We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adam's Inn

TripAdvisor$169*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$169*
$169*
$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Adam\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
Start your review of Adam's Inn
 Click to rate
CO
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This place is a bit more of a hostel type place than we expected. We are ok with simple and not fancy & that is what we expected. But the bed they said was a queen was really a full & kind of hard. The place is very old, so the door didn't really seal well, which meant you heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikesue
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice area, street parking hard to come by, pricey for what was offered. The place is a little tired and worn that could use some updating (cleaned carpets, etc). Free wifi and a very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While a little pricey due to it being peak travel season, we loved our stay at Adam's Inn. The staff was friendly and attentive, and when they heard we were on our honeymoon, the front desk person waited until we were at breakfast and then left a gift basket in our room. The building has a old-fashioned charm and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemveld
Forest Ranch, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Adams inn is a wonderful small inn. Great breakfast and wonderful people. We had reserved a room for 2 adults and our plans changed to include 2 kids and they were very accommodating. My only complaint is the mattresses. Very old and lumpy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedRockRanch
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear RedRockRanch, Thank you so much for this excellent review! We appreciate your positive recommendation and nice comments. Please note we are in the process of upgrading the mattresses in many of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place did not smell clean and the rooms were not as represented in the photos. Prices were inflated due to the time of year. Room was inferior as was the bedding. I asked to be moved but request was declined so I did not stay. The hotel/rooms all need to be updated so they present in person as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGG915
AdamsInn, General Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear LGG915, Thank you for taking time to write this review. It's disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay here. Our housekeeping team takes pride in cleaning the property and rooms. The review score on cleanness of Adam's Inn is always very high on various websites. However, I will certainly investigate the issue you mentioned above with...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I happened to stay at the Adam's Inn while a large group of college students were staying there on a school trip, so the inn may have been noisier than usual, with young people staying up late and running up and down the stairs. But they were all polite, and I imagine when guests don't all know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula W
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paula W, Thank you so much for this nice and detailed review. You really highlight the best parts of our Inn! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here. A friendly, home-style atmosphere is exactly what we work hard to create, and I'm glad you had a comfortable stay. We do have an excellent neighborhood and location...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times and enjoy the place and location. My daughter goes to college in DC and I live up north, so I come to DC twice a year. The price of accommodations has really risen. It says right on the web page that there is a 20% discount if you are visiting family in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan M
AdamsInn, General Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking time to write the review. I am glad you enjoyed the inn and location. We certainly appreciate your business as a repeat guest. The price is based on demand in the city and we have been extremely busy for the graduation month in May. 20% neighbor discount is subject to availability and only applied...

Attard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this family-home style hotel were all exceedingly helpful and courteous. My room was very comfortable, light and airy with its own shower room and a big screen tv. The residential location is fantastic, and yet only a few minutes walk from the metro, shops, restaurants and the Smithsonian Zoo. I loved the garden at the back for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanna P
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanna P, Thank you so much for this fantastic review! I appreciate the very kind words about our staff and will be sure to share them with the rest of the team. A friendly, home-style atmosphere is what we work hard to provide, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the experience. We appreciate your positive recommendation and certainly look...

Vina del Mar, Chile
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Adams inn is a nice b&b located near restaurants and shops. Bedrooms are large, and fridge and microwave are available. Staff was very nice and friendly. However, the shared bathroom and beds should be renovated. Also the breakfast was overcrowded and had to wait for seats. Wifi was acceptable at the office building, but lousy at the bedrooms in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carola B
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carola B, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We will take your comments under consideration and appreciate the feedback. About half our rooms have private bath, so please reserve that room type next time...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We simply liked the hotel because of its cool family atmosphere with I Its breakfast, even though the bathrooms are shared (felt like in younger years). Great garden. Keep up the good job. Will be back. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johannes S
AdamsInn, Front Office Manager at Adam's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Johannes S, Thank you very much for this excellent review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. About half of our rooms do have private bath, so please book one of those next time if you'd prefer. Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Carriage House (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Shared Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Grand Single Room with Private Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#64 of 140 in Washington DC
6,461 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,392 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#23 of 140 in Washington DC
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#114 of 140 in Washington DC
1,709 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
University Inn Washington DC
University Inn Washington DC
#52 of 140 in Washington DC
1,308 reviews
Upper Northwest
Woodley Park Guest House
Woodley Park Guest House
#3 of 36 in Washington DC
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adam's Inn

Address: 1746 Lanier Pl NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-2118
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Price Range: $104 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adam's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Adam's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Hotel Washington Dc
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adam's Inn staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Adam's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a room on the first floor-- second and third floors are harder to access if you're carrying heavy luggage.”
gemveld, 4 days ago | Read review
“Check before booking if you have an issue with climbing stairs as there is no lift.”
joannapO9735YV, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Corner room with sunshine and ivy covered windows, beautiful!”
CharmedToBeSure, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Request a room with a bathroom; avoid first floor guest room”
Chrisonthego713, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“#203 has a big queen bed and private bathroom. It's at the back of the house so it is quiet at night.”
Donna224488, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$169* /night
View Deal
Travelocity$169
Adam's Inn$169
Expedia.com$169
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates