We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Georgetown Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Georgetown Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 453: English reviews
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed March 24, 2015

A warm, inviting respite in the heart of bustling Georgetown features the welcoming dignity of Richard Nixon who guards the lobby. Sleeping was fine and the food above average. Parking is no problem with the valet service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed March 24, 2015

This hotel will has valet parking and will allow you to park free if you are a senior citizen! This is one of the factors I considered when shopping for a hotel in DC. This hotel was clean and the room was quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit to Georgetown and this nation's capital! We are very happy that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. The exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique...

New York City, New York
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Although our visit was brief, the charm and comfort of this little inn made a lasting impression. We were in town to visit family nearby & DC traffic is almost as bad as NYC, so we wanted to be as close as possible. Not only were we a 15 minute walk from our sister, but countless shops and restaurants were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NYeNY
GeorgetownGM, Public Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

New York
Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location, rooms clean but hotel can use an update. They could also be more generous with water bottles. One to a customer no matter how long you stay ...an inexpensive way to easily satisfy a customer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ginny19
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

horn lake MS
Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Everything was nice. Service is excellent. Restaurant (daily grill)excellent. The location is excellent. Rooms need a little upgrading and more attention to maintenance. All in all, I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doe624
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- we are indeed a well-kept secret! Shhhhhhh, don't tell everybody about The Georgetown Inn! Folks might start to say, "Nobody goes there anymore, it's too crowded!" Seriously, we are just delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's unbelievable location and our hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- we miss...

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Honestly, I am surprised by the reviews for this property verses my experience here. The pictures on their website are best case scenario. I understand they are renovating rooms..and I unfortunately arrived to late so nothing left of the updated rooms. I am in a beaten up, outdated, unclean room and not happy at all. No chance of moving as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1RE
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We apologize and regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are listening and that we are moving forward with many of the improvements you have suggested. For example, we have just completed the replacement of our...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Georgetown Inn is in a great location in the heart of Georgetown. The area bustles with pedestrian activity just two blocks away at the intersection of Wisconsin and M Streets. We rented two suites and were very pleased with the accommodations and relative affordability. The Daily Grill is a nice restaurant with tavern that adjoins the hotel, but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APaul_9
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and The Georgetown Inn was a fantastic success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a great location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that next time you're our guest you'll discovered ,just outside our door, the Circulator Bus and other buses which...

Reviewed February 6, 2015

Recently stayed in this hotel. If you are visiting the Georgetown area this is it. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, and bars with no problem. Its a 15 minute cab ride to Reagan National airport and cabs are easy to get. They have a nice bar in the lobby. The rooms are a little small but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chip G
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. We regret that your experience did not exceed your expectations. However, we want you to know that we are moving forward. For example, we have just completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with an individualized climate control system to ensure that...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed February 3, 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Conveniently located in the heart of Georgetown. Wonderful staff and accomodations. Nightlife, restaurants, bars and stores right outside your door. A quick taxi ride to the White House and other DC points of interest.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amithereyet_12
GeorgetownGM, Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and The Georgetown Inn was a fantastic success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a great location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that next time you're our guest you'll discovered ,just outside our door, the Circulator Bus and other buses which...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed February 3, 2015

The hotel is perfect, has it´s own personality and history. The staff was super helpful and nice, beds were really confortable. The location couldn´t be better, buses pass right in front of the hotel, walking distance from many restaurants, shops and the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia D
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at The Georgetown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
929 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
483 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites Harbour
Georgetown Suites Harbour
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#117 of 140 in Washington DC
261 reviews
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Daily Grill - Wisconsin Ave NW
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3396
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Price Range: $195 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
over a year ago
Leetonia, Ohio
over a year ago
over a year ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Georgetown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Side Street Rooms, not on Main Street are advised they are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ARTIFICEATELIER, 1 week ago | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and was put on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles offthebeatenpath100, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“No street noise from any side of the hotel. Some of the rooms overlooking Wisconsin Avenue have a slight view of the Washington Monument.”
 of 5 bubbles DCNative66, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaM764, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“we had a corner room on the 6th floor and was very quiet on the street side”
 of 5 bubbles 746graces, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question