We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safir Hotel Casino

Save
Share
Partizanska cesta 149, Sezana 6210 Slovenia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (20)

About

#3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sezana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Safir Hotel Casino their inn of choice when visiting Sezana. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a desk, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Safir Hotel Casino features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a gift shop. In addition, as a valued Safir Hotel Casino guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While staying at Safir Hotel Casino, you may want to check out Pizzeria Kantina (0.8 mi) which is a short walk away.

Sezana is also home to Sežana Botanical Park, a popular garden that is not too far from Safir Hotel Casino.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Safir Hotel Casino as you experience all of the things Sezana has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Spa
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian and 1 more
104Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 50
  • 18
  • 11
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Eleni V wrote a review Sep 2018
Thessaloniki Region, Greece5 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed at Safir Hotel Casino for three nights from 26 till 28 August 2018 traveling with a tourist group. The meals offered were breakfast and dinner. Breakfast included the poorest buffet I have ever seen, it wasn't refiiled, so the 43 visitors of our group would move around with an empty plate like beggars waiting for the service staff to bring food. Dinner was even worse, we were served tiny portions of low quality food, salad would hardly fill three forks, pasta was cold, the main dish would be one tiny thin slice of meat and two spoonfuls of rice or mashed potatoes without any dressing and for "dessert" we were brought an apple each. At our table we were six people and we were brought five apples!. Our tour guide complained, so for our last dinner, we were served a tiny piece of cherry pie, bought from the nearest supermarket, clearly not homemade. Service was absolutely unacceptable, the staff obviously needs additional training, they weren't at all hospitable, they wouldn't respond or smile. Once we had schnitzel for dinner which was so dry without any dressing, so we asked for some lemons and mustard which never came. Every time we had pasta before salad, so we asked twice for a little cheese to go with, never came. The casino was in fact a small room with electronic slots and indifferent staff. The hotel is situated 200 metres from the Slovenian-Italian borders, the town is 1km away, we were in the middle of nowhere, no shops or pizzerias to fulfil our hunger from the poor dinner. Rooms were very spacious though, clean, comfortable, soundproof, fresh sheets, pillows and towels, big closet, enough space. There is a beauty spa hosted into the hotel, but the services were paid extra and it would close at 8 pm. There was no bar at the small lounge area. Overall, I found my stay at the Safir Casino hotel most unpleasant, trapped in a deserted area with poor food, bad service and unwelcoming staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuelaA1436, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Casino
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear guest, I am sorry that you weren´t satisfied with restaurant service and I am pleased you liked the hotel rooms. You were traveling with a group. For groups the agency select dinner menues and breakfast type according to the budget they have. I am sorry that they select the menues you don´t like. You had for dinner the selected menues - the agency selected 2 times fruit and one time dessert. We have never experienced the guest complaining about quantity of portions and meals. I am really sorry you feel this way, but you should complained at the time of your visit. I think we could fix some problems you had. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced with the staff in the restaurant. We have a bar working 24/7 and I am sorry that you missed it. You should allways ask receptionist, which is at your disposal 24/7. The spa center is not a part of hotel, but it is situated in the building in order to offer our guests additional service. All additional services are of course paid extra. The location of hotel is suitable for transit groups and I agree with you that is not a good location for holiday groups, but this is not our fault, it is a poor selection of the agency. We are doing the best we can for our guests and it shows in good ratings and scores you can read on social media. I again apologize in the name of all staff and hotel Safir for all the bad experience you had during your visit. It is clear that this hotel was a wrong choice for you. Kind regards, Hotel Safir reception desk manager
Read more
Assaf S wrote a review Aug 2018
Tel Aviv, Israel44 contributions8 helpful votes
stayed for one night. Hotel is very modern and clean. Breakfast was great and overall, a very good value stay. Note the hotel charges an extra 10 Euro for a baby crib. Would happily stay again if I ever get back to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ManuelaA1436, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Casino
Responded Sep 13, 2018
Dearest guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are working hard for your guests and your review makes us proud and happy. You are most welcome to come back. Best regards, Hotel Safir staff
Read more
verone90 wrote a review May 2018
Budapest, Hungary63 contributions18 helpful votes
Spent a night at the hotel. Arrived quite late had a quick dinner there before closing time but the waiters were vwry patient and polite. At beeakfast you can find quite wilde scale of food to eat but you need to ask about the allergic ingreditens. The whole hotel was shining because of the lights and the room was clean and tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela A, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Casino
Responded May 6, 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are trying to do our best for every customer and it is nice to hear that you had been satisfied. I hope we will see you again soon. Welcome to hotel Safir again. Kind regards
Read more
Marko J wrote a review Nov 2017
Maribor, Slovenia65 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Really, I'd rate this hotel a 3.5. No major issues, but nothing special either. I was most impressed with the bathroom, it looked recently renovated. New, modern and clean with ample amenities. The beds were fine, the rooms quite spacious, they also have their own AC which can be heard a bit more than usual, the TV is slightly smaller (I believe ours had no working channels, didn't spend too much time trying to figure it out), breakfast was fine, consisted of a basic warm and cold selection, and the cafe drinks were inexpensive and has a nice rear terrace. Ample free parking too. So a slightly above average stay. What prevented this from being rated a 4, was the stained carpet, especially when the beds were moved apart. The second thing was the whole hotel is basically a lit up christmas tree with blinking lights all night long. It basically looks like a night club. The lights leak through the hotel window, so sleeping with the curtains closed is a must. Granted it is part casino, but which just a bit more effort, it could really be a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuela A, Front Office Manager at Safir Hotel Casino
Responded Mar 8, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. The receptionist are there for you 24 hours. I am sorry that you didn´t notify the reception desk in order to immediate help. I do hope we will see you again. Kind regards,
Read more
Arie T wrote a review May 2017
Tel Aviv, Israel45 contributions30 helpful votes
We stay in this hotel for one night paying 74€ included breakfast. The hotel is very nice,the rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is good and if you arrive with car there is plenty of this parking place free of charge. The location is good and for driving to Trieste is about 30 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaSlovenian Littoral RegionSezana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Safir Hotel Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Safir Hotel Casino?
Nearby attractions include Piazza dell'Unita d'Italia (5.0 miles), Kleine Berlin (4.4 miles), and Carso Triestino (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Safir Hotel Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Safir Hotel Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Safir Hotel Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Safir Hotel Casino?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Safir Hotel Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Home Sapore Di Casa, Bracerie Venete, and Buffet Clai.
Are pets allowed at Safir Hotel Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Safir Hotel Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Italian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Safir Hotel Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Faro della Vittoria (4.5 miles), Casa Terni Smolars (4.9 miles), and Pontone Ursus (4.6 miles).
Is Safir Hotel Casino accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.