We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Show Prices
#26 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 472: English reviews
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed at Radisson for 2 nights (end of our Baltic trip) and it seems to be the worst hotel of all. As a Gold Club Carlson member we were not offered a free upgrade (hotel was rather empty) - lady at check-in stated it was available only for Concierge status (which is not true, as at all Radisson hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxima20
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear maxima20. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers. I am truly sorry that you have had a disappointing visit and that we were not able to properly resolve your kind concerns prior your arrival and during your stay. However, I have consulted our Rooms Division Manager and I was happy to get...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with a tour group while I was in Riga so I did not exactly have a say in where to stay, but I have no complaints. The room was spacious, clean, with good amenities. The breakfast had a lot of varieties and was really good. The gym was surprisingly big with lots of machines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhyani P
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Dhyani P. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy to see that you had a great stay and that your room, breakfast and the gym met and exceeded your kind expectations.I hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Riga! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed here for one night with a couple of colleagues. Only about 10-15 minutes from the airport. Taxi cost about 10 euros and the hotel were happy to add it to the bill. Room was on the 9th floor with a nice view over the water to the old town. Room was comfortable but nothing special. Bathroom was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alhowt
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Alhowt. Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, including the overall cleanliness and service provided by our great staff. I would however like to apologize for the bulb issue experienced. I have already informed Engineering Department about it for respective actions to take place. I am truly sorry for any...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel was ideally located, everything in the room worked properly, the breakfast was amazing. Brilliant view of the fireworks along the river, lovely skyline of the old town to admire during daylight.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Amanda J. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy that you loved your stay and managed to catch the fireworks! I look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Used this hotel as a base for a sensible stag do. We found it to be very clean and tidy, our room on the 7th floor was of good size and similar to a small suite and of a good standard. The staff were polite and attentive and the cleaning team did a grand job. The pool and gym are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMackley
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear SMackley. Thank you for your review. I couldn't be happier that you loved your experience and that our great staff managed to provide polite and attentive service. I hope to welcome you back again in the future! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed for two nights (special deal via laterooms.com), room was quite small but very clean, and beds were comfortable. Very relieved to have air-con as temperatures were in the 30s. Breakfast is a banquet! The hotel is on the opposite side of the river to Riga's Old Town, about a kilometre walk along a busy road and across a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdEd1953
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear EdEd1953. Thank you for your review. I am honored that you enjoyed your stay and that our outlets and premises met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Deanshanger, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Helpful welcome, spacious and clean room. Breakfast was a little busy with average choice. Fitness facilities were a little dated but offered a well equipped gym and good size swimming pool. I'd certainly be happy to stay here again would to recommend it. I expect a hotel stay to be relaxing and this achieved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Paul S. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy that you loved your stay and that you have recommended us to others! I look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again! Best regards, Mika Virtanen General Manager

-, Finland
Reviewed August 6, 2014

hotel gift shops girls napping against the table and they played on mobile phones.their look was such that, but do not come here to disturb.although the rooms otherwise clean,the rooms did not meet the 4 star rating, but for example: tiling were broken and the wear and even ceiling was cracked.we would have had to wait an hour for dinner...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maaret H
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Maaret H. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us, that our rooms did not meet your expectations and that our catering outlet staff was not as helpful, as they should have been. I also apologize that you had a negative experience with the...

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Well... Used my bonus points to book a room with kingsize bed. The first question we got upon arrival was; would you like to pay 40€ / night for an upgrade to business class? It will include iron, coffee machine and pay-TV... Ehh, no thanks. When entering our room we find out that we got 2 single beds... Not what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patric B
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear Patric B. Thank you for your kind review. On behalf of the hotel’s team, please allow me to apologize for not living up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. I do understand your disappointment regarding the room type and condition. We are constantly trying to improve our service, but regarding the condition of the hotel, unfortunately,...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed July 27, 2014

I also stayed in this Hotel recently for the World Choir Games. I had a single room but with a king bed, being only one person, which was small but adequate. My view was of the Soviet era apartments behind the hotel, but as I was not there most of the day it didnt matter. I agree that the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John2090
Mika V, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review

Dear John2090. Thank you for your review. We couldn't be happier that you loved your stay. I am glad that our location, service and breakfast were perfect for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Mika Virtanen General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Other (209)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
1.0 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.0 mi away
Opera Hotel & Spa
Opera Hotel & Spa
#29 of 109 in Riga
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This picturesque riverside setting lies just 15 minutes from the airport and within walking distance of embassies and key business destinations. The hotel is adjacent to Riga's Old Town, where guests can visit key historical sites such as the Blackheads House, Riga Dome Cathedral, Art Museum "Riga Bourse" and Presidential Castle. You will also find plenty of leisure activities with National Library, various gardens, Livu Aquapark and Riga Zoo less than 30 minutes away. In addition to the magnificent scenery, we offer 9 room and suite categories all with comfortable furnishings and design. Included with each accommodation are coffee provisions and our signature Super Breakfast Buffet served each morning at Panorama Restaurant. This elegant on-site restaurant specializes in international cuisine and offers convenient room service. Both the restaurant and hotel lobby bar overlook the Daugava River, creating memorable atmospheres for sharing delicious foods and drinks. When you are not out seeing the sights of Riga, take advantage of a variety of luxurious amenities and services. Our fitness center features a 24-meter swimming pool and solarium, while the 1st-floor Beauty Shop Aleksandra offers a nice menu of beauty treatments. Additionally, the hotel provides 10 professional meeting spaces suitable for up to 400 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga

Address: Kugu iela 24, Riga 1048, Latvia
Location: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: $54 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga Hotel Riga
Radisson Riga
Riga Radisson
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Riga
#23 Business Hotel in Riga
#26 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Riga, Latvia
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher up at the front of the hotel for a view across the river to the old town.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonk842, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If possible - to ask about a river view”
 of 5 bubbles Youri-Tsverdlin, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on river side with good views”
 of 5 bubbles jarmojalkanen, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“River views alone were worth paying an upgrade for”
 of 5 bubbles GrantGroover, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with view to the river”
 of 5 bubbles 146finne, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question