We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Snezka

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Snezka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

Hotel Sněžka represents a great piece of sensitive renovation of old building in the mountains. The mountain spirit was kept, but everything is very modern and comfortable. Rooms are spacy, for the mountain resort well equipped. On the other hand, I would expect more from the restaurant in this type of hotel. The service was very, very slow. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvaPRG
Petras1111, Vlastník at Hotel Snezka, responded to this review

Dear Eva, I would like to thank you for your feedback it is very important for us. It can help us to find out where we need improvements. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and I can promise you we will do our best to improve our dining. We will be looking forward for your next... More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
152 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

After 35 years I travelled again to Spindleruv Mlyn and chose this hotel. It is a typical local hotel with very friendly and German speaking staff. You have a view around and it is situated on top of the town.

Helpful?
Thank Zwillingsseele
Petras1111, Generální ředitel at Hotel Snezka, responded to this review

Dear traveler, we are very pleased for your nice review and we will be happy if you come next time again. With kind regards Petra Španihelová More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We arrived on saturday 17. october. Receptionist told us that we have to reserve bowling if we wants to play, however bowling is in some other area in Spindleruv Mlyn. She forgot to tell us that we have to reserve wllness area as well, because I didn't know that, I went to wellness unfortunately after 10 minutes one couple told... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tomas P
Petras1111, Vlastník at Hotel Snezka, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry that you were not satisfied with our services. Unfortunately your review I take it as biased, because for the entire stay, you had no complains abou itt. I am at hotel every day and neither I nor the reception did not record that you had a problem with the stay. However, your overly harsh review... More 

Kadima, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

The hotel is very nice and cozy. Very friendly staff. the wood construction is pastoral. The family room is large and convinient. . Very nice breakfast. Amazing views and beautiful town. There is a nice petting. Excellent wireless internet in the rooms as well. Overall money's worth. The only disadvantage towels not replaced all week.

Helpful?
Thank לימור מ
Petras1111, Vlastník at Hotel Snezka, responded to this review

Dear Kadima, on behalf of our team I would like to thank you for commentary. These information are very important for us to improve our services. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Sněžka. With kind regards Petra Španihelová General Manager More 

The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Good, clean and comfortable rooms, although some matrasses of beds needs to be replaced. Breakfast is oke but not much variety. At 10.00 the breakfast ends and they just switched off the lights, even when you are eating at that time. Very unfriendly of the waiters and this does not make you feel welcome as a guest that way. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4921remy67
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Our family and another two couples have stayed at hotel Shezka for skiing at Jan 2014. It is renovated not a long time ago, has big and clear rooms with wonderful views from windows. Hotel personnel is nice and helpful. The hotel has a wellness center at the basement (sauna with cold pool and a whirlpool free of charge). The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gavail
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Right from the moment we arrived we felt welcomed by Eliska on reception! The room was very comfotable, in fact luxurious Deluxe room at the second floor, beautifully laid out, spotlessly clean, with a lovely view of the Medevin. All facilities were provided as promised. It was so comfortable we fell asleep once we'd had a cup of tea! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndreasJ316
Helsingoer, Denmark
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went there for skiing feb. 2013. All in all.. the value was according to the price. hotel staff helpful and nice. They have there own funny and odd ways regarding to payment: It's not possible to add any purchases to the hotel account. So when you eat in the restaurant, you will have to go the bar and pay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank bvindmar-01
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very average rooms. Fairly long trek to the ski slopes. Shocking service rude staff. Would not recommend this place. Was adequate. Rooms basic and fairly clean. Most staff dont speak English. Breakfast ends at 10 and they will boot you out while still eating.

Helpful?
Thank DanellaE
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This year the budget forced us to trade Austria for the Czech Republic, and we ended up finding this sweet hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn. The room we got was very nice, with wooden furniture. It had a double bed for me and my wife, and a single bed for our 8-year-old son. The linens were changed daily, and the staff... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank benkurtz_kurtz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spindleruv Mlyn hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort & Spa
Hotel Bedriska Wellness Resort &...
#5 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#2 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebachova a Josefova bouda
Resort Sv. Frantisek - Erlebacho...
#1 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Start
Hotel Start
#8 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olympie
Hotel Olympie
#3 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orea Resort Horal
Orea Resort Horal
#4 of 37 in Spindleruv Mlyn
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Snezka

Address: Okruzni 155, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Krkonose National Park > Spindleruv Mlyn
Price Range: $61 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Snezka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Snezka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Spindleruv Mlyn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay