We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
1127 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20036
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$227
Priceline$227
Autograph$227
Hotels.com$227
FindHotel$227
ZenHotels.com$293
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1215)
Room & Suite (748)
Dining (94)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Updated 04/20/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#101 of 153 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection has been a vibrant social hub in the nation's capital since opening in 1925. Refreshed and contemporary, our historic hotel in downtown Washington, D.C. newly inspires the city for business or pleasure with its premier location on Connecticut Avenue. The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection delights with a timeless luxury found in our sweeping marble lobby, picturesque ballrooms, in-house health club, and luxury-minded guestrooms, offering plush bedding, high-speed wireless internet, and flat screen TV's. Enjoy a culinary delight at our lively American brasserie EDGAR, or step outside to experience the local flavor of Dupont Circle and other nearby attractions. Effortlessly blending historic tradition and modern luxury, our boutique hotel is a national treasure near the White House and other downtown D.C. destinations, and it's not to be missed.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid public parking nearby
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3149Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,360
  • 1,029
  • 428
  • 196
  • 138
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ronnie G wrote a review Yesterday
Kirtland, Ohio2 contributions
Bar is nice, lobby is cool. Staff not very helpful. Paid for a king. Got a queen. Room was dirty. Worse is the parking. Paid 50 a night to park then each time to get my car was 40 min of fighting with them. One time they made me walk underground and get it myself. Save yourselves the trouble and hit up W. Wish I had done it from the start.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: For the love of god. Don’t park here. If you have a car might as well give it away then let them...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Baires, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded yesterday
Dear ronnieg2014, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be discussed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Jill wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
No amenities. No coffee in room or on floor, no club lounge (not enough interest), no on-site laundry. The offense was Marriott Vacation Club Executive Owner Services said it wasn't their problem. Not a resort like you might expect so shouldn't expect amenities! Paying equivalent of $280/night, and Marriott didn't have the courtesy of giving me some meager Bonvoy points to mollify a 35-year owner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Baires, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jill O, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and you are correct, it certainly does not meet our standards. We will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Katherine8183 wrote a review Jul 2021
Auburn, New York2807 contributions429 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic stay at the beautiful Mayflower Hotel. We stay on the seventh floor which is owned by Marriott Vacation Club. We had booked a very roomy junior suite. We had a large living area with a dining table, a master bedroom with a king size bed and two full size bathrooms. Rooms were spotlessly clean and very nice. Loved having two separate bathrooms, his and hers! Surprisingly, we had maid service everyday. Many hotels are not offering maid service at this time. Unfortunately, the club lounge was not opened at this time. The hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to many attractions. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. She gave us great dining options. Her recommendations were just what we were looking for. Highly recommend staying at The Mayflower!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: We did not park at the hotel using their valet. We found a parking spot with Spot Hero right...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
VacationTraveller101 wrote a review Jun 2021
Newport, Rhode Island47 contributions17 helpful votes
To cut to the chase, this hotel is desperately in need of more staff and a massive updating to its old, antiquated rooms. At check-in, there was only one front desk agent who was less than friendly. The restaurant is barely open during the day which is totally ridiculous since no one other than staff is wearing masks in the hotel. The restaurant was out of almost everything except one egg and cheese breakfast panini and a couple of pastries. The panini was beyond tasteless with some icky slab of egg in it that was practically rubber. Plus, there was only one person working in the restaurant with zero signage on how they are out of almost everything. There is no reason why they can't open the restaurant and fully staff it. The reduction in services makes no sense and makes the stay fairly miserable. The rooms are beyond antiquated. The desk chair is so low, you are practically sitting on the ground. The toilet paper dispenser is practically on the floor, the beds are too soft, the sink counter in the bathroom is super small, the wallpaper is beige and ugly, and the artwork is terrible. Plus, the air conditioner is so loud and does a terrible job of cooling down the room. All in all, and awful room in desperate need of modernization.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Not sure where the good rooms are...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Baires, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 27, 2021
Dear VacationTraveller101, We cannot thank you enough for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your detailed and insightful feedback. We were disappointed to learn we fell short of providing you with an outstanding experience. Please accept our apologies as well as assurance that your concerns have been noted and will be discussed. We want to be known for our excellent customer service and comfortable accommodations, so we hope to be given the chance to make your next trip to the area a total success. Thank you for being our valued guest. Please travel safely. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read more
Norma D wrote a review Jun 2021
10 contributions3 helpful votes
I am a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite lifetime member and at the Presidential level at Marriott Vacation Club. Before I review the hotel, please do not and I repeat do not buy any points from the vacation club. Marriott used to be top notch. Since the merger with Starwood’s the chain has gone to the dogs in customer service for it’s loyal customers. We tried to book a suite in the Mayflower. Told none available all summer. So we booked a room since we would lose our points. The room is updated but tiny. The bathroom has marble floors but it is 7x6. Yes I n,measured it. If you sit in the chair by the desk you can’t push it out because it bumps into the bed. The pictures look great but only stay here if you are solo,and out of the room most of the time. The location is excellent. The lobby is beautiful and the hotel has a great history. I can’t recommend it. Too small. Air conditioning is antiquated and constantly makes noise and blows air in your
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vladimir Baires, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 25, 2021
Dear normad730, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. If you have the opportunity, please contact the hotel so we may further discuss the inconveniences you experienced. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely, VLADIMIR BAIRES Front Desk Manager The Mayflower Hotel vladimir.baires@marriott.com (202) 347-3000
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mayflower hotel washington dc, renaissance washington dc, washington dc renaissance, renaissance mayflower hotel, mayflower hotel dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Dupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
581
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Duel (0.01 miles), Cathedral of St. Matthew the Apostle (0.1 miles), and National Geographic Museum (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quill, Bub and Pop's, and Taberna Del Alabardero.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.4 miles), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (2.8 miles), and Anderson House (0.6 miles).
Is The Mayflower Hotel, Autograph Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.