We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Save
Share
Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111 Estonia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$92
View deal
Hotels.com
$92
View deal
Priceline$94
Travelocity$92
Agoda.com$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (183)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (233)

About

#64 of 99 hotels in Tallinn
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
3.6
Service
3.5
Value
3.7
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian
159Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 31
  • 41
  • 41
  • 23
  • 23
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sonja K wrote a review Yesterday
Stockholm, Sweden197 contributions138 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights with a group for a big eventl Room interior could be more discreet and relaxing. Good to have AC and a fridge. The jacuzzi and pool could have been a little warmer. No towels for Spa-guests, had to take with us towels from the room. Long que for drinks at the pool bar. Tried the different saunas and hamam rooms and liked them. Nice and helpful reception staff. Breakfast was very good and our buffet dinner also good. 20 min walk to Old Town. This was a good hotel choice for our event. Tallink is always very good to us when we arrange an event!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Peter B wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: the staff is mostly nice, has a spa, comfy bed. I don't know about the average standard in Tallinn but I would expect more from a 4 stars hotel. The rooms are ok, beds are good. But the showers in the rooms have the standard of a public swimming hall in the 90ies. There is no kettles in the rooms, no dental kits in the bathrooms. The "art" in many rooms is nude pictures, I consider this pretty sexist for nowadays and quite shocking. The breakfast in any ibis budget is better than here. Poor selection, pratically no vegetables just the standard bread, sausages and cheese stuff. Ok, but again, not 4*. So, I would definitely not book a room here
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ann wrote a review Jun 2022
Helsinki, Finland29 contributions8 helpful votes
I was expecting a bit more to be totally honest. From the outside the hotel looks nice and moderni, but as we all know looks can be deceiveing. The reception is located behind a glass screen, which means you can see basically everything from behind the reception. I was very uncomfortable thinking about how my personal info is visible to just about anyone. Also, everyone,guest or not, has access to the elevators and stairs going up to the other floors - rather unsafe. The room was ok, for a basic hotel, nyt paying over a hundred euroa per night, you'd expect More. Shower was functioning but had probably seen it's prime 20 years ago. Minibar hadn't been dusted, by the looks of it, for quite some time and there was no dental kit. Stayed for two nights and the room was not cleaned during my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bring your own detal kit. Maybe choose another hotel, you'll get better value for your money at...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anna wrote a review May 2022
Helsinki, Finland68 contributions49 helpful votes
Pros: 1) Convenient location: a couple of mins from the port, it’s easy to get an old town from there. 2) Nice bar at Spa, it’s allowed to drink inside a swimming pool. Cons: 1) Cold water and temperature in the spa area. I’ve uploaded stories on Instagram from the hotel spa and some of my followers have also mentioned this. 2) Lack of dental kits at the 4 (!) star hotel. So, we had to order a taxi and get to the nearest store. Since it was a late nigh we had to go to Prisma in the city center because it is the only store opened 24/7.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own dental kits.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mari wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We stayed 3 nights at Tallink Spa&Conference Hotel. The housekeeper did not visit our room at all. The last afternoon she came at last. We haven’t clean towels even. And the restaurant was closed at first night, no dinner served. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pjotr P wrote a review Apr 2022
Nokia, Finland11 contributions10 helpful votes
Had a quick easter trip down south to Tallinn. Located just few minutes walk from the harbour, easy to find. Surprisingly quiet surroundings though. Casual service, simple, clean rooms with pretty good beds and TV, nothing special. Quite thin walls as expected. My accompanion, an 8 year old enjoyed the spa. You could say it’s the best part of this hotel. 28 degrees warm water, 32 in small pool and 32 degree air temperature. Warm enough. Outside pool as well. Few small tiles laying around pretty dangerously on the floor, hope they’ve fixed that by now. Pretty cool bar at the pool area, few drunken teenagers off course. Behaved nicely so all good. Nice set of saunas at the back, few jacuzzis. Breakfest was the usual, bread, eggs, beans, bacon, some melons, oranges, yoghurt with toppings and some sweet little snacks. Juices and few types of coffee as well. It was ok at least. Nice visit with no extra ’whoas’, spa being the best thing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tendo Lindvest, Owner at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Dear Pjotr P! Thank you a lot for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay and sharing the feedback with here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that overall your stay went well were our aim is always to improve. We will try aiming for the best so hopefully in the future we could earn a higher rating from you. Thank you one again and looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Tendo Lindvest
Read more
Edelfelt wrote a review Mar 2022
Hell, Michigan321 contributions145 helpful votes
Reviews and pictures made me choose this place. Reality was something else. Services varied a lot, breakfast ok, there is no gym, there is a picture of butt in the room (decorative picture) that is screwed up into the wall and some of the tiles had broke in the spa. Btw. saunas in locker room are open only during the weekends. Place was clean but no one cleaned the room during our vacation. Look from the window was a gray harbor. Well, maybe three stars? Decide yourself!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tendo Lindvest, Owner at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Responded Apr 8, 2022
