We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

HotelsClick$230*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$326*
$230*
Great Deal
$319*
$319*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel and the staff was pleasant. The big problem was that the room was directly under the gym and every time somebody used a piece of equipment the room shook. The hotel took a small amount off our bill. But that did not make up for the lack of sleep for the fact that it was impossible to relax...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620ilanag
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Service, location, cleanliness top notch, but you'd better pack earplugs. If someone sneezes in the room next to yours, it will sound like it's right beside you, I don't know how that's acoustically possible but there it is, so just be prepared.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eksandram950
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bed was awful, room was a little smelly, carpet was damp, and parking (even self parking) was absurdly priced. I don't think I've paid this much for a three nights stay and been this dissatisfied in a long time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716anthonye
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Liaison recently for a couple of nights. A nice boutique hotel, clean with a great vibe. Convenient location to D.C. Attractions. Very close proximity to Capitol Building and Union Station (transit). Overall, the place was small but clean and modern. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was decent. The Bed was comfortable. Only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean hotel, nice bar and restaurant. Didn't think anything was over the top. It is in a very good location, within walking distance to many sites and the Capitol. It is easy to get to the hotel from the Reagan Airport, even with traffic it didn't take long for the shuttle to get to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199janisb
Pennington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A casual and creative decor with a relaxed feel. Did not feel like a typical chain hotel. Very convenient location. Bedroom spacious with very comfortable bed. Would come again. The food was good but both of us had stomach problems after breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Offer softer beds in some rooms for customers that need that type of bedding. The location was ideal for where I needed to be in DC. The front desk staff and the wait staff in the restaurant were great and very personable. I didn't complain about the bed because I was too exhausted from my day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardgB4711JA
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear richardgB4711JA - Thank you very much for your comments and for staying with us in DC. We appreciate the great note on the location and especially our team at the hotel. I am sorry you didn't have a great night's sleep because of our beds. We do hope to have you back in the future and please let us...

New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has a good vibe and an enthusiastic staff without being intrusive. I'd visit again. At this level I expect duvets on the beds rather than a thin blanket, but I probably could have gotten a better blanket had i asked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Robert H - Thank you so much for being our guest at the Liaison Capitol Hill! We love hearing that the team made such a great impact on your stay and please, never hesitate to let us know how we can make your stay better when you are with us. We can absolutely provide different or additional bedding as...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a work trip, room was nice. Bed was very comfortable. Placement of sockets near bed could be better. Art & Soul Restaurant attached to hotel serves great food (Server, Alan J. recommended the salmon burger which was excellent!). I would stay again, but need to clarify exactly how late room service is available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Tracey M - Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing a very nice review. We appreciate the great comments on the team and especially Alan who is great in Art and Soul. We do have in-room dining available until 10pm daily and we will provide the same outstanding service as we do in the restaurant....

St. Petersburg, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The lobby and restaurant/bar area is still very nice as well as the outside seating. Service is also excellent. I frequent the area often and compare prices between Liaison, Hotel George and The Phoenix Park. Liaison used to be right there with these other two in fact I would rate above Phoenix Park, but not any more. The rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Jeff B, General Manager at The Liaison Capitol Hill DC, responded to this review

Dear Patty T - Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your review online. As you have noticed, we have been working to improve the hotel with lobby, Rooftop and elevator renovations with ballroom and meeting space renovations being completed in June. Then we are on to our rooms which, while older, we have the benefit of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

318 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
King Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Deluxe Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Phoenix Park Hotel
#19 of 140 in Washington DC
232 reviews
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 140 in Washington DC
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#11 of 140 in Washington DC
1,384 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#82 of 140 in Washington DC
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liaison Capitol Hill, a Joie de Vivre property, sits only two blocks from the US Capitol and DC's Union Station. Our unique location and outstanding service offer the perfect combination for both leisure guests and business travelers. Art and Soul restaurant provides farm to table excellence through the inspired menu of our Executive Chef, Douglas Alexander. The property's 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting/banquet space provide the perfect location for high level meetings or a black tie reception. Our inspired team provides highly personalized and outstanding service to complete the experience at the Liaison. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Liaison Capitol Hill DC

Address: 415 New Jersey Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2001
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Capitol Hill , Downtown / Chinatown
Price Range: $191 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Liaison Capitol Hill DC 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Liaison Capitol Hill DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#57 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#73 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and other travelers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from The Liaison Capitol Hill DC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor for sure; otherwise you could have a terrible view of HVAC.”
ktraveling7, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 620 is a good one!”
pnltrey, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get one that doesn't have an adjoining room door”
thereKarengoes, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I would ask for a high floor away from New Jersey Ave. The firedepartment next door was very busy”
joyceh, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Would not recommend-,this hotel.”
happypat45, Apr 14, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HotelsClick
$230* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$319
Booking.com$319
AMOMA$326
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates