We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
415 New Jersey Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001-2001
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Expedia.com
$116
View Deal
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Hurb
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from YOTEL Washington DC
Updated 07/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#119 of 153 hotels in Washington DC
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boasting a prime location in DC's historic Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Liaison is the closest hotel to the U.S. Capitol. The Smithsonian, the National Mall, Union Station & dozens of the country's most visited museums & monuments are all within walking distance. During your stay, be sure to visit Art and Soul restaurant, where our team creates globally-inspired cuisine. Spend some time in our lobby: the artwork featured represents local DC landmarks, culture, & talent. Our spacious Rooftop Pool & Lounge makes another spectacular setting. Before a day of sightseeing, head up to the roof to catch rays & swim laps. Our rooftop pool is open from Memorial Day - Labor Day. Hotel Facilities Fee: $19.95 per night (plus tax), includes daily coffee at our Grab & Go from 7-10am, premium high-speed Internet, local & domestic long-distance calls, the use of our business center & access to our Rooftop Pool & Bar.
Read more
Room & Suite (45)45
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
329Reviews82Q+A20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 85
  • 63
  • 30
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacy wrote a review Mar 2020
Sarasota, Florida, United States48 contributions21 helpful votes
I'd love to post a nice review, however due to the pandemic, I was unable to even GET to Liason for my family's Spring Break vacation. After reaching out to the staff regarding a refund as this cancellation was not on my own accord, they refused. Charged me the full amount. Under normal circumstances, I fully understand the policy. These, however are not normal circumstances. I was forced to cancel and believe that the right thing for this institution to do, is give a refund. Although our trip is postponed, I can assure you I will stay anywhere BUT Liason due to the pure unwillingness to support a family with a situation that was beyond their control, beyond anyone's control!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL Washington DC
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Stacy, We appreciate you planning to stay with us, and we’re sorry that things didn’t go as hoped. Please accept our apologies that, at the time you called, we were not yet offering refunds for non-refundable reservations. Now that the full scope of the situation is apparent, we will happily refund your reservation and hope that you and your family will join us again another time. Please reach out to me directly at Emily.Smith@liasondc.com with your reservation details and contact information so that I may personally see to it that this is promptly resolved. Once more, we regret the delay in adjusting our cancellation policy, and we look forward to connecting with you soon to address your concerns. Sincerely, Emily Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
longhorns N cowboys wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I checked in on Sunday and stayed all week. I noticed our sheets on the bed had not been changed. When I inquired about it, I was told the hotel policy was not to change them until we checked out and the room was cleaned for the next guess. Gross. No option to have the sheets changed at all. Had to get a new key for our room 7 times. They even changed out The whole door locking mechanism to get it to work. Not good. The cost of the room is not worth the service you get here. Check other hotels first.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Ask to have your bed sheets changed and see if they are accommodating or not.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL Washington DC
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Bonnie, We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. While we do have a green initiative in place to protect our natural resources, we’re always happy to change guests’ sheets upon request, and we’re sorry if that was not the information you were given. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered. We hope that they were ultimately resolved to your satisfaction and we appreciate your patience as the source of the issue was identified. Best regards, Emily Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Dream306528 wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice hotel located in walking distance from union station and Capitol Hill. Most of the tour buses are located at union station so you can walk there and select the type tour you desire. The rooms at the Liaison are small but adequate. No cups in the room except for 2 coffee cups. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL Washington DC
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear Dream, We’re happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and we appreciate you highlighting our close proximity to Union Station and Capitol Hill. It’s great to know that our location allowed you to get the most out of your time here in DC, and we appreciate your helpful feedback. Come back soon! Sincerely, Emily Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Trek259225 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Rooms are poorly maintained for price, Black soot came out of iron and ruined shirt and staff could care less. Took forever to even get a replacement. Chair tattered and poor condition. Mirrors scratched and dark.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at YOTEL Washington DC
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Trek, We want all of our guests to enjoy convenience and comfort here at Liaison Washington, and we are sorry that this is not the impression we left with you. Thank you for sharing your point of view so that we may improve. We’d love another chance to welcome you and win you over. Sincerely, Emily Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Maddieb92 wrote a review Feb 2020
Williamsburg, Virginia132 contributions77 helpful votes
This hotel is a little subpar for its 4 star rating and price. It's not bad - just not as great as expected. There are issues with the room that drop my rating: small rips in bed sheets, weird stains on carpet, weird stains on the wall AC grille, and no water glasses in the room. We were also frustrated that we called valet to have your car brought up (the hotel has valet parking) and, after 20+ minutes, our car had not arrived. These are not big issues - but there are lots of nice hotels in DC that are cheaper or similarly priced. Overall, a little disappointed that the Liason's quality did not hit the mark.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Mgr_365, General Manager at YOTEL Washington DC
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Maddie, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We strive to keep our rooms clean, comfortable, and well-maintained, and we sincerely apologize for any shortfalls to this goal. We have made note of your concerns, and we would love the pleasure of hosting you again for the true Liaison Washington experience. All the best, Emily Smith Director of Rooms
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Liaison Washington Capitol Hill
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCUpper Northwest / Downtown / Chinatown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
377
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about YOTEL Washington DC
Which popular attractions are close to YOTEL Washington DC?
Nearby attractions include National Postal Museum (0.2 miles), Senate and House Office Buildings (0.3 miles), and Union Station (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at YOTEL Washington DC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at YOTEL Washington DC?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at YOTEL Washington DC?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YOTEL Washington DC?
Conveniently located restaurants include west wing cafe, Bistro Bis, and Charlie Palmer Steak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YOTEL Washington DC?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is YOTEL Washington DC located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Washington DC.
Are any cleaning services offered at YOTEL Washington DC?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at YOTEL Washington DC?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does YOTEL Washington DC offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at YOTEL Washington DC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.