We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2350 M Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20037
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Westin.com
$157
View Deal
Booking.com
$157
View Deal
Trip.com
$157
$151
View Deal
SAVE $6
Free cancellation until 12/29/20
Agoda.com$157
Expedia.com$157
Hotels.com$157
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (299)
Room & Suite (202)
Dining (57)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Georgetown
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#57 of 153 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Feel Better when you leave than when you arrived! A short walk or subway ride to The White House, Georgetown's shops and restaurants, the Kennedy Center, and Dupont Circle. The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. Is a refreshing choice for travel in Washington, D.C. and for a stay in Georgetown.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2,151Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,174
  • 688
  • 201
  • 60
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashley F wrote a review Aug 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
During these “unprecedented times”, I have had a variety of hotel experiences when I am required to travel. The Westin Georgetown made my stay extremely pleasant and one of my favorite stays in DC. Of course, many usual hotel services were shut down: room service, daily room cleanings, bell hops. But the limited staff during my stay made every effort to ensure my stay was perfect. I must particularly commend Carlos at the front desk’s service- he handled many of my phone requests and was professional, courteous, and very helpful. I was never without towels, toiletries, water, or anything else I requested. All quarantine/CDC guidelines were being followed and I felt safe and clean, even in the common areas. Overall, very very pleased with my stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
SwissFamily wrote a review May 2020
Geneva, Switzerland40 contributions63 helpful votes
The hotel is well located and rooms are ok, in need of refresh with minor issues around airconditioning. What made my stay memorable was Fleur at Reception, who was above and beyond the usual reception or consierge you expect in such hotel: she knew the staff to ask for all questions, kind and informative, supplying on-point advice and recommendations, which made it possible to experience Washington like never before.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Explicitly ask for recently serviced rooms, as older ones tend to have noisy A/C.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown
Responded May 27, 2020
Dear SwissFamilyWithKids, Thank you for the five-star review of The Westin Georgetown, Washington D.C. We are thrilled to read about your invigorating stay and how much you enjoyed our thoughtful hospitality. Our associates are dedicated to delivering an excellent experience to all of our guests, and it will be an honor to pass along your compliments to Fleur. Thank you again; we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
bahamabound07 wrote a review Feb 2020
Cary, North Carolina3 contributions2 helpful votes
Bathroom was not clean, hair on the floor and in shower. Lamps and phones in the rooms were very dusty and clearly had not been wiped down in a while. No complementary water in the room even though I asked at the desk upon check-in and was told it would be there. No laundry bag in the closet. Door to outside veranda was inoperable and warped. I had to call for hotel assistance to secure it closed. Room service is the new "grab and go" model but still the same high price if you were served with cutlery and an actual plate. My poached eggs showed up in a cardboard box, without condiments. No plate, now bowl, just scrape your $30+ eggs off the bottom of the box with the little plastic fork. To the hotel's credit they did not charge me for the meal when I expressed my dissatisfaction.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Dear bahamabound07, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that your room was not properly prepared for your arrival. The freshness and cleanliness of our rooms are a top priority in our hotel so we are very sorry that this was your experience. We have shared your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to ensure that these issues do not persist. Thank you for telling us about the problem. We are sorry to hear that your room service meal did not meet your expectations. While we are pleased that our associates did not charge you, we regret that we failed to provide you with a delightful meal. We have shared your displeasure with our Food and Beverage team to use as they find ways to better serve our guests. We hope that the rest of your stay was perfect and that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
BCN-BRUX wrote a review Feb 2020
Brussels, Belgium102 contributions49 helpful votes
Compared to other hotels I’ve been in the US, this is a very high standard hotel with good price for a good quality. Staff is professional and helpful and the services, in particular the fitness area, is very good. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the restaurant quite good. It is a very good address in Washington.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear BCN-BRUX, We are pleased to read you had a rejuvenating stay with us during your visit to our Nations’s capital, and our location worked well for your plans. It is great to know you found us a good value and that you were impressed by the devoted service provided by our associates, especially at our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio. At The Westin Georgetown, hospitality is what we do best, and we thank you for acknowledging our efforts. We are also happy that you loved our intuitively designed guest rooms, and you relished dining at our restaurant. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enriching experience. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
glcarlstrom wrote a review Feb 2020
Beirut, Lebanon22 contributions8 helpful votes
First, the positives. Rooms are comfortable (very nice beds). Staff are very helpful. Decent variety at the a la carte breakfast; if you have status with Marriott, the breakfast benefit will more than cover anything you want to order. The neighborhood is pretty dead in the evenings, but hopefully you know this before booking. You're a reasonable walking distance from either Georgetown or Dupont Circle. Hotel was weirdly chilly when I stayed there in January—the A/C seemed to be going full-tilt in the hallways, despite the temperature outside being freezing—but that's about my only real complaint. Perfectly fine choice for a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Georgetown
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear glcarlstrom, Thank you for making us a part of your business visit to our Nation’s capital. We are pleased to read you had a revitalizing stay with us and that you loved our inspired guest rooms featuring signature Westin Heavenly Bed®. It is also great to know you were impressed by the intuitive service provided by our associates, and the variety offered at our breakfast was perfect to start your day. Thank you once more for your evaluation and all of us at The Westin Georgetown, look forward to welcoming you again for a more seamless and rejuvenating visit. Be Well, Ross Davis Director of Hotel Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin georgetown, washington d.c. hotel washington dc, westin hotel washington dc, westin washington dc, washington dc westin
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCFoggy Bottom - GWU - West End / Upper Northwest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Georgetown
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Georgetown?
Nearby attractions include Lafayette Square (0.1 miles), Saint Stephen Martyr Roman Catholic Church (0.1 miles), and St Paul's Parish (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Georgetown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Georgetown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Georgetown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Georgetown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Georgetown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier, Grillfish, and Rasika West End.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Georgetown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Georgetown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Georgetown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Georgetown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Georgetown?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Arlington National Cemetery (2.1 miles), Hillwood Estate, Museum & Gardens (2.7 miles), and Anderson House (0.5 miles).