Hotel Sigulda

Hotel Sigulda

old side
Traveler (136)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 8 hotels in Sigulda
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.0

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Sigulda does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Sigulda, a nice option for travelers like you.

Rooms at Hotel Sigulda offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A 24 hour front desk, room service, and express check-in and check-out are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hotel Sigulda, free parking is available.

Close to some of Sigulda's most popular landmarks, such as Sculptural Group Parade of the Knights (0.3 mi) and Sculpture Wind Bell (0.3 mi), Hotel Sigulda is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Bar RITTERS and Ej Rata Buffet, which are some pubs that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Sigulda is also known for some great parks, including Keys Garden and Canes Park, which are not too far from Hotel Sigulda.

Hotel Sigulda puts the best of Sigulda at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Latvian

Location

Pils Street 6, Sigulda 2150 Latvia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Riga Airport
36.8 mi
See all flights
268Reviews0Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 106
  • 39
  • 16
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
paix76 wrote a review Oct 2021
France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a couple of nights at this very pleasant 43 room hotel which I have no hesitation in recommending. It is a few minutes walk from the railway station and the original 19th century ivy-clad building has been tastefully extended with the addition of a spacious new wing. Our well-equipped room was in the newest part on the first floor, it overlooked one of the many lawns which are a feature of the town. All the fittings were of a high standard and best of all there is a lovely warm swimming pool on the lower floor which, on selecting a time, we were allowed exclusive use of. The restaurant is excellent with a wide range of dishes, very attentive service and being in the older part of the building oozes the character of a manor house. We totally enjoyed our visit to Sigulda which provides excellent walking opportunities combined with ruined castles, limestone cliffs and the beautiful valley of the river Ganja.

Rarely do I give full marks but it is deserved here especially as it was provided at a very fair price. The only thing which may bother some guests is that although there are upper floors, there is no lift (or we did not see one). We did notice however there are ground floor rooms, so booking one of these would overcome the stairs problem.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! Thank you for your review and comment - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to host you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anja K wrote a review Aug 2021
Eppstein, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Hotel Sigulda for two nights in July 2021 with my husband and two sons. We had two adjoining double rooms in the old part of the hotel. I really liked the hotel, mainly for its atmosphere. The rooms weren’t very spacious and were rather basic, but I liked the high ceilings and the elegant furnishings which were quite in style with the time the building was constructed. The historical building is pretty from the outside as well.
The beds were comfortable. There was no elevator so we had to carry our suitcases up one flight of stairs. The hotel’s location is rather good, next to a little park and within walking distance to the palace and castle.
Breakfast was buffet style and of good quality, though choices were rather limited. We had dinner at the hotel’s restaurant twice and loved it. The food was excellent, prices were very reasonable and the service was extremely attentive and welcoming.
I would stay at the hotel again and definitely have dinner at the restaurant again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear AnjaK, Thnak you for your review and comments! We are glad ot hear you enjoyed your stay and will be more than happy to host you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moonika t wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really lovely hotel. Everything nice, clean, comfortable beds-pillows.
Super sweet receptionists.
I think there was no elevator. Thing to cosider in case of large luggage, asking lower floor than third floor.
Tasty breakfast. Great restoran next door. Children menu had good selection of foods (e.g. mashed potatos instead of fries, meatballs vs sausages).
As outside was over 30 degrees (C), we had room with a/c system. Otherwise we would melted (fans in the room). Really would like to come back for a longer visit and also in winter time. Sigulda is really beautiful. So much to do and see. Great place for a weekend holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Külli O wrote a review Jun 2023
Parnu, Estonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
beautiful and lovely little hotel. the hotel and the rooms are clean. the servers are polite and friendly and helpful. breakfast was delicious, enough for me. There could have been a bit more choice, but I was full. there was nothing special for children. Unfortunately, on a hot day, the hotel would have been very hot because there was no air conditioning in the rooms and the restaurant. As a surprise, there was a toothbrush and toothpaste in the room, in case you left your parts behind. A very nice surprise. I will definitely visit the hotel again when I stay in Sigulda and recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments - we are glad you enjoyed your stay here! We have few rooms with air conditioning for better comfort - next time check, if this room type is available!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristiina K wrote a review Jul 2023
Keila, Estonia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall - average, nothing special.
If You want to sleep, request a room which is not street view. You can’ t open the windows because of the street noise, but in the room isn’ t air conditioner.
Also there isn’ t fridge in the room.
Breakfast was average sandwich material, good coffee though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments. We would like to inform you that we have rooms avalable with air conditioner and mini-bar for a higher price. Next time we encourage to check all available rooms to find the one that suits your needs the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah136Surrey wrote a review Nov 2023
Ashtead, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing. The twin room was very small. It looked much larger in the photos. The receptionist was unhelpful and dismissive when we asked if we could change room. There wasn't even enough room for 2 suitcases. There was one plug socket in the whole room when clearly the room was meant for 2 people. The receptionist was miserable and unhelpful when we were asking about the local area and I partly felt that was because we were not Latvian. The waitress in the restaurant was however friendly and helpful but the food average. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Dec 3, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and comments! Would you be so kind to share the date of your stay to be able to address faults in our service accordingly? We are sorry your room didn't meet your expectations - as fas as I understand, you have booked the smallest room type available.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikolaus K wrote a review Jul 2020
Arlesheim, Switzerland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It could not be more different: the restaurant is perfect and great, wonderful food for a great price. WInes are fine, food is perfect, the serviec attentive and everythis is fine. We had dinner and really enjoyed it. Anytime with pleasure again.

