We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AKA White House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AKA White House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Monteriggioni, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We rented this apartment in advanced some month ago. It was a good idea, the price was really convenient. We arrived by car and they have a big parking place, also the price is sandard, 40$ for night. The location is perfect, beautiful area. the flat is big, very well done and full of light. there is a kitchen with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucia M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
171 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have read the good and bad reviews and up front this is a good review. We booked through Booking.com and I recognized it was not inexpensive, but not out of line for the region. I wanted to be right there since it was going to be a hot weekend and we love to walk. The subway from union station... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bdh26
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210 More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed a night at AKA White house, and upon arrival they told us the room that we booked was actually overbooked, so they upgraded us to a 2bedroom!! Though we had no need for the second bedroom..getting to see it was amazing. Its so spacious. Do not second guess staying here. Will definitely return! The room was clean, bed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Loveleenee
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for positive comments! We are thrilled to hear your stay was exceptional. AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties, and we are glad we were able to exceed all your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay with us! AKA White House Management... More 

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service, I was denied my room which was paid for in advance through hotels.com. They not only refused to give me my paid room but they refused to refund me the cost of the room. I had to call the credit card company to cancel payment in order to get my money back. We ended up staying at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank America T
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

The reservation type that was secured required that you provide the credit card that was used to secure the reservation and unfortunately you were unable to do so, nor provide another credit card for payment, nor forward the property a credit card authorization form. We take personal information and credit card security extremely seriously and as a result, we were... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We arrived around 8 pm from a long day traveling from from NYC. Firstly the positives, the apartment was beautiful and clean and very spacious. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and the front desk staff were very friendly. Location was great for visiting the white house and the mall, although being in a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We would like to once again apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you regarding any noise issues. Fortunately, we were able to relocate you to a different suite, upon request. We are at peak season with the property being at capacity, coupled with being in a downtown location, surrounded by other buildings. We do... More 

thornbury
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights this August and was completely taken with the spaciousness of this suite? really like a condo. The living room, dining room, kitchen combo was large with lots of light. The hallway held a 2 pc bathroom and laundry facilities. The bedroom was large, again with lots of light, two closets and a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank shareene2013
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was exceptional. With fully-furnished suites and a central location, AKA White House is your number one choice when in search of luxury properties that make you feel at home. We apologize that you did not get to experience our lounge during your stay. Our a.lounge... More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here just for one night whilst visiting Washington from NYC, we had a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious and really nicely done. Plenty of space for a family with 2 children which is what we were, everything you could need for self catering in the apartment and at a good rate. We loved Washington and this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wini544
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sincerely thankful for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Washington, DC. Thanks again! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210 More 

Central Coast
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you like space in your hotel...this is the place. Located on a very quiet street, it has restaurants, White House and Memorial area all within walking distance (except in August when it is too hot) however taxis in Washington are good and metered. The room was a one bedroom suite, spacious with great bedding. It fronted the well lit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindylou55
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful to hear that your stay was wonderful! We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. Regarding our housekeeping services: should our residents request a specific time for their services, this can be arranged with the Front Desk, available... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

VERY central (block and half to actual white house) with ROOMY accommodations with full kitchen (appliances and tools there) no view but good light. The windows overlooked a clean if somewhat sterile triangular interior courtyard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig T
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, fully-furnished suite and our central location. We strive to continue to make AKA White House your number one option when in search of luxury properties within Washington, DC. Thanks again for your feedback! AKA White House Management 888.aka.0210 More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed here half way through a multistop holiday. This was the first time that we had been to Washington, so we were looking for a location from which to do all of the tourist things. AKA was ideal. It is about 5 minutes walk from the other White House and a few more from the National Mall. There are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MSadler
AKAWhiteHouseGM, General Manager at AKA White House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that we helped make your first visit to Washington, D.C. exceptional. With our modern, fully-furnished suites and close proximity to some of the best restaurants and sights in D.C, we are your number one choice for a luxury experience in the area. Thanks again and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,913 reviews
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Downtown / Chinatown
Willard InterContinental Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
JW Marriott Washington, DC
#61 of 140 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,576 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AKA balances the style and hospitality of an intimate hotel with the space and comfort of a fully appointed luxury condominium. The perfect place for the long stay, AKA stands for unparalleled metropolitan locations; contemporary design; and exceptional business, fitness, and lifestyle services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AKA White House

Address: 1710 H St NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-4699
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle
Price Range: $191 - $657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKA White House 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your AKA White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aka White House Hotel Washington Dc
Aka White Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#13 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#26 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#33 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay