We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,492: English reviews
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice, comfortable, and quiet property with a great location for our trip. This was a business trip for my wife. Her conference was located on site. The proximity to both the Georgetown area and the sites of DC made this enjoyable for the both of us and afforded many shopping, dining, and sightseeing activities within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybarue
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great centralized location. Walking distance to White House and those landmarks as well as restaurants. Hotel is not huge, but that's what is great about it. Its modern and clean. Bed and sheets are super comfy. Staff is friendly. Bar/restaurant in the lobby has really good food. Cabs are always available. Hotel has a nice gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan-N-Robert
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Westin had fewer amenities than some but the staff at the door and front desk were friendly, on task and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I like being able to control the temperature and was able to do so. The Foggy Bottom metro station was onlt a few blocks away and downtown Georgetown was a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1sha
White River Junction, Vermont
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is good and my toom was very quiet. I love that Westin always supplies a robe in each room and has a make-up Mirror in the bathroom. Staff is always friendly and helpful, and so far have exceeded expectations. I've left Hilton and am now a dedicated Starwood/Westin fan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first trip to DC for business and the hotel was great. The room accommodation had all the necessary amenities, like a large tub, spacious shower and minibar. Several shops and international restaurants were in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanierC9824ZL
Philadelphia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used the Westin as the room block for my wedding, and it was a real disappointment. First, they were very difficult to work with when it came to reserving space for the brunch. We were given conflicting and changing information for much of the process. Second, many of my guests were told upon arrival that rooms were not ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
Angie C, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear Samantha G, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share the experience of you and your guests with us. Feedback is our best opportunity to hear the voice of the customer, and to focus on the areas in which we can improve our guest experience. We are disappointed about the issues you encountered and assure you...

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for Georgetown U. And Capitol, nice rooms, great value. Housekeeping was NOT up to snuff this visit (bathroom towel situation insufficient ) 4 days in a row. If u want a response from the front desk don't call they never answer, email them and u will get immediate response

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty H
Angie C, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear kitty H, Thank-you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. While pleased to hear you enjoyed our location we were disappointed to learn of the concerns with not enough towels left in the bathroom and front desk not answering their telephone in a timely manner. These inconveniences are certainly not in keeping with...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time at the Georgetown Westin! We were originally booked at the Fairmont across the street but found the construction there to be disruptive. Quickly and easily found a very good rate at the Westin and switched without a single issue! The staff was just as friendly and helpful as could be. everything about the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenzampa
Angie C, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear laurenzampa, We're pleased to know that we could assist in making the best out of a difficult situation! Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with others and we will be sure to thank our Westin Family team of associates for a job well done. So sorry to hear about the room key issue, and please pass...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with warm welcoming and helpful staff in the heart of DC Staff had local knowledge and were helpful to allow us to gain the best from our stay in the capital Hotel within walking distance of major attractions and located in the fabulous Georgetown area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdeas
Angie C, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear kdeas, We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with others about our great associates who assisted you with making the most of your trip to Washington, DC. We're very proud of our Westin Family team of knowledgeable, helpful and welcoming staff and will be sure to pass along...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved my stay over the thanksgiving weekend the rooms were good size very modern and clean. Close to shopping in Georgetown and plenty of eating options right on M street. Customer service however could use some improvements. Upon checking in on Thursday night there was only one gentleman at the front desk, folks were cutting in line, and I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoreTravel2016
Angie C, Manager at The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C., responded to this review

Dear MoreTravel2016, Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback. While pleased to read that you enjoyed our spacious, clean guestrooms and convenient, centralized location, we were very disappointed that the service was lacking. Please accept our sincerest apologies for these inconveniences and assurances that this is not typical of the service we are known for and proud of....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

426 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Park Hyatt Washington
Park Hyatt Washington
#12 of 140 in Washington DC
1,634 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
Melrose Georgetown Hotel
#32 of 140 in Washington DC
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hyatt Place Washington DC/Georgetown/West End
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
The Ritz-Carlton, Washington, DC
#31 of 140 in Washington DC
910 reviews
Dupont Circle
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C.

Address: 2350 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1417
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Price Range: $126 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. 4*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Georgetown, Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Hotel Washington Dc
Westin Washington Dc
Washington Dc Westin
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#20 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#27 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#28 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Yaoundé
over a year ago
4 months ago
Darien, Connecticut
Beverly, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms seem to face the interior atrium of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan-N-Robert, 3 days ago | Read review
“Angular rooms are bigger have window and balcony ..don't stay on M st. Loud”
 of 5 bubbles kittyH_12, 1 week ago | Read review
“Thank you for an amazing stay. I travel and have traveled often for business and the Westin Georgetown far exceeded any of expectations. ”
 of 5 bubbles J6537SKerick, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Found the pillows to be too soft; had poor sleep. However, had I mentioned it to front desk I imagine they would have exchanged the pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinoI5629JD, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The bathroom light switched is outside the door, but the bathroom was spacious)”
 of 5 bubbles 879kaijal, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay