We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA

Juras iela 23/25, Jurmala 2015 Latvia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (573)
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (285)


Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA is nestled on the shore of the Gulf of Riga in the dune area and is adjacent to the well-maintained private beach with full guest service. Thanks to its ideal location in centre of Jurmala, easy reach of Riga’s premier attractions, and being 15 minutes away from the international airport, the hotel became the preferred destination for many travellers. It boasts 165 elegant guest rooms, many with fantastic sea views and private balconies. Only here, at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, guests have a unique opportunity to enjoy the sound of waves from the open window of their rooms. For those who love sunbathing, hotel offers direct access to its private sandy beach, equipped with comfortable large sun beds and parasols. Chilled cocktails, summer salads and fresh meat from the grill - all offered directly on the beach at the summer Beach Bar & Grill. One of the largest spa centres in Northern Europe - the certified medical Baltic Beach SPA – is the hotel’s unique facility. It has over 4.810-m2 area and offers more than 400 treatments & relaxation options – all are tailored to individual needs of each customer. Guests have the opportunity to experience authentic Russian bath with its healthy body treatments or relax in the saunas of water complex the Garden. Gym with cardio- and heavyweight machines as well as 25-m sea-water-pool is also available onsite. Fine-dining and gourmet dinners are an integral part of hotel services. Guests can enjoy lunch or dinner in the cosy Italian Restaurant il Sole or have an elegant evening at VIEW restaurant & lounge. In summer guests can enjoy raw oyster bar and sushi menu at the Seafood and Oyster Terrace. All restaurants have stunning panoramic view over the Gulf of Riga. At Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA, our team offers everything you expect and even more. It is always important to us to make sure that you receive the best deals and services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Public wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Private balcony
Room service
Show more
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,040Reviews8Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 575
  • 270
  • 102
  • 53
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were supposed to have a 5 night stay, but due to the bad service we shortened our stay, and cancelled our reservation. We did not have time to try out any of the other amenities of the hotel, such as spa or pool, but we did try the breakfast, and it was of pretty good quality, with servers assisting you with seating and coffee, and fresh food. - When we arrived at the room, it was quite nice, with large windows and all great, there was however a very strong smell of paint in the room, we reported this in the reception, and they went and checked it. We were then offered a room with no view, and said we would like a room with the same quality as our first room. At this point, the receptionist acted very annoyed, and put us in a very tiny room about half or a third of the size of our original room. We were very unhappy with this treatment, and asked if the hotel could offer us the same or equivalent to our original room, we were informed there were no available rooms and that we could pay 35 euro extra per night to upgrade to something equivalent to our first room. We felt this way of capitalizing on our bad experience was not fair, and demanded a refund, the hotel did not wish to comply, we then contacted booking.com and explained the situation, they promptly cancelled and refunded the reservation, and we moved to a different hotel and enjoyed our stay. My take on this experience is that the saff is not well equipped to deal with issues regarding the room, and complaints are taken as personal insults to the staff, if you want a good experience, do not voice any complaints you may have to the reception.
Read more
We booked a suite with a sea view... just wonderful! A spacious room, freshly decorated in soft colours. We had an extra bed as we were 3 in the group and this bed was quite comfortable too. The bathroom was quite outdated... the toilet squeezed in between the wall and the sink, too tight. Hopefully they are planning to upgrade the bathrooms as they obviously have done to the rooms. The spa was FAB! Modern, luxurious and the pricing is nice. The food is outstanding! We had both room service and went to the one restaurant which was open and the presentation was fantastic too. Every time. We ordered a Birthday cake to the room at 9am and it was a lovely surprise to have a waiter deliver cake with firework and singing along!! We enjoyed the beautiful view from the balcony, but the balcony itself has room for improvement. The 2 chairs were rather full of stains and the balcony it self needs to be cleaned every day because of dust and "greens" falling from the trees. Spidernet was behind the sunbeds... The staff is nice and polite. Some English barriers, but all over good. We will retrun!
Read more
Service during stay, complement from hotel, overall environment, food quality, hospitality, SPA conditions - 100% Our family is very happy to stay in your hotel and of course we would like to come back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Baltic Beach H, Head of Reservation Department at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Ogurejeva, Thank you for taking your time and sharing review about your experience in Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA. We are very happy to see that you have spent great and relaxing stay at our hotel and everything was up to your expectations. We are looking forward for your next visit and we will do utmost to make sure you have another memorable stay filled with only positive emotions. Sincerely yours, Jevgenija Savcenko Head of Reservation Department
Read more
I clearly asked for medical massage due to back pain and they provided me classical instead. I have complain the reception and they laught at my concern and told me they dont know anything. Very rude and unprofessional staff working. Also I wrote an complaint letter to manager and she is ignoring my emails. Fantastic!!
Read more
Response from Baltic Beach H, Head of Reservation Department at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Baltic Beach Hotel, we appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. Please accept our deepest apology for any inconvenience experienced during your stay as well as for the impression of inhospitable behavior of any of our colleagues. Please be assured that your comments will be passed to SPA manager and necessary training will be arranged. We hope that you will choose Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA again and give us a chance to prove, that we are great 5* hotel with attentive and professional personnel. Kind Regards, Jevgenija Savcenko Head of Reservation Department
Read more
We booked a deluxe room with the sea view for two nights, when we came to the hotel, a guy called Sidney Skopans in the reception gave us a room with the view to the buidings roofs, without the sea view, the room was not the same class as we ordered. The guy in reception was really rude, not pleasant, and destroyed our vacation mood that day finaly. It is not a 5 or 4 star hotel with the staff and problem solving this way. Hotel did not offer any conpensations, extras to compensate the room inconvienece, but neither sorry was said.
Read more
Response from Baltic Beach H, Head of Reservation Department at Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA and submitting feedback. Please, accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences that you have experienced. You can always contact Reservations team in advance and they could advice you the room options according to your requirements. Your comments are very important for us and certainly will be passed to Front Office Manager. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Jurmala and we will do our best to change your opinion regarding the quality of service at our property. Sincerely yours, Jevgenija Savcenko Head of Reservation Department
Read more
$128 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel baltic beach, baltic beach hotel
LatviaRiga RegionJurmala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing