We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Came with a group, the staff at front desk is very very rude.... Also When staying make sure you take pics of the room of how left it, because my group of people where acused of leaving spots in the room and it room being left dirty... but most of all the staff at the front desk is very rude!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Balleh S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I wish I could give this 0 star review if I could. The hotel room is nice/ clean and the location is really good. It's is near metro station and union market is just a few block away. Despite of the beautiful campus and good locatin, the terrible customer service has ruined my trip. One the first night, we waited... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nanelia N
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. First of all, I would like to express my sincere apology on the service standard you experienced which is absolutely not at all our standards. Regarding the misinformation on shuttle, we have investigate the issue. We have found that University Shuttle was using the summer schedule and you was given the wrong schedule.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I still get upset when I think of this trip from almost a year ago. We made the visit with our grandchildren last June to WA and stayed at Kellogg Conference Center at Gallaudet University. The hotel was not safe-it was under construction, no directions as to how to get into the hotel or front desk, it was dark -... More 

Helpful?
Thank UPSET-JB
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are deeply shocked to see such experience you have encountered during your stay which is not at all our standards. I would like to request you to write to my email address with all the pictures that you have. I am assuring you that I will certainly take corrective... More 

Hubbard, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The bad: College visit to Gallaudet. Upon check in I was informed that I needed to provide ID for my 16-year old daughter. We were not going to be allowed to check in w/o proof (on a minor!). I had to sign in and print out the e-mail from Galludet saying we were visiting. Then to add insult to injury... More 

Helpful?
Thank Figure8blonde
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are shocked to hear your experience on check in service. If anyone check in with an adult, we dont check the id. But if all the guest need to produce ID upon check in which is by law. If guest booked is a minor, then we are not allowed... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I went to Washington for the first time with my family for a weekend. The plan was to drive there, so I specifically searched for hotels with free parking. Pros: - Located 10 min from the National Mall - The Hotel is inside a University Campus, lots of green areas and very pretty - Super confortable beds - $210 per... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make the Kellogg Conference Hotel your choice hotel when you travel to the DC area. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We are really sorry to hear that you have found... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Stayed five nights. Hotel is on campus in college for hearing impaired. Nice setting. Modern lobby. Rooms was ok needing a touch of upgrading paint carpet blinds. Beds were comfy. Shuttle bus from campus to Union Station is in DIRE NEED OF SHOCK ABSORBERS. Overall a good place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank H2rene
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy and honored that you have chosen to make our hotel for your stay. Please know we do not take your decision for granted and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. We are happy that you like our room and restaurant. Our guest really appreciate of our shuttle service. Thank... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We were worried that this might be too far out but it wasntT. It was easier for us thatn those of our party staying downtown. The shuttle was perfect for getting to DC Union station and from there we could walk to most things we were doing. We drove to the Marine Barracks which was also easy. We ate breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank banjopicker1
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. It is... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

It's hidden inside Gallaudet University, school for the deaf. It's a pretty out of the way place and the staff at the desk varies widely between very helpful and incredibly stupid and unhelpful. The alarm clock vibrates the bed, which was unusual and surprising. To be awakened one morning at 6:40a by lawn mowers, was not a particularly pleasant surprise... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrQuip
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are very sorry that you had some inconvenience in your stay. I have conveyed your concerns to our respective departments to take a look into. I would like to invite you back to our hotel as a gesture from the hotel. Please give me a call... More 

Panvel, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

I stayed in the hotel for two nights with my family=2 adults 2 young children (4-8 years). We found that the hotel is good. Very calm and quiet. No hustling, bustling because it is in the middle of Gallaudet University. We realized that the university is for specially enabled people. The best part is that once your day tourism is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amit C
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review so others can benefit from your experience. We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location for all the reasons that you mentioned. Many of our guests enjoy having the option of walking to the Metro/mall or taking the complimentary shuttle. I am glad our location was convenient for your needs. I will... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

This modern, clean and efficient hotel is situated on beautiful quiet grounds, manicured and great retreat at the end of a sightseeing day in the bustling Capitol Center. It's a short drive to the monuments area and there is also a hotel shuttle. There is only a breakfast room and snack area. We don't like eating in hotel restaurants anyway.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HAPPYNICKY59
Clement G, Manager at Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you had a positive stay experience. We understand traveling can sometimes be a hassle so we strive to offer a stress free stay to all of our guests. We are very happy that you like the ambiance of the university and also that you have enjoyed the food and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Accessible Room (28)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (33)
Viewed
Executive King Room (36)
Viewed
Premier King Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Days Inn Washington DC/Connectic...
#108 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 1,393 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#84 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#105 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Washington, DC/U.S. Ca...
#99 of 141 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#113 of 141 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your event deserves the best. At the Kellogg Conference Hotel, we understand. We've earned an international reputation as one of the most respected convention center hotels in Washington DC by going beyond the expected with award-winning conference facilities, gourmet catering and the five-star accommodations and service of a leading Capitol Hill hotel. As you explore the location of your next event, discover why the Washington DC's leading corporate, government, wedding, social and third-party planners have made the Kellogg Conference Center the location of choice for outstanding corporate, educational and government conferences, destination weddings, family gatherings, recognition events and family celebrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Address: 800 Florida Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-3600
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Price Range: $113 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Conference Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay