We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Washington Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Washington Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,057: English reviews
Start your review of Washington Plaza Hotel
 Click to rate
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We drove into DC for a week of being a tourist and our first visit. We had no idea where to stay and used Trip Advisor to make our decision. This was a perfect choice. We reserved the 'park and stay' package which was a savings in both dollars and headache. Our package included the restaurant breakfast. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan R
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a very nice hotel, and when they made my eggs wrong, they gave me new and correctly cooked eggs over medium. The staff were friendly but not saccharine. And clean nice rooms, they upgraded my boyfriend and I to a king room with a nice view as it was the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquelinew727
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a great hotel, stayed here for 4 nights over easter. Hotel is modern with a bit of a retro feel in the lobby, room was small but very clean and very comfortable. There was no Nasty resort fees that other hotels not impose and the even delivered 2 bottles of water to the room each night - a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavvygavster1978
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your accommodations clean and comfortable and our team friendly and eager to help. It’s wonderful to hear you would stay with us again and we all look forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Tom Casey General Manager

Albany, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel for work and stay in different cities and states. But, on my trip to Washington DC. I stopped to stay at the Washington Plaza Hotel for work. The front desk was very friendly and welcoming. I visited the restaurant one day for lunch It was around 1:pm and there was no one in the restaurant. When I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajh122068
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide such a detailed feedback. I’m delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and you experienced our warm hospitality during your visit. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations and I couldn’t be happier to hear it. Thank you for the compliments on...

Princeton, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister and I stayed here with four kids in two separate rooms on the fourth floor. The hotel was completely booked and we were unable to get adjoining rooms. The check in staff did try to pick rooms very close to each other, which was very considerate. The Parking was $30 under the hotel. Using your room key, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It was great to hear that overall, you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that upon your arrival, we were not able to put you in adjoining rooms. When you return, please do not hesitate to let us know your preference ahead of time and we will make all efforts...

North attleboro
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Taski greeted us as soon as we walked in the door. She is everything you could want in customer service, warm, friendly, personable,knowledgeable, informative... Made us feel like we were the best part of her day as soon as we walked in the door. The hotel is clean, beautiful lobby, and perfectly located to sight see everything. Taski will provide...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolegus
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Washington Plaza. It is always great to hear compliments on our friendly employees and I will definitely pass along the compliments and appreciation for Taski – she is a valuable part of our team. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again...

South Pasadena, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice; the restaurant was very nice; we had breakfast two nights that we stayed. A bit pricy if you don’t do the buffet. The staff both of the hotel and restaurant were nice, the room was not that big only one bed ; room 523 it was clean the toilet was a public restroom style flush system;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chachan2017
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your pros and cons on TripAdvisor. It is encouraging to know that overall, you were pleased with our accommodations and the services provided. Please know that we do have a variety of room sizes. If room size is important to you, I definitely encourage you to book the Superior...

Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

...which is great. Tons of restaurants up and down 14th street and less than a mile from the monuments, museums etc. There was a bit of a snafu on check-in: the front desk called housekeeping to make sure the room was ready, but when we got up there it definitely wasn't. We also had a bloodstained towel in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KGfan
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to see that the location of the hotel suited your visit to Washington, DC and you found all of our team friendly and helpful. I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced at check-in. I apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this issue might have caused you. I have...

Jonesville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was great! Staff was awesome! Location was perfect! Breakfast was delicious! The loung was not great. Service was not good and my salad came out wrong they fixed it but my husband was done eating! Took a while to get waited on. However, maybe it was just a poor waitress. The chef tried to help her out! I would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary P
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I was delighted to read that you were so pleased with your accommodations and our central location. My sincere apologies for the issues you had while dining in the Lounge. It was great to hear you found our team to be so helpful and that you would...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

They upgraded me to a king room with a balcony when I got there without my asking. It was walking distance to the convention center, where I was working. Not far from fun areas to hang out in the evening - Shaw area and Dupont Circle were easy to get to from there. Not far from the Mall either. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smeghan
WPManagement, General Manager at Washington Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 5-star review! I’m delighted to hear that you found our location so convenient for visitors to downtown DC and you were satisfied with our accommodations and the services provided. Please come back and see us again soon! Best regards, Tom Casey General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

922 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (594)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (168)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Lapidus Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Superior King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
Kimpton Donovan Hotel
#33 of 140 in Washington DC
1,578 reviews
Kimpton Mason & Rook Hotel
#22 of 140 in Washington DC
345 reviews
Dupont Circle
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Embassy Row
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#34 of 140 in Washington DC
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Washington Circle Hotel
#28 of 140 in Washington DC
1,748 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
204 reviews
Hamilton Crowne Plaza Hotel
#59 of 140 in Washington DC
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Washington Plaza Hotel

Address: 10 Thomas Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20005-4106
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Upper Northwest
Price Range: $164 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Plaza Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Plaza Dc
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#52 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Washington Plaza Hotel staff and other travelers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Washington Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floors will have less traffic noise.”
gavvygavster1978, 3 days ago | Read review
“"Rooms Not Facing the Pool are Quieter" "If you want a view of the Pool; Choose A Top Floor, To Avoid Traffic Noise"”
  • King Size Bed / Pool View
  • Great View of City From Room.
ajh122068, 4 days ago | Read review
“You don't need anything. The rooms are perfectly equipped. ”
carolegus, 4 days ago | Read review
“Front rooms better view, back rooms probably quieter from the traffic”
OlgaM924, 1 week ago | Read review
“Try not to go to DC during session or Spring Break”
dlapof, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question