Dear Edelfelt, First of all I would like to say a great thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. It is of course really sad to hear, that your stay did not met according to the expectations where the pre-arrival emotion was different from reality. We do not have a gym at the hotel indeed which I am sad to hear that there is still information up about it. We will have a look and erase the misleading information for sure. Thank you for bringing that out and my apology for that. About the spa we have indeed reduced timings during the mid week use of locker room saunas as there are not that many people during the time. I would like to add though, that exactly same kind of saunas are available at sauna area all the time. About the cleaning we do not provide daily cleaning every day where the information is shared also during the check in. though you can always request one if needed. Thank you once again and my apology for the things which did not went that well. Will make sure we will improve in many details pointed out. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in future and provide already better emotions. Best regards, Tendo Lindvest
Read more
Santsiina wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The location of the hotel is good and hotel is easy to find. The harbour, old town and the maritime museum are close. Check-in was possible already at. 12 and electronic check-in speeded up the process. The pool area was quite a full, but there was plenty of space in the saunas. Saunas were excellent! We were just disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed. The water in the hot pool was not actually very warm, the same problem with other pools. The drinks at the pool bar were excellent. Breakfast was quite a good but we wait long to get a bread. Better selection of fresh breads would be a plus. For the price, the hotel is a good choice! We will be back someday.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tendo Lindvest, General Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear FinnishTraveller93 Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference hotel for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to see, that your overall stay went well with positive emotions. About the outside pool we have indeed currently closed it due to technical details. It should be open again starting from month of April. As another point mentioned about water temperature we looked it over and adjusted it to more comfortable level. Thank from bringing out also many positive details from your stay which are always great to read. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Tendo Lindvest
Read more
Alīna K wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
In spa wather and air temperature was cold! Almost all guests was in hot swimingpools... Also our room was cold and air condition wasn't work as it had to. Reception give us new room with coment : We can change you another room where will be warmer. " Seriously? So they know that but still giving that rooms to guests ? Also in room wasnt phone like it have to be in hotel rooms and mini bar was unclean. We paid for more than one night, but with this all problems we leave after first night.They didnt even ask why we want to get back money and leave hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tendo Lindvest, General Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear AKM1195 Thank you for the feedback. It is truly sad to read your response where I would like to send my deep apology. I have to add when reading your comments, that is far from our actual service standards. Guests satisfaction and happiness are our main targets where no other way is accepted. We will have a look into it and make sure, that this wont happen again in future. About the temperature in the spa we will look over the system and make sure to have the temperature on the comfortable level. Once again please accept my apology where I truly hope we can welcome you back in future. I would like to offer you a free night stay with us for that to better meet the expectations expected. For that please do contact me directly via e-mail tendo.lindvest@tallink.ee Thank you and looking forward hearing from you. Best regards, Tendo Lindvest
Read more
Salla wrote a review Feb 2022
Orimattila, Finland12 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a weekend trip to Tallinn. I think that the hotel room wasn't worth of 4 stars. Room had seen it's best days. We asked for upgrade room with Club one points but a member of staff said that he thinks that there is no better room available. We thought that he could check it, not just guess. Spa was nice and the morning was peaceful time to visit there. Breakfast was also nice. We could visit again but only in better room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tendo Lindvest, General Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Dear Sallari I hereby personally thank you a lot for taking the time and sharing the feedback with us here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to see, that overall your stay went well. Regarding the rooms we indeed have some of them still left which are not renovated where we of course try to maintain the quality level as high as possible. These rooms have been sold always as lowest category rooms. I am sad to read of course about the response from reception where we always should try o do our best to meet the guests needs. We will look into that comment for sure. My apology. We hope to welcome you back in future where incase all the rooms might still not be renovated I recommend to book Premium type room in advance to see our new updated design of the hotel. I am sure you will like it :)! Thank you and wishing you a great ongoing week. Best regards, Tendo Lindvest
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tallink spa and conference hotel, tallink hotel tallinn, tallink hotel conference
LOCATION
EstoniaHarju CountyTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Rotermann Quarter (0.3 miles), Estonian Maritime Museum (0.3 miles), and Fat Margaret (Paks Margareeta) (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Flavore, Butcher & Chef, and Pavlova.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Tallinn.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Russian.