We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Reviews looked good. Room was very small and tv was smaller than a computer monitor and smoke detector was propped open with a stick. Very noisy occupants and no supervision. Don't bother booking the ground floor rooms. Easy walking distance to eating places and would suit backpackers

Helpful?
Thank Davidwardt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lured by the TA reviews I thought that this place looked professional. The street pictures of the terraced house bear absolutely NO resemblance to the accommodation we had which was a block of 60's or 70's flats above a car park. My partner and I got got off of my plane from Melbourne which was unfortunately delayed by an hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimbod26
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

I am so sorry but it sounds like to you did not come to the right property. You have gone to 34 Arundel which is a block of flats, our property is next door at 32 Arundel, and it looks just like as our website shows. The apartment is located at the rear of the main house which is our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fremantle hotels

Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This was the first time we have opted for a B&B, and we're very happy with Arundels Boutique. The location is second to none; and ease of booking, simple check-in and affordability makes this accommodation option in Fremantle a serious contender. We enjoyed the ambience the room and building offered; high ceilings, olde style furnishings and sometimes creaky wooden floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We only offer a continental breakfast, if you are wanting a cooked breakfast we are only a 5 minute walk to the cappuccino strip where many restaurants offer some delicious cooked breakfasts. More 

Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was our first time staying at Arundels and we found it perfect for what we wanted. Located close to our needs. It's ideal for couples and there are great little eateries just around the Cnr. Would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, Great to hear you found us perfect and hopefully we will see you again. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

While accommodation is situated in the heart of Fremantle the facilities and condition are disappointing. Inside of our room smelled from little ventilation. I accidently hung a short in a cupboard for few minutes after which it had to be aired as it was smelled of mould. Bathroom towels are grey (original colour is white) from years of poor washing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank arkady_from_OZ
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The building was built in 1865 and yes does have some creaky floor boards, and the staircase railing is not sticky with grime its the varnish. No mould has been reported to the office and our cleaners are right onto that if it does... More 

Exmouth, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Staff lovely and friendly. Easy place to explore Fremantle.. Clean rooms .. Parking is limited but is provided ... Ideal for where I needed to be and free bus ride from town .. Train station 200 mtrs down the road

Helpful?
2 Thank StevenPotts
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment, I will pass onto the girls as I agree they do a great job. Hopefully we will see you again. More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it had everything you would need for a longer stay. The room and ensuite was fairly small but there were so many things like iron, fridge, a/c, hairdryer etc. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices too. We loved the colonial feel to it and had a fabulous sleep on a very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ClareyG
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. The Queen Rooms with Shower Ensuite are small rooms and great for a 1 night stay. The larger rooms are the King with Spa Ensuite's, maybe on your next visit just call me direct advise me you have stayed before and I will ensure you get looked after. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

Actually I meant to book next door...... But was pleasantly surprised Nice room, comfy bed, decanter of port and nice and clean. Centrally located I have stayed at other B and B s and this is certainly better than a lot. Parking on site and super close to everything Breakfast included but I had to be up early so grabbed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GordonT
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I guess we were both winners with your mistake that you made. Glad to hear you enjoyed the port and the bed was comfy for you. Hopefully we will see you again, if you ever in town give us a call and we will look after you. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016 via mobile

Two wonderful nights here, the room was homely and quaint. Very comfortable, bathroom was perfect with shower gel and shampoo provided. Breakfast was gorgeous- including the most beautiful bowl of chopped fruit I've had- massive expensive chain hotels I've stayed in do not have such good fruit. There was even a decanter of the most delicious port on the fireplace... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay J
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments, yes the girls do put on a great continental breakfast. Some days if I am lucky I get a pancake too. We have always thought the port was a nice touch and glad to hear that guests enjoy it. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

we stayed here sat 12 dec 2015,.. the room was great, bathroom was huge and well appointed with spa bath. Very quiet and relaxing. The continental breakfast had a great range to choose from, with many choices of juices and coffees. Would recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Sailorman5
897debb123, Manager at Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1.9 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 21 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arundels Boutique Accommodation is an adult retreat and does not cater for children. Situated in our 1860's stone manor house. Price includes a continental breakfast served upstairs in our dining room which also has al fresco dining if desired. Beauty therapy and massage therapy available within 150 metres. Walk to cafes and markets. Free WIFI. There is limited off street parking at the rear (3 bays on a "first in best dressed"). There is also timed parking available on the street and verge. It is free and untimed from 4pm to 10am at other times there is no cost but there is a two hour time limit. Check in is from 2pm and checkout is by 10am. If you are arriving out of office hours (10am to 3pm) then you will need to call us (08) 9335 4473 to arrange access. If you wish we can text or email the information to you. Please supply your mobile phone number and email address when booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

Address: 32 Arundel St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundels Boutique Hotel Fremantle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay