We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Montana

Bedrichov 70, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51 Czech Republic
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 36 hotels in Spindleruv Mlyn
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.2

Welcome to Hotel Montana, your Spindleruv Mlyn “home away from home.” Hotel Montana aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

For those interested in checking out St. Francis Chapel (Kaplicka sv. Frantiska) (1.3 mi) while visiting Spindleruv Mlyn, Hotel Montana is a short distance away.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a desk, a sofa, and a seating area, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also features free breakfast to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a Mediterranean restaurant, consider a visit to Residence Nabucco, which is not far from Hotel Montana.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out The Elbe river source (0.4 mi), a popular attraction that is within walking distance of Hotel Montana.

Hotel Montana puts the best of Spindleruv Mlyn at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
27Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 10
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kate G wrote a review Feb 2022
Brancaster, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely stay in this well positioned hotel. Staff were helpful and accommodating. The food was excellent and lots of choice which kept everyone happy. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable if not slightly strangely laid out. Short walk to ski bus or harmony lift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JitkaStr wrote a review Feb 2019
Prague, Czech Republic16 contributions13 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as last-minute stay so we booked more or less based on price (which was really decent considering half term holidays). We were very pleasantly surprised by quality of this hotel. Rooms are a bit small but comfortable and quiet (stayed on the 3rd floor). Had room with a balcony (not that you need it in winter much but it´s a nice feature) overlooking forest and mountains, very nice view. Room was very clean, bed was comfy, had sofa in the room as well, wifi was working without problems, bathroom was also very clean, soap and shower gel was there to use (Lux and Dove), hair dryer is powerful. Breakfast was quite simple but tasty and fresh (sunny side up eggs, ham, cheese, cereals, marmalade, cakes etc.). They keep restaurant very tidy and staff is very friendly, preparing tables carefully. Restaurant had a cosy feeling. Hotel location is very good, walking distance to town (only 500m and you are in the heart of Špindlerův Mlýn). There is an amazing restaurant Lebeda just 2 min walk from the hotel (must try it!). If you don´t fancy any walk after your day of skiing, hotel also has a restaurant for dinner. Skiing slopes are just a short drive far (we can talk about minutes - parking at Hromovka slope is for free) Parking at the hotel is for free. There are ski lockers in the hotel (lockers are very tiny though, you hardly can fit 2 pairs of ski - we managed somehow; no space for ski boots, we took them to the room) We liked our stay in the hotel very much and we will come back one day. This hotel was very pleasant discovery. Hotel went through renovation approx 10 years ago (was built already 50 years back)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Would recommend rooms on higher floor with balcony and mountain views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cha_Jan wrote a review Apr 2018
London12 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at the hotel Montana for 5 nights in late March for a family skiing holiday. The lobby is very welcoming and inviting. The reception staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. All other staff, including the hotel manager, are local and enjoy talking with guests. The bar area opens around midday. They are happy to provide refreshments and light meals upon request. There is a ski rental shop at the hotel entrance that is open at certain times of the day. We managed to rent all our ski stuff there. The dining room serves mainly Czech food and there are both A la Carte and set menus. We enjoyed all the meals. The buffet breakfasts are basic, with adequate variety, and tasty. They serve excellent coffer both at the bar and in the dining room. The hotel is clean and bright. The rooms have plenty of storage space to accommodate skiing clothes as well. We used the sauna several times. It is clean, pleasant, and very hot. It is a short walk from the hotel to the nearest piste, and next door is a rehabilitation centre with excellent swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay at the Montana, and would return there without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: We stayed in 301, a small suite with nice balcony. I would happily stay there again.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anastasiya K wrote a review May 2017
55 contributions34 helpful votes
Big hotel, a bit old in style, but have elevator. A bit cold and noisy in the rooms. WiFi is not functioning well in the rooms. Located on the hill, so has nice views on the mountains. Breakfasts are nothing special, but there are a lot of parking places. Soap is Dove, smelled very nicely. It was clean in the room and service was extremely nice. If looking for a budget stay for skiing holiday in Spindleruv Mlyn, this can be your choice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ludmila S, Generální ředitel at Hotel Montana
Responded Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your visit and rating. We will looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marija L wrote a review Aug 2016
Vilnius, Lithuania23 contributions2 helpful votes
Very unprofessional and unhelpful staff, girl in reception was horrible and couldn't speak english and was too busy to talk to me, so just yeld at me. Floor in the room has dirty marks and I saw moth flying in the room. Breakfast was poor and coffee just terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ludmila S, Generální ředitel at Hotel Montana
Responded Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your visit and rating. We will looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Panoramix_Prague wrote a review Dec 2010
Prague, Czech Republic52 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I spent a few days in this hotel with my wife on Christmas 2010. The hotel is not bad in general. But there were many details that made our stay not comfortable. Rooms are big enough for 2 people but if you needed to use the extra rollaway bed you would almost not fit in there. There are 2 types of rooms in the hotel. One with a regular kind size bed and the other type has 2 single beds in a row (which is a little bit weird when travelling as a couple). But we missed any kind of device for drying our wet clothes (when returned from skiing). We really could not do it a tiny bathroom and there was no space for it in a room as well. It could be a nice place for a winter stay but..... - we could here too much noise from the corridor - we could smell everything from the restaurant and café downstairs (through the ventilation) - pets are allowed in this hotel and they make noise whenever they like (dogs barking) - there were small holes in bed sheets - bath towels were quite used - stains on the carpet or on the sofa - quite simple breakfasts with not sufficient choice (we did not know what else to eat just after 3 days) I really can not consider this as a 3* hotel these days. I went to many similar hotels and their services were much better for even more reasonable price. I did not like the price/quality rate in this hotel. Would it be one third cheaper I would not say a word. And of course you can forget services like safe, minibar or hair dryer in the room. So if you want to stay in Spindleruv Mlyn you´d rather choose some other location. There are tenths of possibilities in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ludmila S, Generální ředitel at Hotel Montana
Responded Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your visit and rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Destmark wrote a review Oct 2008
CZ1 contribution2 helpful votes
The hotel and the stuff where excellent. We spent beautiful winter holidays. The countryside was very nice so we had a chance for the relaxation and spending our time. I would recommend this hotel for everybody who wants to spend beautiful holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2008
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Service
Business service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ludmila S, Generální ředitel at Hotel Montana
Responded Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your visit and rating. We will looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AidenF wrote a review Jan 2007
Waterford8 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel Montana is located on the hillside in the Beautiful town of Spindleruv Mlyn. My father-in-law did a lot of ground work, figuring out where to stay so that we could ski from the slope to the hotel door. In that respect the hotel was ideally located. The physical hotel was fine too, a three star, without leisure facilities, although they did organise massages and there is a sauna on site, so that was ok. The rooms were recently refurbished, clean, and with good views of the other side of the valley and ski slopes. Breakfast was terrible as was service in the restaurant. On one morning, there were no tables of five places set, so we decided to sit at one anyway, and asked the waitress in broken russian/czech and polish, where we could get cups for the coffee. The response we got was "Why do you have to sit at an empty table". Realising that she was not going to help us, we collected the cups from other tables scattered in the vast restaurant. The waitress went back to reading her magazine, with a scoul. The food for breakfast was bland, eggs overcooked, and boiled sausage with cold meats and cheese. OK, many may say "when in Rome do as the Romans do" - this was just too much. But the coffee was terrible too. Staff in general were poor, with NO service to be seen. Considering that in a week we spent 2000 or more in the hotel, anyone would expect more. It was my first time skiing and I loved it, and will return next year. However we will stay in self catering or pension, as it is much better value for a group. In summary, for skiing in the Czech republic, Spindleruv Mlyn is great, just don't expect people to be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ludmila S, Generální ředitel at Hotel Montana
Responded Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your visit and rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spindleruv Mlyn area.
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKrkonose National ParkSpindleruv Mlyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MONTANA $144 ($̶1̶6̶0̶) - Prices & Reviews - Spindleruv Mlyn, Czech Republic

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Montana
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Montana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Montana?
Top room amenities include a desk, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Montana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Montana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Montana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Montana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Is Hotel Montana accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.