We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Washington Hilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Washington Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,016: English reviews
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel for the Hilton chain we stay here because this is where Ronald Reagan was shot by Robert Hinckley the hotel is getting an update so there's is construction going on but I was impressed with the staff. The rooms do have some opportunities with cleaning but overall satisfactory. The Dupont Circle location does make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny E
Austin, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at the Washington Hilton every year since 2004, and Erica Holmes, Front Office Manager, and Jia at the front desk did all they could to ensure that this stay was the best stay yet. They didn't disappoint. See you next year - that's a promise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade O
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Wade O, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am very glad to learn that you were impressed by Washington Hilton. I have shared your kind words with both Erica and Jia. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Group conference for our company. Lots of construction noise and food quality bad. Was not impressed with this site for the size of the group we had. The food quality was basic, lunch was the worst. Do not reccomend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Joseph F, I am so sorry that we were unable to live up to your expectations. While our current renovation is causing some unfortunate outlet closures, I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future in order to Make It Right and so that you may see our finished product. Best, Tracy Marks -...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here while passing through D.C. and were quite satisfied with our stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Our room was clean and looked like it had recently been renovated, with new everything. The coffee maker in our room was handy with good coffee, and I also loved the free coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saude774
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear saude774, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last time, it was very good, so I stayed again. But, room was very cold due to airconditioner broken Breakfast was too expensive and lack of menu. Room was not cleaned, I found dust, hair something,.. The price was reduced and reasonable, but this hotel is not similar quite comfortable hilton hotels

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 386もに
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear 386もに, I am very sorry to hear that were unable to live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future in order to Make It Right. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was under construction, so added some level of inconvenience to the stay. I was almost excited to see a somewhat renovated room when I arrived, but then I tried to use the phone. Besides it not working well, I looked at it and my stomach turned. Just disgusting...and that was not from just the last guest. It gave...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa l
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear lisa, I'm very sorry our property did not meet your expectations. The phone in your guest room has been replaced and our housekeeping team is working to ensure such an oversight is not made in the future. We are working very hard at the moment to improve the common areas of the hotel on the lobby level and apologize...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were attending our grandson's Christening. The blessing was held St Margret's almost across the street. Most of the family was from out of town. My daughter and her husband live in Brooklyn, New York. However, my son-in laws father hosted the affair and he lives nearby the church and hotel. It was quite convenient for all.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharynw2017
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear sharynw2017, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am very glad to learn that you were impressed by Washington Hilton. I hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Prince Frederick, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great atmosphere. Had company holiday party. Room rate through HH was cheaper than company rate given. Hotel was under construction and elevators were problematic but otherwise everything else was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Theresa L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our stop clicking around promoation. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Marlborough
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They're attempting to remodel / revamp the property, so I can understand it being under construction and that being a bit of a hamper on staying here. However, it's been every time now for the past two years or so...and I'm good for 4 times a year, mostly at this property. Switched by February trip to DC to a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skysoldier4life
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Skysoldier4life, Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing our guest exceptional service. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to standard. I will make sure to utilize your feedback to improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance to Make It Right. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is well located on Big Bus route for travellers. But I can always tell when a room has an outdated air conditioning system and dusty carpets- it sets off my asthma. To be fair they are remodelling, but as Hilton Hotel Honour member I was given a large room on the 9th floor with a modern bathroom. Join...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotroxx
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear hotroxx, Thank you for staying with us recently! I am glad you enjoyed your benefits as an HHonors member at our property. They only get better the more often you stay with us! We are making some improvements to our facility at the moment but that does not excuse the dusty carpets. Our kitchen team will be excited to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

953 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (615)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#88 of 140 in Washington DC
497 reviews
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#87 of 140 in Washington DC
2,732 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#61 of 140 in Washington DC
5,961 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#27 of 140 in Washington DC
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Washington Hilton

Address: 1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5701
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Price Range: $131 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1070
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Washington Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#78 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Washington Hilton staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Washington Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Join Hilton Honours and they give you a big room-unusual for a large city hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles hotroxx, 1 week ago | Read review
“ask for higher floor away from pool and patio side”
 of 5 bubbles CMFM, 1 week ago | Read review
“Chose a room with amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles martinmB8556QE, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner suites have good views, close to red line metro and restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles Blandry2013, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The 18th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 124douglash, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay