We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 12/15/22
Save
Share
In der Weid 406, Lauterbrunnen 3822 Switzerland
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 12/15/2022.Read more
Booking.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
Vio.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (488)
Room & Suite (47)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 12 Specialty lodging in Lauterbrunnen
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Free Wifi Internet for all Camping Jungfrau guests Free Skishuttle during the Skiseason
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski school
Skiing
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
576Reviews38Q+A48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 430
  • 111
  • 25
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
emilys wrote a review Aug 2022
26 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favorite Review
Thank you Camping Jungfrau for a wonderful stay. Brilliant facilities and location in a stunning valley. I had a small tent pitch in a nice field ideally placed for reception, shop and facilities. The experience of staying on the site is wonderful because it is so well maintained and provides facilities such as a communal kitchen, cosy lounge and very good showers etc. Plus the fact that you’re in a jaw-dropping location! I was collected from the local train station by the campsite’s minibus shuttle service when my train arrived, and dropped off at the end of my holiday, which was so convenient. The information about the area from reception was excellent. They even charged my battery pack for me, as I didn’t opt for the electric hook-up. The on site shop had a good range of food and drink, and there is a decent Coop in the village. This is a very special place and I hope to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Aug 31, 2022
Dear emilyhackney, thank you so much for your most appreciated review and your lovely words. We want to thank YOU for your visit, it was our pleasure to host you here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley. We do hope to welcome you soon back again, you are always welcome to pass by. Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia P wrote a review Aug 2022
Aruba28 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I was here with my daughter and son for a short stay because we was traveling around Europe If I only knew how amazing this place are, I hadn’t went to Italy but unfortunately I made some reservation in Italy After my Italy trip I came back for just 1 more day because we love this place so much Everywhere is so clean People are so kind At night is so quiet that you can enjoy the sound of the waterfall I will definitely come back but not for a short stay ☺️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Train station it’s just 1km away Restaurants are so expensive, it’s better to buy food in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear virginiapaesch, thank you so so much for your lovely review and your motivating words. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. So please feel free to pass by whenever, we would love to welcome you back again! Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne M wrote a review Jul 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
This place exceeded all expectations. My son and I arrived for 3 nights as part of a 3 week trip around Europe and we have compared everywhere else we stayed to here since we left. We were sorry we hadn’t booked longer. Stunning location. Friendly staff(mainly). Always so clean (even though I never seen anyone cleaning, the showers and toilets were always spotless. My only negative for this place is the waitress in the restaurant. She was extremely rude and blunt with customers, to the point of being intimidating. We even observed her shouting at another customer who lifted the dog bowl. My 13 year old son was quite shocked by her behaviour. However this would never put me off returning to Camping Jungfrau as i will do in future- i will just avoid the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There is a complimentary pickup/drop off from train station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Owner at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Jul 22, 2022
Dear Z7046IVjoannem, thank you very very much for your lovely review and your appreciated feedback. We are so happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley. It would be such a pleasure to welcome you back in the future! You are always welcome to pass by. We would like to sincerely apologize about your experience in the restaurant. This is definitely not our standard and we will try to find out the reason why this happened. Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate that. See you hopefully soon again - in the restaurant as well - and all the best for you in between. Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evoncalling wrote a review Jun 2022
Dover, United Kingdom4 contributions
We have been coming to Camping Jungfrau for over 10 years. The upgraded cabins are amazing, love all the new alterations made to the site! The views are breath taking, so many things to do within walking distance. Manuela, Thomas and all staff do an amazing job, from check in to departure, all facilities are well maintained. We look forward to coming back next year and our 2 weeks in heaven.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Owner at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Jun 25, 2022
Dear evoncalling, thank you so much for your lovely words and the appreciated comment. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed to the fullest and we are even more happy to welcome you back again next year. See you soon and take care, warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatts458 wrote a review Jun 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom44 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
This has to be the campsite with the best views ever. Our pitch looked onto two of the 72 stunning waterfalls that are in Lauterbrunnen. The team at the site are extremely helpful and the whole place runs like a Swiss watch. Great toilet and shower block. Good restaurant. Lauterbrunnen itself is great for cafes and shops and the hub for trains and cable cars to visit the amazing mountains and lakes. Just a stunning place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Buy the three day Jungfraujoch travel pass and use it fully. Switzerland is expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Owner at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear Tatts458, thank you so much for your appreciated review and the motivating words. We love to read your words, thank you very much and see you hopefully soon again here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley, warm Regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim S wrote a review May 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Camping Jungfrau is one of the best campsites in Europe and an essential part of our holidays each year I’ve been visiting since being boy and over 50 years and still get goosebumps when driving up the valley to Lauterbrunen . The position is incredible and options for adventure endless We visit in winter for skiing and sledging and hiking in summer with a walk up the Schithorn essential The facilities are first class !! And of course they have Barry !!’
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Amazing skiing and the sledging
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Owner at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Tim S, thank you so much for your lovely review and your words. We love to read that you such a Fan of the valley - as we are! So we will wait to welcome you back again soon - you are always welcome at Camping Jungfrau, warm regards from the whole Team - and of course from Barry!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steven d wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Super friendly staff, allowed us to leave our bags after checkout for a few hours and felt like they would do anything to make our stay more pleasent. Fantastic views and fair bathrooms. Kitchen stove needed coins to operate and didnt have an oven but kettle and microwave were free. otherwise a lovely space and super friendly people. Guy at the front desk gave great advise for our stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Owner at Camping Jungfrau
Responded May 29, 2022
Dear stevendV2796NA, thank you so much for your appreciated review and lovely feedback. We were very happy to host you here and hope to see you soon again in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley. All the best and warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tarahopwood wrote a review Nov 2021
Geneva, Switzerland183 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here in a camper van in June and it was utterly spectacular. A special mention to Barry who showed us around. His knowledge of the area was so helpful and he was super friendly without being intrusive and even took the kids off to show them the playground whilst we unpacked and settled in - THANK YOU BARRY! :) The campsite itself has everything you could need - really super and clean bathrooms and laundry facilities and washing up areas. Our terrace was perfect - we were 2 families that shared a terrace - each terrace had electrical connections and it's own water source. We absolutely loved our stay here and hope to return soon - highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: In a camper van the terraces are the best.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Nov 21, 2021
Dear tarahopwood, thank you so so much for your rating and your lovely and motivating words. We are so happy that you have passed a great time here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley. We will let Barry know about your feedback, he will enjoy reading your comment. So we would love to welcome you back soon! Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kaz3108 wrote a review Sep 2021
london34 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed here in August in a bungalow tent booked via Eurocamp. The site is set in a valley and the views were absolutely breathtaking. Every morning we sat on our decking with a coffee just taking in the beauty around us. The site is in a great location - there are lots of walks, it's a 20 minute walk to the cable car that takes you up into the mountains, 15 minute walk to the village. The facilities were good. Obviously, being in a tent we only had a hob but we managed. The shared bathrooms were all very clean (although some are nicer and more modern than others). There was plenty to do on site and around the site. Tennis, mini golf, hikes, a swimming pool a few minutes down the road. The kids met other kids and they all played together. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear kaz3108, thank you so much for your rating and your motivating words. We are very happy that you have had a great stay and we do hope to welcome you soon back here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley. Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mandakhtsolmon B wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I went with my parents in de the beginning of September. Everything was well thought about the needs of the customers, really well done! Last year my parents went to another camping it was okay but they were really suprised about the service that we received by your camping place. Unfortunately we can give you only 5 stars just know that you got at least 5 million stars of rating. This review is a summary of 3 people so we can't wait to book Camping Jungfrau in the future ;)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They provide with enough brochures with information.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela Stillhard, Inhaber at Camping Jungfrau
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Dear risingsuntour, thank you very very much for your appreciated rating and the lovely words. We are incredibly happy to read your comment and that you have had a great stay with us. We would love to welcome you back again here in the beautiful Lauterbrunnen Valley, so see you hopefully soon again! Warm regards, your Camping Jungfrau Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping jungfrau hotel lauterbrunnen
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandJungfrau RegionLauterbrunnen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMPING JUNGFRAU - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews (Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Jungfrau
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Jungfrau?
Nearby attractions include Lauterbrunnen Valley Waterfalls (0.6 miles), Lauterbrunnen Village (0.6 miles), and Staubbach Waterfall (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Jungfrau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Jungfrau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Jungfrau?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Jungfrau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Airtime, Restaurant Weidstübli, and Silberhorn Restaurant & Pizzeria.
Is Camping Jungfrau located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Lauterbrunnen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Camping Jungfrau?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Jungfrau?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Jungfrau?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Unspunnen Castle (6.0 miles) and Rothenfluh Ruins (6.2 miles).
Does Camping Jungfrau have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.