We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue

Save
Share
4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View Deal
Wyndham
$64
View Deal
Hurb
$64
$56
View Deal
SAVE $8
Free cancellation until 01/13/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (205)
360
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (180)

About

#129 of 153 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in the Forest Hills area, our Days Inn Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue hotel is an ideal choice when visiting the nation's capital. The nearest Metro Station is just 1.5 blocks away and Avis Budget Car Rental is onsite for your convenience. Sleep soundly in your comfortable room, complete with free WiFi, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses, and 37-inch HDTVs. Indulge in a delicious meal at Tesoro Italian Restaurant, located onsite. We provide ChargePro EV charging stations for electric vehicles. Familiar landmarks, such as The White House, U.S. Capitol Building, Washington Monument, and the Lincoln, Jefferson, and Martin Luther King Jr. memorials, are just a short Metro ride away. Explore Smithsonian Institution museums, the Smithsonian National Zoo, Arlington National Cemetery, and Mount Vernon. Hit the links at Rock Creek Public Golf Course.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2,316Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 830
  • 664
  • 287
  • 201
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karen L wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Very clean sheets and bathroom! No microwave or fridge in room and no ice—ice maybe due to Corona. Great smelling main areas. Very clean. $25/night to park though and it was not posted on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen, We hope you had a wonderful time in DC, and we thank you for your feedback! It delights us that you received a clean room to relax in, and we trust you rested well. Regarding the microwave and fridge, these amenities have been removed from all guest rooms in order to maintain a safe environment, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. It is also unfortunate that you were unaware of our parking fee. We will use your feedback to continually improve, and we hope to see you again on a future getaway!
Read more
Darane B wrote a review Nov 2020
Central Jersey22 contributions4 helpful votes
Bunch of guys hanging out in front and in lobby. Halls smelled heavily of weed. Doors down the hall were loudly banged shut. Walls paper thin. Can hear everything in next room. And I mean everything! Felt completely unsafe. No staff was wearing mask. Had her friends hanging out in lobby and was annoyed I interrupted her conversation to ask a question. $25 a night to park completely unreasonable. Especially when you can park on street or local garage for next to nothing. Rooms need upgrades. No fridge and tub was peeling. Mold growing in corners.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Darane, Your voice is important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to make it heard. Please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations and for any way in which our environment made you feel uncomfortable. Guest feedback helps us improve, and we will seize every opportunity given. Should you return to DC in the future, we ask that you consider giving us another chance, as we would love to provide a stay that is more representative of our true value.
Read more
Sheila B wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Didn't go there expecting anything fancy. The room was clean, but you can tell it's old and need some renovations. Just there two nights, because I was gone the entire two days I was there. The ice machine was broken on my side on the floor, and I didn't like having to pay for parking. But I will stay there again if I need to.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The 6th floor was quiet. I didn't hear any noise at all
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sheila, We appreciate you sharing your constructive feedback with us. Despite enjoying some areas of the room, it is unfortunate you did not think it was perfect. Your comments will be noted, and we will take a look at the ice machine. We are confident we can provide a better visit, so we hope to have you back in the future.
Read more
Rhonda B wrote a review Nov 2020
Seaford4 contributions4 helpful votes
Horrible stay! I will never stay here again nor will I recommend it. They have several hidden fees that surprises you at check in. Hallways reeks of Marijuana. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee pot. $25 a day for parking. $50 was held upon check in and wasn't given back until several days after check out. I had to keep calling the desk for linens because it was two of us. The internet connection was a joke! No breakfast was available. The employees at the front desk wasn't wearing their masks properly. Their nose weren't covered so I stood far back from the desk upon checking in and out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your feedback. We are doing all we can to deliver a safe environment during the current pandemic, including removing microwaves and fridges from our rooms and suspending our usual stayover service. That being said, please know that each room is thoroughly serviced between reservations, and further amenities can be requested at the front desk. We also clearly state our USD 25 per day spring fee across all booking channels. Please know that our incidental fee is released at check-out, though it may take several business days for the funds to become available in your account, depending on your bank. This is a typical fee in our industry, so it is unfortunate that you were caught unaware. Rest assured, we have spoken to our team to ensure our guests are well aware of all pertinent information, and we hope for another chance to impress you on the road ahead.
Read more
goodtogo98 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is in a decent location. The rooms are older but bathrooms are modern. It’s interesting. The elevators seem on the older side also, so are the carpets. The walls seem a bit thin but all these things considered, I feel that the price is right for the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Responded 4 weeks ago
We enjoyed being your host and we thank you for sharing your feedback! It is wonderful to see your stay was pleasing and we hope you had a fantastic time in town as well. There is always room for improvement, so we will keep your comments in mind. We trust we will see you again and we wish you the best ahead!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn connecticut ave. hotel washington dc, connecticut avenue days inn, days inn washington dc, days inn connecticut ave washington dc, washington dc days inn
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue?
Nearby attractions include Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (0.7 miles), Politics and Prose (0.6 miles), and Fort Reno Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a concierge, and facilities for disabled guests.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sfoglina Van Ness, Bread Furst, and Potbelly Sandwich Shop.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (4.8 miles), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (0.7 miles), and Anderson House (2.7 miles).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.