We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn

Save
Share
Labska 117, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51 Czech Republic
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (27)

About

#4 of 45 in Spindleruv Mlyn
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
3.6
Value
4.2
Offering a children's playground and spa center, Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn is set in Špindlerův Mlýn, just a step away from Labska ski slope. Other ski resorts in Spindleruv Mlyn, such as Sv. Petr, Hromovka, Medvedin or Misecky, can be easily reached by a free ski bus or by ski trails. The property offers two types of accommodations, hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms come with a flat-screen TV, free coffee and tea sets, a mini-bar, bathrobe, slippers, free toiletries, and a private bathroom fitted with a shower. Certain rooms feature views of the mountains. Apartments then feature a living room, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, one or two bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and a safety box. The swimming pool with water attractions and wellness center are available for a surcharge. Bowling alley can be rented for a surcharge and adjusted also for the youngest players. Free WiFi is provided throughout the property. You can also enjoy the on-site restaurant with a large terrace serving local and international specialties. A number of activities are offered in the area, such as skiing and cycling. The city center is 1.2 mi from the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun deck
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
57Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Hubeerrt wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany87 contributions91 helpful votes
We a family of 4 with two small children stayed here during the last snow of the season. There are two separate houses one with the very modern and stylish “hotel” and another with the apartments primarily used by families. The apartment building is a bit older and not at par with the boutique feel of the main building. The Location is very nice and nestled in the Mountains. Be carful if you arrive in heavy snow conditions to take your snow chains to get up the mountain. Service and food at the restaurant is decent quality and equivalent to a 3-4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from amenityresorts, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded May 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Hubeerrt. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Anna K wrote a review Feb 2020
Bjarred, Sweden1 contribution
Our family of five had a fantastic week at this spa hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, good food and exceptional facilities. Nice and cosy setting on the hill. Close to cross country skiing and down hill skiing. Thanks for a great experience .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for a lovely feedback AnnaK16929. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our resort that much. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Andreita tzk wrote a review Sep 2019
Prague, Czech Republic20 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed there during one extended weekend in July. Hotel looks nice, has a small terace with a view (unfortunately too many bees). Rooms are comfortable but with no balcony..Breakfast table a bit poor and coffee maker was broken. Spa is unfortunately extra charged, but nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Andreitatzk. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are sorry about the situation at breakfast. Usually, everything works fine; a breakfast table is full. Wellness is charged due to maintain optimal capacity and high-quality of our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
G. J. Bell wrote a review Sep 2019
Zlin, Czech Republic135 contributions120 helpful votes
Nice modern hotel, on a mountainside, just outside of town. The afternoon receptionist spoke English but was not overly friendly. The morning receptionist did not speak English. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The overhead shower was really nice. The tv and wifi worked well. The dinner in the restaurant was not as good as we expected. The breakfast was nothing special. At breakfast, two hotel staff were overheard complaining about and making fun of (in Czech) a table of Israeli guests. This gets to the heart of the problem with the Amenity Resort- customer service. During our stay, we did not have one really positive encounter with hotel staff. Another problem with the Amenity Resort is that almost every amenity costs money. The swimming pool, the wellness, and the bowling all cost something. As a result, you leave with the idea that the resort has nickel and dimed you to death. Overall, the hotel was fine, but I probably would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Thank you for your feedback gregoryjasonb. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. One of our receptionist really doesn't speak english, but she is working hard to improve it. Swimming pool and wellness is paid due to sustain optimal capacity and high quality of service. As we know, bowling is paid everywhere. We are working hard to improve quality of our staff.
Read more
Ifco wrote a review Mar 2019
Prague, Czech Republic28 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel staff always friendly and helpful and they smile :-) Rooms are very clean, modern but decent according to surrounding nature. Swimming pool is bit cold, but wellness is nice and clean too. Breakfast is nice, not so hughe selection of everything, but i think everyone would be satisfied
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Thank you Ifco. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Agata V wrote a review Jan 2019
Prague, Czech Republic117 contributions22 helpful votes
Nice small hotel with wellnes. I was accomodated in separate building in an apartman. Apartman nr 6 has two bathrooms, but the apartman nr 7 has only one bathroom. They write, that the hotel is on a slope, but it is really hard to get to the slope with skiis on foot. Ski rental would be also very usefull.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Ostaricu wrote a review Jan 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Horror people. I have never seen such a terrible service - on every of the 4-5 interactions the answer was always NO. Including the young lady manager, the waiters at the restaurant, the people at the reception. Cleaning ladies entering without notice.. restaurant closing hours are random ... No manners whatsoever. Feels like we traveled back in times in Communist Czechoslovakia. The only customer friendly person is Ludek. The place costs 250 EUR per night .. way to go for a 4 stars place.. go learn client service in the first place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover63032963120, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Jan 25, 2019
Dear Ostaricu, We are sorry for your bad experience, but you wrote some misleading information that we would like to correct. “Cleaning ladies“ entered the room after your kids opened the door for them. Personnel at the restaurant were asking you if you want to eat or if you want a reservation because they were doing the last round of orders - you didn't react. When there is snow calamity outside it is hard to get a taxi in time, that's why our team was telling you "no" so many times. Our personnel is always doing the best to make our customers feel pampered. We have a strong will to immediately rectify dissatisfaction of our customers if they are open for it. Sincerely, Amenity Team
Read more
ShanParker82 wrote a review Jan 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates9 contributions8 helpful votes
We visited this hotel for a skiing weekend. The location is good, just outside the township and there is also one ski run just off the hotel. Unfortunately the access to the hotel is limited without snow chains (this was not mentioned in the booking) therefore you must park at the bottom of the hill and walk 1km up with luggage. Hotel staff are not helpful and simple say “walk” not the kind of service you expect in a 4 Star hotel. The breakfast is average at best and the menu is limited, only one pasta option for vegitarians. The spa is not included and you most pay extra for this, which was disappointing. Price is not good value for money, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel as there seem to be many other options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover63032963120, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Dear Mr. Parker, Thank you for putting this up. Our personnel is communicating the snow chains issue with our clients before their arrival, but when somebody books his stay by booking.com, we are unable to deliver the information because there is no option for feedback. But thanks to your feedback we've put the information right away at our hotel's booking.com site (before it was at our web, Google, TripAdvisor or it was communicated straight during a phone call or e-mail with our clients). We are sorry that our hotel staff were not able to help you with the luggage. It's because in full winter season we are no able to fulfil this kind of services and it is a service known for 5-star hotels. Down the road to the hotel, there is a command traffic sign to use the chains. At our restaurant, we have more than one option (pasta) of vegetarian meals. You can have a Beetroot and goat cheese tartare with walnuts, herb baguette | Potato gnocchi with mushroom ragout and parmesan | “Kulajda” soup with poached egg and porcini mushrooms | “Zelníky” (cabbage latkes) with goat-cheese dip, arugula salad or Strawberry-filled quark dumplings smothered in fruit sauce. The Spa issue is because of the capacity, so we can do all the best to make visitors feel pampered - not overcrowded. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will change your mind and will come back in the summer when there are many other options of sports and entertainment. Sincerely, Amenity Resorts Team
Read more
Natalie R wrote a review Mar 2018
Park City, Utah811 contributions237 helpful votes
This hotel is mid-mountain so you will need winter tires for sure if there is snow on the ground. The hotel is new and the facilities are nice. We did the spa (costs extra) and bowling (costs 7Kc per minute) and went sledding outside. They even have a kids playground. We booked a suite and it was spacious with a separate bedroom. WiFi was free and strong.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear Bellakaye, thank you for your nice review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
expat72 wrote a review Feb 2018
Gdansk535 contributions210 helpful votes
goos hotel, nice service, well equipped in all you could think about... thecproblem was with the distance to the center od Spindl... hard way direct to the hotel especially in the winter... there is a small swimming-pool and saunas, but... paid... what a pity... good breakfast but not extraordinary. all nice designed...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Thank you for your review, we looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKrkonose National ParkSpindleruv Mlyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn
Which popular attractions are close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Nearby attractions include SnowMonkey Ski & Snb School & Rental (1.6 miles), Ski and mountain resort Spindleruv Mlyn (1.7 miles), and Labská Dam (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bakchus - Steak Restaurant & Cafe, Lomnice Restaurant, and Lebeda.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.