We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Capital Hilton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,536: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the location of the hotel, it's super close to everything but we got so disappointed with the rooms. The flush wasn't working in the bathroom called reception to change rooms but they said "there's no available rooms left" check on the site, they still have a lot of rooms available.. so we had no choice but to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel N
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Rachel N, Thank You for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. I sincerely apologize we didn't exceed your expectation and provide you with a better guest experience. As we always strive to receive the perfect 10, I was wondering if you would be willing to provide some additional insight in order to make amends? Please feel...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for our spring break. We paid about $330 a night with tax. Room was in a corner and generous size. It's a short 2 block walk to White House. I had expected to have a concierge to help with our journey around the city and ideas for tours. They had a cart with maps on it in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana S
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Dana S, Thank You for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. I sincerely apologize we didn't exceed your expectation and provide you with a better guest experience. As we always strive to receive the perfect 10, I was wondering if you would be willing to provide some additional insight in order to make amends? Please feel...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Central location, walk to all major sites. Rooms modern and well furnished but small. executive Lounge a disaster. Very popular due to great value, but poorly managed during my stay. Both coffee machines kept breaking down or running out of ingredients. Food and refreshments not replaced very quickly when busy. Lack of staff to clear away glasses and plates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank You for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. I sincerely apologize we didn't exceed your expectation and provide you with a better guest experience. As we always strive to receive the perfect 10, I was wondering if you would be willing to provide some additional insight in order to make amends? Please reach...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was okay. Not good but not bad. The Location was great and the lobby staff were friendly. The room was cozy but the shower was broken I think, the water pressure was weak and the water was taking ages to heat up.The "view" out of the room was not good, I had a not so pleasant view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haftor95
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear haftor95, Thank You for taking a moment to rate your stay with us. I sincerely apologize we didn't exceed your expectation and provide you with a better guest experience. As we always strive to receive the perfect 10, I was wondering if you would be willing to provide some additional insight in order to make amends? Please feel free...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, great location, friendly staff during stay. Two blocks from the White House, many places to eat nearby, Metro nearby. View from my room was of another wing of the hotel, but I was only there to sleep one night. Room was an odd shape. Large, but bathroom very small. Very weird configuration to both. AC never cooled the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Heather W, Thank You for staying with us and for taking a moment to provide feedback. Our team here at The Capital Hilton is dedicated to making our guest feel welcomed as well as providing exceptional customer service at all times. I'm delighted they left a lasting impression on you. Also, thank you for taking a moment to highlight...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great experience with the front desk clerk. But we had a bad experience with the customer service. Sunday morning we took our breakfast to go and the host was very accommodating. Unfortunately as we are ordering our eggs we felt like we were bothering him by asking him to cook us an omelet. Our room was still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladiola Z
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Gladiola Z Thank You for taking a moment to share with me your experience from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our hotel and staff. Please be confident that I will follow-up on the points you have outlined. The time taken...

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times, and it's always "just ok." Recent trip fell below that level. 1. Arrived with car (unusual for me), pulled up at 430pm, and was told "sorry sir, valet pArking is full and we have no self parking. You can drive north and pay to park in another lot, and it is a 7-10 minute walk."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frege5
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear frege5, Thank You for taking a moment to share with me your experience from your recent stay. I sincerely apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Please be confident that I will follow-up on the points you have outlined. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of five needed several things in a DC Hotel. We wanted a room to comfortably fit all of us, we wanted to be in the middle of everything, we wanted easy Metro access and breakfast on site. We found all of this in the Capital Hilton. Upon contacting the manager, David Piscola, ahead of time, he found us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmb578
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear jmb578, It was a great pleasure to assist you and very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at The Capital Hilton, we strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction at all times; therefore we are delighted that we succeeded in delivering our best to you. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your...

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great walking area, lots of wonderful restaurants and bars to choose from. Not much shopping. Just 3 blocks from the White house. Fun retro area just 4 blocks up to P st. Small rooms but very clean. Ask for a higher floor as street noise can be loud at night. Very safe area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretfV6838AQ
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear margaretfV6838AQ, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Capital Hilton. I'm glad to hear our location was ideal for your visit to Washington DC. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Piscola General Manager

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great start to our spring vacation. Just checked in at the Capital Hilton and am already impressed with the service from the staff. Check in with Shan was fantastic, she met our requests, making sure we were all set with our accommodations as we were traveling with extended family. Additionally, Andrew in the executive lounge went above and beyond to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbunnyFL
DavidPiscola, General Manager at Capital Hilton, responded to this review

Dear snowbunnyFL, Thank You for staying with us and for taking a moment to provide feedback. Our team here at The Capital Hilton is dedicated to making our guest feel welcomed as well as providing exceptional customer service at all times. I'm delighted Chen and Andrew left a lasting impression on you. I hope to have a future opportunity to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (437)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Two Double Room (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White House
Hyatt Place Washington DC/White ...
#50 of 140 in Washington DC
769 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Dupont Circle
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
#60 of 140 in Washington DC
1,886 reviews
Dupont Circle
AKA White House
AKA White House
#25 of 140 in Washington DC
712 reviews
Dupont Circle
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
The St. Regis Washington, D.C.
#18 of 140 in Washington DC
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
North Gate Grill
North Gate Grill
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Capital Hilton

Address: 1001 16th St NW, corner K & 16th Street, Washington DC, DC 20036
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $179 - $816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capital Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capital Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#64 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#69 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#70 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Capital Hilton staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“My room on the 9th floor was quiet.”
124douglash, 4 days ago | Read review
“A better room may not have a better view.”
306rajeshs, 1 week ago | Read review
“Odd # rooms face the outside. MAY have better view.”
heatherw750, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Face the street, highest floor available.”
Ignotus, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher level room was great”
Warmtraveller1200, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question