We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jurmala Spa

Jomas 47/49, Jurmala 2015 Latvia
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$92
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$67
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/19
Otel.com
$92
$55
View Deal
SAVE $37
Orbitz.com$67
Expedia.com$67
Hotwire.com$92
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (487)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (162)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy the hospitality of Hotel Jūrmala Spa and explore the beauty of holidays in the largest spa town on the shores of the Baltic Sea! Hotel Jūrmala Spa is a 4 star hotel and offers: - Accommodation in 190 comfortable guest rooms - Rest in a modern saunas & pools centre Wellness Oasis - More than 200 different spa treatments at hotel’s beauty parlour and SPA centre - Delicious meals at restaurant Jūrmala with a spacious summer terrace overlooking the pedestrian street Jomas - Colorful cocktails at bar Seaside with charming panoramic view over the city Jūrmala and Gulf of Riga - Conference centre with 7 different size event rooms - Wedding, celebration and corporate event organization The spa and conference hotel is one of the largest spa hotels in the Baltics and offers a wide range of services to ensure a convenient stay for corporate clients as well a lovely holiday for families and those guests, who seek a romantic getaway!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Aerobics
Children's playground
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Personal trainer
Sauna
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Latvian
822Reviews8Q+A49Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 327
  • 283
  • 132
  • 48
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel overall is beautiful and nicely decorated (I don't however enjoy the fact that every single plant/flower was fake and made out of plastic) and our room (superior double) was nice and clean but when looking closer it's easily noticeable that the hotel is worn down - door frames are scratched, furniture has dents all over it, hot tub in one of the procedure rooms had settled and left a gap between the tub and the wall etc. I'm guessing that the whole experience would have been much more relaxing on a weekday but because it was a Saturday the pool area and all of the saunas were full of people (also a lot of overly excited children of all different ages - so maybe this is not the ideal place for a romantic getaway). The fact that there were so many people staying at the hotel also meant that we barely found a parking spot (there are two parking lots reserved for hotel guests - both of them were full) and if we were to show up to breakfast at a later time we wouldn't have anywhere to sit. The restaurant was lovely with a nice view of Jomas street (the location of the hotel is great) and the bar on the 11th floor has great cocktails, interior and a really nice atmosphere (probably also a great view but because we were there at night we didn't see anything). We had booked a couples massage and it wasn't all that bad - although it is a little bit distracting when your massage therapist whispers in your ear every know and then to be sure that everything is okay. Also I found it quite funny that when the massage therapists (both male) came in and because we were face down on the massage tables all we could see were their feet and my massage therapist had on black socks with a hole in one of them with a toe peeking out. Also a bit distracting - during all that time that we were getting massaged we could very clearly hear water running through the pipe system. The "main event" though was when we got back to our room at about 2 am and we stepped through the door right into a puddle of water. During the day we already noticed a water bubble gathering underneath the wallpaper but because we didn't have any time to pay closer attention to it we just left it like it is but at 2 am it became clear that our sealing is leaking water for some reason. Because the water wouldn't stop and we all know how annoying the sound of water dripping can be when you're trying to fall asleep we called the reception and after quite some time a security guard came up. He looked at the sealing, ripped a hole in it from which even more water poured on to the floor and then he went to check the rooms above ours. After a while he came back with no results because no one had answered the door to him and so he just kind of shrugged his shoulders and said something along the lines of - "Looks like there's nothing we can do at this hour but you can take it for one night, right? It's not that bad, just lay down some towels. Maybe you can ask for a compensation or something tomorrow." I was a little bit shocked that he didn't even seem to care about the situation but because I like to avoid confrontation (I rather write detailed reviews on the internet after the fact) I was ready to settle but my fiance preceded to try and reason with the security guard asking for another room but since the hotel was full and the only room that was available was a suite and because the receptionist working that night didn't have the permission to switch us to a much more expensive room he said there's nothing that he can do and just kind of awkwardly left. My fiance went downstairs to try once again to talk to the receptionist who had been trying to reach her supervisor or someone who could give her the permission to switch us to another room and as luck would have it right at that moment she got a call back and a confirmation to switch us to the suite and let us check out 2 hours later than standard time. So after all of that we finally got to go to sleep in the suite which is kind of like an apartment with a main room, bedroom, sauna, two balconies, two TV's etc. - not that any of that matters to us because we just wanted to go to sleep in another room (any room - simply one that doesn't have water coming from the ceiling). I guess we got lucky but the night could've turned out much worse - yes, maybe we would have gotten a compensation in the morning if we actually had no choice but to stay in our room but who can say.
Read more
Lady at the bar in the swimming pool was rude. She even couldn’t greet customers or be polite. She was just staring at you and you have to say your order. Also, she was leaving place often. Not sure why SPA can’t hire more people in the bar. Water in the swimming pool was too cold.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Jurmala_Spa, Director of Sales at Hotel Jurmala Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for visiting and for sharing your feedback with us! I am absolutely disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the service you received. This is definitely not the level of service we normally like to offer and please accept my sincere apologies.
Read more
Everything waa great, room was clean and quit. Food was good, breakfast was delicious and we are recomended this hotel. Stay was nice. We are glad, that there was quit, becauce we didn't want a lought nighbours
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel_Jurmala_Spa, Director of Sales at Hotel Jurmala Spa
Responded 1 week ago
It's great you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be glad to host you again in nearest future.
Read more
Stayed here with my mom for a little getaway. The place was very lovely and clean. Wellness oasis had just the right amount of saunas, pools and other things, to keep you occupied for 2,5 hours. The wide range of spa procedures was also a nice touch and the hotel provided breakfast was a lovely addition. Definitely worth the money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Hotel_Jurmala_Spa, Director of Sales at Hotel Jurmala Spa
Responded 1 week ago
It's great you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be glad to host you again in nearest future.
Read more
This is my second holiday in this hotel: everything is perfect! The room and its balcony,the meals,the Spa with its various procedures. The staff is very professional and friendly. Moreover they are at least bilingual. I can't wait to go back to it!
Read more
Response from Hotel_Jurmala_Spa, Director of Sales at Hotel Jurmala Spa
Responded 1 week ago
It's great you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll be glad to host you again in nearest future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel jurmala jurmala
LOCATION
LatviaRiga RegionJurmala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
190
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing