Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn

Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn

Spindleruv Mlyn 117, Spindleruv Mlyn, Krkonose National Park 543 51 Czech Republic
Traveler (76)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (39)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 10 lodges in Spindleruv Mlyn
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
3.8
Value
4.3
Offering a children's playground and spa center, Amenity Hotel & Resort Špindlerův Mlýn is set in Špindlerův Mlýn, just a step away from Labska ski slope. Other ski resorts in Spindleruv Mlyn, such as Sv. Petr, Hromovka, Medvedin or Misecky, can be easily reached by a free ski bus or by ski trails. The property offers two types of accommodations, hotel rooms and apartments. Hotel rooms come with a flat-screen TV, free coffee and tea sets, a mini-bar, bathrobe, slippers, free toiletries, and a private bathroom fitted with a shower. Certain rooms feature views of the mountains. Apartments then feature a living room, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen, one or two bathrooms, tea and coffee making facilities and a safety box. The swimming pool with water attractions and wellness center are available for a surcharge. Bowling alley can be rented for a surcharge and adjusted also for the youngest players. Free WiFi is provided throughout the property. You can also enjoy the on-site restaurant with a large terrace serving local and international specialties. A number of activities are offered in the area, such as skiing and cycling. The city center is 1.2 mi from the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun deck
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, German
63Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 14
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Hubeerrt wrote a review Mar 2020
Berlin, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We a family of 4 with two small children stayed here during the last snow of the season.

There are two separate houses one with the very modern and stylish “hotel” and another with the apartments primarily used by families.

The apartment building is a bit older and not at par with the boutique feel of the main building.

The Location is very nice and nestled in the Mountains. Be carful if you arrive in heavy snow conditions to take your snow chains to get up the mountain.

Service and food at the restaurant is decent quality and equivalent to a 3-4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from amenityresorts, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded May 27, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Hubeerrt. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nandgNL wrote a review Jul 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well maintained, clean modern hotel in the hills outside of Spindleruv Myln. Good views of the hills. Quiet and peaceful except for the sheep and goats.
Good sauna and small pool ( for small charge).
Restaurant is good with very good breakfast buffet.
Excellent hotel, good location for hiking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna K wrote a review Feb 2020
Bjarred, Sweden
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of five had a fantastic week at this spa hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, good food and exceptional facilities. Nice and cosy setting on the hill. Close to cross country skiing and down hill skiing. Thanks for a great experience .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Thank you for a lovely feedback AnnaK16929. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the services of our resort that much. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andreita tzk wrote a review Sep 2019
Prague, Czech Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there during one extended weekend in July. Hotel looks nice, has a small terace with a view (unfortunately too many bees). Rooms are comfortable but with no balcony..Breakfast table a bit poor and coffee maker was broken. Spa is unfortunately extra charged, but nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Andreitatzk. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We are sorry about the situation at breakfast. Usually, everything works fine; a breakfast table is full. Wellness is charged due to maintain optimal capacity and high-quality of our services. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShanParker82 wrote a review Jan 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited this hotel for a skiing weekend. The location is good, just outside the township and there is also one ski run just off the hotel. Unfortunately the access to the hotel is limited without snow chains (this was not mentioned in the booking) therefore you must park at the bottom of the hill and walk 1km up with luggage. Hotel staff are not helpful and simple say “walk” not the kind of service you expect in a 4 Star hotel.
The breakfast is average at best and the menu is limited, only one pasta option for vegitarians.
The spa is not included and you most pay extra for this, which was disappointing.
Price is not good value for money, I wouldn’t recommend this hotel as there seem to be many other options.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discover63032963120, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Dear Mr. Parker, Thank you for putting this up. Our personnel is communicating the snow chains issue with our clients before their arrival, but when somebody books his stay by booking.com, we are unable to deliver the information because there is no option for feedback. But thanks to your feedback we've put the information right away at our hotel's booking.com site (before it was at our web, Google, TripAdvisor or it was communicated straight during a phone call or e-mail with our clients). We are sorry that our hotel staff were not able to help you with the luggage. It's because in full winter season we are no able to fulfil this kind of services and it is a service known for 5-star hotels. Down the road to the hotel, there is a command traffic sign to use the chains. At our restaurant, we have more than one option (pasta) of vegetarian meals. You can have a Beetroot and goat cheese tartare with walnuts, herb baguette | Potato gnocchi with mushroom ragout and parmesan | “Kulajda” soup with poached egg and porcini mushrooms | “Zelníky” (cabbage latkes) with goat-cheese dip, arugula salad or Strawberry-filled quark dumplings smothered in fruit sauce. The Spa issue is because of the capacity, so we can do all the best to make visitors feel pampered - not overcrowded. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will change your mind and will come back in the summer when there are many other options of sports and entertainment. Sincerely, Amenity Resorts Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie R wrote a review Mar 2018
Park City, Utah
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is mid-mountain so you will need winter tires for sure if there is snow on the ground. The hotel is new and the facilities are nice. We did the spa (costs extra) and bowling (costs 7Kc per minute) and went sledding outside. They even have a kids playground.

We booked a suite and it was spacious with a separate bedroom.

WiFi was free and strong.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear Bellakaye, thank you for your nice review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Embaby123 wrote a review Feb 2018
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at the Amenity has been incredibly comfortable, the rooms are heated well, the beds are comfy and bed linen clean, tea and coffee provided and also a mini bar.

The shower room is clean and the sunflower head shower gives a lovely showering experience at the end of a long ski day. The shower also has a hand held shower attachment. No bath, so can't soak, but not sure if that's in all the rooms.

The food in the restaurant is tasty, with a daily chefs special page provides a mix of different dishes. The breakfast spread is diverse and continental, yoghurt, fruits, cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, bacon , bread etc tea, coffee and fruit juices.

The staff are friendly and relatively helpful, although trying to ask about local ski runs and lifts, they weren't overly helpful with.

I think the hotel is rated a four and the reason why it's not a five is because the inaccessibility of the hotel. It's incredibly difficult to get to the hotel by car, unless you have chains for your wheels or you're in a 4x4. The hotel also doesn't have a shuttle service for its guests (even though there is a hotel car all labelled with Amenity written on the side), so making your way back to the hotel with all your ski gear is near on impossible. You have to get a taxi and the dude charged us 200ckr (£8) to travel up the heel when it would take a 20 min walk without the ski gear.

Overall comfortable stay. Didn't get the time to try the spa but even then they wanted to charge £12 for 2 hours. Would recommend but just factor in taxi fares back and forth to the hotel. Most taxi fare is a return too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie M, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Jun 7, 2018
Dear Embaby123, thank you for your nice review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a nice day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G. J. Bell wrote a review Sep 2019
Zlin, Czech Republic
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice modern hotel, on a mountainside, just outside of town. The afternoon receptionist spoke English but was not overly friendly. The morning receptionist did not speak English. The room was small but clean and comfortable. The overhead shower was really nice. The tv and wifi worked well. The dinner in the restaurant was not as good as we expected. The breakfast was nothing special. At breakfast, two hotel staff were overheard complaining about and making fun of (in Czech) a table of Israeli guests. This gets to the heart of the problem with the Amenity Resort- customer service. During our stay, we did not have one really positive encounter with hotel staff. Another problem with the Amenity Resort is that almost every amenity costs money. The swimming pool, the wellness, and the bowling all cost something. As a result, you leave with the idea that the resort has nickel and dimed you to death. Overall, the hotel was fine, but I probably would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Sep 5, 2019
Thank you for your feedback gregoryjasonb. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. One of our receptionist really doesn't speak english, but she is working hard to improve it. Swimming pool and wellness is paid due to sustain optimal capacity and high quality of service. As we know, bowling is paid everywhere. We are working hard to improve quality of our staff.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ifco wrote a review Mar 2019
Prague, Czech Republic
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff always friendly and helpful and they smile :-) Rooms are very clean, modern but decent according to surrounding nature. Swimming pool is bit cold, but wellness is nice and clean too. Breakfast is nice, not so hughe selection of everything, but i think everyone would be satisfied
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ivanholecka, Manažer komunikace at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Thank you Ifco. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agata V wrote a review Jan 2019
Prague, Czech Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice small hotel with wellnes. I was accomodated in separate building in an apartman. Apartman nr 6 has two bathrooms, but the apartman nr 7 has only one bathroom.
They write, that the hotel is on a slope, but it is really hard to get to the slope with skiis on foot.
Ski rental would be also very usefull.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Spindleruv Mlyn area.
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaKrkonose National ParkSpindleruv Mlyn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMENITY HOTEL & RESORT SPINDLERUV MLYN

Frequently Asked Questions about Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Which popular attractions are close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Nearby attractions include SnowMonkey Ski & Snb School & Rental (1.6 miles), Ski and mountain resort Spindleruv Mlyn (1.7 miles), and Bobova draha Spindleruv Mlyn (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bakchus - Steak Restaurant & Cafe, Jasmine's, and Lomnice Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
All Spindleruv Mlyn HotelsSpindleruv Mlyn Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Spindleruv MlynHotels near Amenity Hotel & Resort Spindleruv Mlyn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars