We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Valnu iela 49, Riga 1050 Latvia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/30/22
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$74
View deal
Expedia.com$83
Travelocity$83
Hotel Website$93
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (829)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (125)

About

#26 of 125 in Riga
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA is a modern superior 4-star hotel located in the heart of Old Town and features a restaurant/bar Tapas Tapas where guests are served Latvian and European cuisine. There is also free WiFi throughout the property as well as a separate cigar room and a spa centre. Rooms are modern and fitted to international standards, with classical contemporary design and decorated in light colours. All rooms are soundproofed, equipped with air-conditioning, flat-screen TV, iron and ironing desk. Tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms offer free spa centre access, including a hot tub, a swimming pool and a sauna. Newly opened and beautifully decorated spa centre Oasis offers sauna, steam room, a swimming pool with massage functions, as well as a spa bath and relaxing lounge beds, all at an extra charge. Guests can book a massage for an additional fee. Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA located in the cultural and historical center of the Riga in Old Town. The Central Train Station and the International Bus Station are only 5 minutes' walk away from the hotel. Hotel Restaurant Tapas Tapas and Wellton SPA Oasis will delight you with its casual, friendly atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. Take advantage of the treatments in the SPA center or take a relaxing session in the sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
1934Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 963
  • 696
  • 189
  • 53
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
babsred21 wrote a review May 19
Dublin, Ireland60 contributions81 helpful votes
Hotel lobby is ok Reception staff are helpful however they attempted to charge me for a broken bathroom mirror(I brought it to their attention, it had been broken and badly repaired and came off in my hand, when I moved it) when I challenged payment, I was told it was fine and no charge My room was left unmade with no clean towels for 2 days , despite leaving sign on door , asking for room to be cleaned, had to ask Reception staff for room to be cleaned. Breakfast not great at all and constantly having to ask for food to be brought out , that hadn't been replaced. Despite having numerous young members of staff working there, was a lot of tables left unclean (there was a young man , who did seem to be the only one, willing to clean tables. There is a 15e charge pp for entry to a very small area with jacuzzi, steam room and relaxation chairs. Really feel they shouldn't charge for such a small area , that would take very little time to use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
landgreenmette wrote a review May 16
1 contribution
Stayed with 5 friends for 4 nights. The staff at the reception hardly looked up you when you were passing by. Unfriendly and ignorant. The location was good. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We visited the spa area to times. Both days the jacuzzi were dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We thank you that you have chosen Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA for your stay and for your review! We are constantly working to improve our services and hotel conditions. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. Please, accept our sincerest apologies that you have had that feeling of a cold attitude from our staff during your stay in our hotel. We are going to do more trainings for our staff because our priority is every guest satisfaction.Your comments regarding jacuzzi have been forwarded to relevant department and measures will be taken in order to make improvements in the customer service. We hope that, despite this issue, you will give us a chance to welcome you in our Wellton hotels again! Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
Monika6igus wrote a review May 14
1 contribution
Location was good. Family room had big windows with a view. Bathroom is quite big and has a bath. Tapas Tapas restoran had a very nice and friendly service provider. She remained calm, when my kids received raw chicken nuggets. We got new ones and an ice cream. Unfortunately the receptionist (one of them was Olga) were really slow and morbid. There were no signs of friendly or happy on them. Chexk-in wasnt pleasant. I think they would need some customer service training. Breakfast was okay, but expected more choices. Other workers were pleasant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA and taking the time to write your review of our property. Every guests opinion is important for us. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. Please, accept our sincerest apologies that you have had that feeling of a cold attitude from our staff during your stay in our hotel. We are going to do more trainings for our staff because our priority is every guest satisfaction. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate you in our Wellton hotels! Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
sofiajohansson2022 wrote a review May 10
1 contribution
Would rate it as a 3 star hotel, not 4 or more. No bed mattresses, which made the beds extremely hard and a more unmodern bathroom then what pictures indicated. Also the size of the room was smaller than expected according to square meter info in room info. Poorly breakfast, no good quality or taste of it. Very good location, cleanliness and staf in reception though!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Wellton Riga Hotel and SPA and your comments! We highly appreciate every guest comment and recommendation regarding provided service and our product in general. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. First, we would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and we truly regret that we fell short of our goals. If you feel that the room you were checked in is not responding your criteria you can always ask a reception team to find another room for you. And for sure, upon availability they will be glad to help. We kindly ask to contact reception desk with any type of questions, our team will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as we can. For bigger spaces we advice to book the rooms of a higher categories like Superior or Suite room types. Room description is available on hotels page. Looking forward to welcome you in Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA. Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
829helga wrote a review May 8
Sopron, Hungary1 contribution
Great hotel with excellent location. Room was noisy of the dehumidifier which was running continuously the whole night. Parking is possible only in the nearby streets on your cost, or 6 min walking distance at the parking place of a shopping center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA for your stay and your review! We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our property - we are glad that have found our location suited to your needs. Due to a central location, life is in full swing around our hotel. Noise is a bit more disturbing for our guests, than we wish, but our hotel team is doing our best for our guests to have the most comfortable stay. Our hotel provides secure parking near to our hotel for extra payment. Reception team is always glad to help you with any kind of questions. Looking forward to welcome you in Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA. Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
Linda wrote a review May 5
1 contribution
I've had better experiences in hotels with less stars. Breakfast pancakes are tasteless and made from a cheap ready-made flour mix. It's noisy- both inside hotel and out. I was woken up by someone's alarm clock that kept buzzing for an hour or so. So you can imagine how thin the walls are. Hotel is relatively recently built, but it already needs some work to be done, as my room had a crack in the wall. Small room, but it was clean and had a bath tub.👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest! We thank you that you have chosen Wellton Riga Hotel&Spa for your stay in Riga! Allow me to thank you as well for finding time to write a review! We are constantly working to improve our services and hotel conditions and in this matter your opinion is very valuable for us! We would like apologize that your stay was not as comfortable as you expected. Sleep quality of our guests is very important for us and we can assure you that we are doing our best to provide the quality of service and comfort. Despite unfortunate experience during your stay in Riga we will gladly welcome you again in Wellton Riga Hotel & Spa! Best regards, Anete Štekele Reception team.
Read more
iso wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
very centrally located means great for walking and not that easy to drive by a car. Sleeping with open windows makes you hearing trams moving right under the hotel. Not a big problem if you used to it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel&Spa for your stay! First of all, we would like to thank you for all the positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. Due to a central location, life is in full swing around our hotel. Noise is a bit more disturbing for our guests, than we wish, but our hotel team is doing our best for our guests to have the most comfortable stay. Looking forward to host you at our property! Sincerely, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
Tonikk48 wrote a review Apr 2022
Jyväskylä, Finland1 contribution
I’ll definitely choose this one again. Rooms tidy and well equipped. Coffee/tee pot available. Good breakfast and clean premises overall. Friendly staff. Lots of personnell, always available. Didn’t use the spa or other services. Excellent location to reach by bus and to visit old town and market place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Wellton Riga Hotel and SPA for your stay and for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our location, staff, and rooms - we are glad that you loved it! Your kind words are the best form of motivation we could ever ask for. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA! Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
mareks7382022 wrote a review Apr 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom1 contribution
Can’t wait to stay in your hotel again, the location was perfect, view form my room was amazing, I enjoy every minute and my toddler like the cot bed, speel was nice and quiet, Thank you for experience and see you again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Wellton Riga Hotel and SPA and your comments! We highly appreciate every guest's comment and recommendation regarding provided service and our product in general. We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA! Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
Sindy wrote a review Apr 2022
65 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel itself was very good, excellent location, all staff very friendly and hard working. Breakfast had good choice of food (but some things could be better quality like sausages) . We didn’t use Spa so can’t comment on that. Our room was very clean, there was even iron available. Only problem with room was that fridge didn’t work, all drinks were warm and bed was too hard for us. Also, we can’t give maximum of stars because of parking situation. Hotel advertised parking for 15eur on kungu street 19, i double checked this at hotel and they confirmed this price, however when we arrived at parking place we were told that there is no spaces left unless if we pay €20 euros… we paid €20 euros and immediately there was parking space available… exactly same thing happened in next day when we wanted to park there… looks like this is some sort of business for locals and hotel doesn’t do anything about it
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Be aware of parking scam
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Office Manager, Обслуживание гостей/стойка регистрации at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Wellton Riga Hotel&SPA for your stay and your review! We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. We kindly ask you to contact the reception desk with any type of questions, our team will do our best to make your stay as comfortable as we can. Our hotel provides secure parking near to our hotel for an extra payment, the price for hotel parking is 15EUR/day. Please, note, that guests are required to receive a ticket for car parking at the hotel reception desk. The reception team is always glad to help you with any kind of questions. We will be glad to welcome you to Wellton Hotels again! Best regards, Manager On Duty, Julija Galuka
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionRiga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Which popular attractions are close to Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Nearby attractions include OldTown Archery Riga (0.2 miles), Old City Riga (Vecriga) (0.3 miles), and Latvian National Opera (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two More Beers, Crumble Cake, and Belgian Beer Cafe Bon Vivant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA have airport transportation?
Yes, Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Riga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.