We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Traveler (182)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The newly renovated Capitol Skyline Hotel is a boutique style hotel located very conveniently to all major attractions. We are located only 5 blocks from the Capital and Library of Congress, 3 blocks from the Nationals baseball stadium and less than 1 mile to the Air and Space museum along with other Smithsonian museums. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is a full service hotel catering to the needs of a highly international clientele. It is an ideal location for guests who need to see the sites, do business "on the hill" and for those who are in town to see a baseball game! Directly across the street, there is a beautifully appointed park which offers a children's playground, tennis, basketball, baseball and a new soccer field. Featuring DC's #1 ranked pool and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
90Good for walkers
Grade: 90 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
897Reviews
279Photos
45Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 354
  • 342
  • 126
  • 42
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff here are great. Prices are quite reasonable for DC, it pays to watch for deals which they offer regularly. Set a price notification through websites if you can. The location is excellent - near the newly hot SW area of DC. It's an easy walk to various spots near the
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear marcain, Thank you taking the time to write your complementary review. We appreciate your super feedback about your recent stay at Capitol Skyline Hotel. I will share your comments with the team which will encourage them to continue their pursuit for excellence. Our strategic location continues to witness incredible developments nearby at Waterfront and the Wharf districts. Nationals Stadium home of the MLB's Washington Nationals. I concur, the neighborhood is safe and most probably safer than most gateway cities. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Truly, Ken Helmy
Read more
I stayed at this hotel for a DC girls trip. From the moment we arrived the staff was super helpful. We had a nice room that was clean and had great view of the capitol. We were looking for a place to have drinks before hitting the town and they have a cute little bar right at
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kimberlee0510 Thank you for your positive review! Delighted to hear that you LOVE THIS HOTEL! I will share your comments with our team, they will be thrilled to hear you and your friends had a great trip and that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to DC Truly Ken Helmy
Read more
Our floor had a strange smell, almost like cigarettes mixed with cleaning solution. The water pressure in the shower was terrible, and the "blanket" was about the thickness of a sheet. Had to pay $35 a day to use the hotel parking, which seems very high. Overall, not the best
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Taylor B Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am disappointed to learn we fell short of your expectation. I would like you to give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Kindly email me at khelmy@capitolskyline.com at your convenience. I look forward hear from you soon. Best regards, Ken Helmy
Read more
This hotel i will never stay at again. Let me tell you why. First me and my girlfriend checked in and we got charged twice. Then when i showed them my bank statement showing that they charge me twice they still denied it. Luckily one of the higher ups from the Hotel was able to
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, Front Office Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello BornReady J, Sorry to hear you didn't have a positive check in experience as we strive to provide the highest quality service for our guests. There's simply no excuse for falling short on processing payments. It's priority to ensure our guest are charged accurately and leave on a positive note. Please contact me directly at info@capitolskyline.com to discuss the matter in more details. It's unfortunate we didn't meet your expectations this time around but I can assure you next time you will notice improvements. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Read more
The rooms are nice, the bed is comfy and the shower facilities are decent. Don't let the outside look of the hotel fool you as it does look old but inside is very modern and clean! Good location with a 2 minute walk from a 7-11 store for supplies and about 10 minutes to a Metro
Read more
Response from CapitolSkylineHotel, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello alexbell22 Thank you for your positive feedback! I will share your comments with the team, this will encourage them to continue their pursuit in excellence. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Ken Helmy
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapitol Skyline Hotel
The Deluxe Double Capitol View at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCapitol Skyline Hotel
The King Corner Suite at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
nice clean and relaxing
Habitación standard enorme y muy cómoda.
PreviousNext
12345619
Hi, Unfortunately only certain rooms come standard with a refrigerator, however they are available upon request.
0 votes
Show all answers
No. You do not need keys to operate the elevator.
1 vote
Show all answers
If you mean the Anthem on the waterfront, it will be around 20 min. If you leave the hotel and go left the end of the street is the waterfront....goodluck and have fun.....
1 vote
Show all answers
How much is parking
Parking was $35 on Nov. 7, 2018
0 votes
Show all answers
Our courtesy Shuttle runs from the hotel to the mall from 7.30 am to 10 am with intervals of 30 minutes. Unfortunately we do not provide transportation from/to any airport . The nearest metro station is Navy Yard (on the green line) just 0.3 miles from the hotel. cordially dh
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"They have refrigerators if you request one"
"Short walk to Metro station"
"You can pay extra to get a Capitol view room"
"Stay on the quiet side of the building, and check the A/C unit."
"rooms to the reverse side a much quieter"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
capitol skyline washington dchotel capitol skylinewashington dc best western
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DC
NUMBER OF ROOMS
203
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing