We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pier 21 Apartment Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Superbly positioned on the banks of the Swan River, the award winning Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in North Fremantle enjoys unrivaled views of both the river and adjacent marina. Comprising 47 premium apartments and luxurious Suites, every detail of our accommodation has been carefully designed to ensure you’re travelling pleasure. With every room completely refurbished in 2012, Pier 21 offers an unequaled mix of luxury and technology, whether it’s streaming movies to your 40 inch LCD television or enjoying the chic Biology amenities you will quickly discover that Pier 21 Apartment Hotel in Fremantle has left nothing to chance. With stunning rooms and vistas along with warm attentive service Pier 21 sets the standard for luxury apartment accommodation in Fremantle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Perth Airport14 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
462Reviews
263Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 168
  • 48
  • 15
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I travelled here for business recently and found Pier 21 to be a lovely place to stay.
I enjoyed the hospitality from the check in to the personal note in my room. Everyone was accommodating and very helpful.

My room was a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very clean and tidy. I
Read more
Response from PeterH9685, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear BandofBs, Thank you for your lovely review. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you have wonderful weather. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service into Fremantle or to the North Fremantle Train station for our guests to overcome that distance factor. I Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Peter Halliday General Manager
Read more
If visiting this area of Western Australia, Pier 21 is slightly off the beaten track, but it’s location still offers easy access to all Perth and Fremantle’s many attractions. The appartments are beautifully appointed and ours had a stunning outlook over the Swan River making a
Read more
Response from PeterH9685, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Highwinds54, Thank you for your review of Pier 21. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay and mad the most of our beautiful views. We certainly are well suited to guests who have their own transport and have ample parking for all apartments, but we are also popular with people who do not hire a vehicle or bring their own. We operate a shuttle service on demand in to Fremantle or to the Railway station for those who want to venture away from the sanctuary of the local area. I hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Peter Halliday General Manager
Read more
I visited on Oct 2017! I just love the lady during my check in very helpful & sweet person.
The rest of the stayed totally heartpain. Clean the room, every pieces of kitchen stuffs they took it away & had to call to kept asking again & again. During the last day of stayed. They p
Read more
Response from PeterH9685, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 943jra, I am surprised and confused by your feedback regarding your stay 14 months ago. Without specific information I cannot address the content of your review but would welcome direct contact from you so I may investigate and discuss your concerns. I sincerely hope you will contact me directly. Kind regards Peter Halliday General Manager
Read more
The main bed had a very dirty foul smell, we ended up sleeping in the back bedroom with single beds as it was so bad. Definitely not clean sheets.
Told reception the next morning, they said they would pass it on to management, we sent a follow-up email as we have not heard a pe
Read more
Response from PeterH9685, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Lindsayb391, I am very sorry you have not had a satisfactory experience during your stay at Pier 21. We generally score exceptionally highly for the standard of our housekeeping so I am bitterly disappointed that we have failed to present the room to our normal high standards. It was also a shame that you did not report the issue until the following day as we would have loved an opportunity to address the problem by moving you to another apartment immediately. I also apologise for not contacting you until I had received a full understanding of how and why we had failed to identify the cause of the problem, it was certainly not my intention to ignore you or appear uncaring. I am pleased however that you did subsequently take my call and accept my apology. I do hope that you may give us another try in the future and I would love an opportunity to extend to you our normal high standards of hospitality. Kind regards Peter Halliday General Manager
Read more
A bit of a 'rabbit warren': to find one's room could be to test one's ability to listen to directions! Position of hotel long walk to shops etc .OK breakfast. But strangely we were disturbed by traffic noise, which upon investigation the next morning we found came from the road
Read more
Response from PeterH9685, General Manager at Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bligh, Thank you for reviewing Pier 21 Apartment Hotel. I am sorry you found the noise from the road across the right disturbed during the night. I am not if there was an unusual wind direction on the night, as I don't being made aware of this issue previously. Whilst it is a reasonable walk into Fremantle, we do offer a complimentary shuttle for our guests either to Fremantle or the North Fremantle Train Station if they want to go into Perth. I trust overall that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Peter Halliday General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Evening view across the Swan River from our 1st floor apartment balcony.
View from the room during sunrise.
View from two bedroom apartment
View from two bedroom apartment
Previous
hi, are there shuttle bus services to fremantle market?
Good Afternoon, we offer a drop off service into Fremantle Monday - Friday at 8:15am. This service will be able to drop you at the markets, but collection would be based on availability of a driver at the time you are ready to return. One of the market stalls should be able to assist you in ordering a taxi if we are not available.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello.. 😊 Is there any airport shuttle? Alternatively, what is the most efficient way to shuttle (besides taxi) to and from the Perth airport?
I don’t know if the airport shuttle stops there, you could call the hotel and ask them.
0 votes
Does any of the rooms come with a balcony and bath ?
they nearly all have balconies with a river view
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the apartments have washing machine and dryers? Or is there self service laundry facilities within the apartment building?
Yea it has a laundry
1 vote
Show all answers
we are about to book a stay for 8 nights arriving at 00:50am on 13 July……will someone be able to check us in at that time please?
Good Morning AUS1London, If you could kindly forward your booking and contact details we would be delighted to assist with your early check-in. We look forward to welcoming you to Pier 21. Regards, Tim
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"A river view room is well worth the extra cost !"
"Care selecting rooms facing river view if noise a problem"
"For quiet nights and good views ask for a room overlooking the river."
"Rooms with a view of Swan River are great and you can sit on the balcony and watch the river traffic"
"Rooms near the pool can be noisy with the shouting of children - ask to be on the far side of the hotel if quietness is an issue for you.."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pier 21 apartment fremantle
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthFremantle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing