We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Georgetown Suites

Traveler (216)
360
Panoramas (6)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Georgetown Suites is an all suite hotel located in the heart of Georgetown. Georgetown is a quaint neighborhood in Washington, DC with lots of unique boutiques and restaurants. We offer studio, one and two bedroom suites along with 2 bedroom townhouses and a 3 bedroom penthouse. All rates include complimentary continental breakfast daily, free wireless internet and free local calls. Georgetown Suites consists of two buildings, located a half block apart. Our Harbour Building is across the street from the Washington Harbour complex on the Potomac, which offers several waterfront dining options and a brand new outdoor ice rink. Our 30th Street building, is right off of M Street, just steps from the many shops and restaurants in Georgetown.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Cherry Blossom Special

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,235Reviews
520Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 465
  • 511
  • 164
  • 60
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful range of restaurants, bars and shops. Fairly easy access to downtown DC if you are happy with Uber, bus or bicycle. No Metro. Rooms are a good size and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was always very busy with difficulty in finding somewhere to sit and eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We had a very comfartable stay here, and it even hada parking space for us! We were able to walk to beautiful places near the hotel, and had a coffee/beverage machine at the lobby all day long for a drink. Thanks!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I had a very unpleasant experience with the staff. First, the afternoon before leaving I asked whether it was possible to keep one piece of luggage for few days (as I was returning for one additional night at georgetownsuites). The answer was positive but, in the morning, I was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Awesome location between GW and GU. Plenty of shops and restaurants and the waterfront all within a few blocks. My only complaint was the breakfast area was mobbed at 9:15am. Not one seat open so we skipped the continental breakfast all together
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our excellent location in the heart of Georgetown. It sounds like you were at breakfast during prime time. Sorry, you didn't find a seat. Our guests are welcome to take their breakfast back to their suites or outside.
Read more
Best Washington area stay in my 5 trips. Didn't need a car. Beautiful town to walk and eat when we were done with the Capital. Easy walk to Metro. Great proximity to riverfront park and restaurants. Go up to Dumbarton house hidden in the neighborhood for brief historic tour.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Pam W, Director of Sales at Georgetown Suites
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks for your comments. Great tip about Dumbarton House! We hope to have you stay with us again on your 6th trip! :)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGeorgetown Suites
The Studio Suite at the Georgetown Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGeorgetown Suites
The Studio Suite at the Georgetown Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGeorgetown Suites
The One Bedroom Suite at the Georgetown Suites
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGeorgetown Suites
The One Bedroom Suite at the Georgetown Suites
Photo provided by managementGeorgetown Suites
Townhouse suite
PreviousNext
12345655
The Harbour has been more recently renovated, and closer to the Georgetown waterfront. The 30th St building is a half block closer to M Street, where all the shops and restaurants are. The 30th St building also has larger suite types (2 bedrooms, and townhouses). So, both are great choices. I hope that helps!
1 vote
Georgetown Suites - is the 30th st building or the Harbour building nicer?
Well I have always stayed at 30th. Street because I am very close to M-street and I enjoy that. Plus I have gotten to know the staff very well, and I feel very much at home. But I have also been in the Harbour building, but not in the rooms. And I do trust it to be very nice there too. At least that was my opinion of the place. 😊
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't know about the Penthouse Suites. I would think yes, but why not just call them. They are very accommodating!
0 votes
Show all answers
Check in and check out times
3pm check-in and 12 pm checkout. I asked for a late check-out and was allowed until 1pm. They were also very kind to hold my bags until 5 pm.
1 vote
Show all answers
Most reservations have a 24 hour cancel policy. But, check the rate details when you book. We also offer non refundable rates that can't be canceled.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"They all seem good"
"Try for one not facing the courtyard"
"We had Room 309 - no real view, but at end of building and very quiet."
"ask for room with balcony"
"The Presidential Suite. You are all alone up there and have lots of space! Other rooms are well equipped (we had two rooms)"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$167 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
georgetown hotel washington dcgeorgetown suitesgeorgetown washington dc
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper NorthwestGeorgetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing