We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton

Save
Share
1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$239
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
FindHotel
$274
$97
View Deal
SAVE $177
Hilton.com$239
Agoda.com$239
ZenHotels.com$274
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (98)
Room & Suite (208)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 154 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Immerse yourself in the iconic culture, natural beauty, and exciting attractions of our nation's capital. Brush elbows with politicians and discover the allure of Washington, DC from our boutique hotel in Georgetown. With its warm classical charm, infused with a contemporary attitude, our hotel is the perfect blend of casual luxury and modern efficiency, all within steps of DC's most exciting landmarks and attractions. Our 76 modern suites are the perfect place to rest and recharge from a busy day of meetings, shopping, and sightseeing. Start with our complimentary breakfast, host an inspired meeting or think tank, hit the gym, and reach to our concierge to make your stay effortless.
Read more
Room & Suite (208)208
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Parking garage
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
161Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
370Reviews22Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 223
  • 108
  • 27
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kathy_R-Philly wrote a review Oct 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania162 contributions86 helpful votes
I stayed here for 5 nights. The lobby is cute as are the rooms with their different layouts. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Check-in was easy. BE CAREFUL when they pre-charge your account when you check in. The prior person’s full amount was on the credit card machine. Luckily I noticed it since I had pre-paid in full. Originally I was put in room 101. WARNING: this room is awful. It’s on the back side, at street level, next to a parking lot and bar, across from a building with balconies. It’s so loud!!! People were screaming from the balconies and in the parking lot. Music was blaring. I was switched to room 606. This was so much better. This is the front of the building. It’s quiet here but it’s still a city. I was woken up on Mon @ 7:30 AM by a trash track below my window for 14 minutes! Wed was 6:58 AM. Tues & Thurs construction(?) started at 9 AM. Not ideal for vaca. Both rooms were very clean. The shower in 606 was spotless; I didn’t see any mold which is rare in hotels. Mostly the WiFi was strong although it dropped a few times but came back quickly. There is no maid service b/c of COVID. They only clean the rooms when someone checks out so you have to get your own towels and toiletries from the front desk or the maid on the rare occasion she’s on your floor. The use quality Hilton toiletries. It’s especially convenient to have a fridge and microwave in your room at this time. The hotel is convenient to many restaurants, Whole Foods, 3 blocks to Trader Joe’s, 5 blocks to DuPont Circle. This is a nice area of DC that is safe and somewhat quiet. The woman who runs the front desk during the evening on weeknights is phenomenal! She went out of her way to find whatever I needed. She even left and went to a storeroom. Nothing was ever a problem. She was always upbeat and smiling (behind her mask). I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Vivaladiva1 wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York35 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Been staying here weekly for the last two months. Friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms with comfy beds. Walking distance to many restaurants, stores, GW college and trains. Safe area and a quick uber ride to downtown Georgetown.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
thewilsonswanderings wrote a review Oct 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia495 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
I'm not sure when this became a Tapestry Collection by Hilton Hotel but it's worth checking out if you want a quiet affordable hotel in the west end between Georgetown and downtown DC. Behind it's non descript entrance (you might not even know it's a hotel and just assume it's an apartment building) are fairly large rooms each a unique shape in this small hotel. I appreciated that the rooms were very quiet - I could not hear anything from the rooms either side (a rarity) and I liked the art on the walls and the size and unique shapes of the room. All the rooms do have windows though it is hard to tell that from the hotel floor map. I wasn't sure so I made sure to pick a street facing room - but with that I did get a fair bit of street noise (one of my windows didn't close completely tight) so next time I would probably pick a side/back room even though the view would just be of the building next door. Nice funky lobby but very quiet in contrast to the large bustling filled with people Yours Truly hotel next door (yes it's a different target audience - but the contrast was significant.) Two critiques. The internet went out on my last day and never came back on and the walls were dinged in a few places and the carpet not entirely vacuumed in the back corners - so a little more focus on upkeep would keep this place in shinier shape. But overall for the price ($90 per night) I would absolutely come back here if I wanted to be in this neighborhood. And speaking of the neighborhood there are all sorts of eateries and stores all within walking distance so food will never be a problem!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: all rooms have windows, non street facing rooms will be quieter
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Barry D wrote a review Jun 2020
The Villages, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
I reserved a room for 5 days beginning June 16th. I was notified the hotel is closed so they cancelled my reservation. I can get a voucher for the same hotel but they are not refunding my prepaid reservation. I did not choose to cancel, the hotel did. Therefore I should be able to choose voucher or cash refund. Never book prepaid with this hotel! So disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Dear Barry, Thank you for reaching out. If you booked with a third party, please reach out to them as they can better assist. If you reserved your room directly with us, please contact us offline and we will be happy to answer and address any concerns you have. All the best and we look forward to hearing from you. Kojo Aboagye General Manager
Read more
Jonathan Dickerson wrote a review Feb 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very nice staff very clean very enjoyable great location check inn experience was enjoyable and the breakfast was very good as well the food was also very afordable never had to wait long for the elevator and the place was very quest and the bed was very comftable
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Jonathan, From our comfortable beds to our tasty breakfast, it sounds like there was a lot to love about your recent stay! It was a pleasure to ensure your visit with us was comfortable and relaxing. Next time you're in the area, we'd love to have your company again for another pleasant stay. Kojo Aboagye General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western georgetown hotel washington dc, best western georgetown hotel and suites, best western washington dc, washington dc best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
West End part of the Georgetown Collection
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Dupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
Which popular attractions are close to West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.2 miles), Saint Stephen Martyr Roman Catholic Church (0.3 miles), and K street dc n w (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, dry cleaning, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier, Grillfish, and Rasika West End.
Are pets allowed at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 miles), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (2.7 miles), and Anderson House (0.4 miles).
Is West End Washington DC, Tapestry Collection by Hilton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.