The hotel is more a youth hotel or a pioneer camp than a hotel. Bedroom on second floor, no elevator and you have to carry your luggage. Beds are horrible (cheapest matrasses ever). Of course not mini bar, rooms are equipped with really poor furniture. Brekafast si sosolala...Never ever again.

two stars for the hotel and five stars for the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: eat there and sleep elsewhere....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Dear Nikolausk779, Thank you for your review and comments! We are glad you enjoyed our restaurant service and would like to apologize for your disappointment regarding accommodation service - we will take your comments into account when planning further improvements of the hotel! Thank you once again and we hope to host you some other time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
V6Agro wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the opportunity to stay for two nights at the historic Sigulda Hotel in the heart of beautiful Sigulda, LV.
-Clean and comfortable with excellent adherence to covid protocols.
-Bright and modern boardroom
-Fantastic restaurant food and service

We're thankful to our gracious hosts for the booking and plan to stay at the hotel during our next visit to Latvia

Ryan Brophy
V6 Agronomy
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! We are happy to see our guests satisfied with all of our services! Thank you for sharing and we hope to host you some other time!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richard v wrote a review Jul 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed there twice now for more than a couple of weeks at a time. So am very qualified to review ( also I’m very experienced traveler )

The breakfast was superb, there was just enough English tv channels for me (don’t speak Latvian)
Every thing works well in the room. It is a very clean, beautiful hotel with great service
Friendly staff, fantastic location in Sigulda and close enough access to Riga when needed
Will stay there again!
Richard Vieyra
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers! We are glad you enjoyed your stays here and will be happy to host you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diāna P wrote a review May 2021
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location if you travel by train or by bus. This hotel has a great restaurant and not an expensive menu with a good choice of meals. There is a great atmosphere in the hotel, although the rooms could be better.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liene Dudko, Other at Hotel Sigulda
Responded Jan 31, 2022
Dear F655ITdi_nap, thank you for your review! We are happy to learn you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we will be glad to host you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
jurijsf wrote a tip May 2024
Рига2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Convenient large parking lot."
Read full review
Alina wrote a tip Jun 2023
Riga, Latvia5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for lower floor if travelling with kids"
Read full review
Levent T wrote a tip May 2023
18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast was excellent. Could be a little more joghurts with Fuit. Service was 💯 "
Read full review
Kristīne B.-Dž. wrote a tip Jun 2022
Riga, Latvia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The SPA area is small, it is advisable to book in advance. "
Read full review
Nikolaus K wrote a tip Jul 2020
Arlesheim, Switzerland221 contributions137 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"eat there and sleep elsewhere...."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sigulda area.
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaVidzeme RegionSigulda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SIGULDA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sigulda
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sigulda?
Nearby attractions include Gauja National Park (0.2 miles), Sculptural Group Parade of the Knights (0.3 miles), and Gutmanis Cave (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sigulda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sigulda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sigulda?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sigulda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mr. Biskvits, Kaku maja bistro, and Hotel "Sigulda" restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sigulda?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Sigulda located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Sigulda.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sigulda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sigulda?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Sigulda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sigulda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Latvian.
All Sigulda HotelsSigulda Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SiguldaHotels near Hotel Sigulda
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars