerce Manager
Read more
Gordon B wrote a review Nov 2019
London, United Kingdom1,401 contributions296 helpful votes
+1
We stopped in Washington DC as we were travelling west. I am a member of the Marriott loyalty scheme and so we booked this hotel for one night. We ended up in the car park after doing a U turn, which wasn't particularly difficult. In fact access just had to be thought about and it really was not that big an issue for me. The lady on reception was friendly enough. I had omitted to check if there were dining facilities or a bar. There were neither. This came as a surprise because Marriots in Europe will have a bar and a restaurant. It then became a task to find a place to eat. I understand reservations that are expressed by people about the area and I share some of them. In retrospect I should have spent more money to be comfortable. The room was large enough and the bed was comfortable. The window was very cold and it felt like a draught was coming into the room. Breakfast: well I had a bagel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah301L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Gordon; Thank you for being a Bonvoy Rewards Member and always looking for Marriott's when traveling. We appreciate your business for the evening and welcome all feedback as it allows us to see where are doing well, and what areas we may need to focus on. We understand the importance of having convenient places to dine and apologize our site did not have the facilities you are accustomed too, even with the shortcomings this location may have for some guests, we are happy to provide easy to find, local restaurants and great pubs nearby as well. Fairfield brand breakfast is based on healthy lifestyle so there is a great variety of fresh product prepared daily, we are sorry it was not what you were looking for. We'll check that window for any draft and be sure to correct that to keep the room comfortable. With your feedback we will continue to strive to exceed all guests expectations and thank you again for your business and comments. Thank you, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager
Read more
Shertina’s Travel, LLC wrote a review Sep 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania64 contributions
+1
I recently enjoyed a lovely overnight stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites located on New York Avenue. I was in town for a wine and spirits festival and wanted a Marriott property within close proximity of the venue and this property was perfect. We were welcomed by a friendly gentleman by the name of Sean McCrary who quickly and efficiently checked us in and answered the couple of questions we had about the hotel. The public space including the dining area where a complimentary breakfast is served was very clean; the staff was friendly and spoke to the guests. I liked the selection of hot tea which was available all day and when they were out of hot water, I went to the front desk and it was replenished within minutes. Our clean and spacious 2 Queen Bed Suite included a separate sitting area with a coffee table, tv, and desk. The room also included a Keurig machine, microwave, and mini fridge. We didn’t need anything additional during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah301L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Dear Sherinastravelllc; On behalf of the staff at Fairfield Washington DC New York Ave, we want to thank you for being our guests while in DC. We are delighted to hear the warm greeting and welcome from Sean, started your stay off very well; followed by the amenities, cleanliness and overall comfort of the suite, exceeded your expectations. Taking care and pride in putting our guests needs first is very important to us and we thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. It was our pleasure to provide assistance and help you navigate the city while visiting. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you to DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager
Read more
Gail P wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
The hotel staff was great, the rooms were wonderful, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired, including shutting down by 9. The eggs & sausage were tasteless; like artificial stuff. Bagels & fruit are hard to mess up. One of the servers had no hospitality skills, including getting in front of us, while we were the only ones in line, to freshen up the eggs. This type of thing happened more than once in the few days we were there. The rooms were a little expensive & breakfast should’ve been a lot better! Hopefully, they will improve!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah301L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Responded Sep 17, 2019
Dear Gail; We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your place to stay while in town and appreciate your feedback. Receiving positive comments for our staff and services means a great deal to us as we strive to provide a welcoming and inviting place for all guests. We are proud to offer a full American breakfast daily with a good, healthy variety so guests can start their day off well prior to departing. We do prepare fresh eggs, bacon or sausage, due to unknown allergens we may not season it prior to sending it out. We should offer salt and pepper so our guests can season to their tastes. We are sorry to hear the staff and service during this hour was underwhelming and appreciate your candid feedback, rest assured this is not the norm for us and we'll address your concerns with the team as we continue to improve our services. We do hope to give us another try to exceed your expectations with another visit. Thank you, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager
Read more
joseem289 wrote a review Aug 2019
Dorval,QC, Canada11 contributions2 helpful votes
great location, clean and very well kept hotel ...a large family gathering and all went well. Good price , great service, nice breakfast too. Coffee 24 hours a day.Front desk always ready to help us with any question.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: higher floor would be recommended for parking lot noise
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah301L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Dear Joseem; Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your first visit to Washington DC. We know there are a lot of options when researching where to stay and we are honored to have been chosen as your host hotel. It was our pleasure to welcome you to our city and assist you with navigating the area and more. Thank you for sharing with us that the overall experience at the hotel exceeded your expectations leaving you with a memorable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to DC. Thank you, Sarah L. e-Commerce Manager Fairfield by Marriott, Washington DC New York Ave.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn & suites washington, dc/new york avenue hotel washington dc, fairfield inn and suites washington, dc/new york avenue, fairfield inn washington dc, washington dc fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DC
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Nearby attractions include U.S. National Arboretum (0.5 miles), Bad Axe Throwing (0.5 miles), and Kick Axe Throwing (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gravitas, Panda Gourmet, and La Puerta Verde.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Washington, DC/New York Avenue?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (4.7 miles), Anderson House (4.1 miles), and Ford's Theatre (3.2 miles).