We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Bern

Show Prices
#22 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very shabby bedroom which looked onto a car park with rubbish bins under our window. No kettle, bathrobe, slippers or frills, and the hair drier didn't work. No air conditioning and impossible to open the window. A big dent in the wall over our bed looked like a glass bottle had been thrown at it, and drunken noises from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
South East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to find anything good to say about this establishment. Really it is a hostel - indeed the corridor to our room was littered with filthy shoes/boots and wet socks and towels. I complained to reception but they refused to do anything because it was 'left there by the Swiss Guests' with rooms in the corridor - despite the obvious... More 

Helpful?
Thank mwD3475UC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staeyd here on our weekend trip to Tallinn in may. Place was easy to find and the deluxe room with our own sauna and jacuzzi was very nice indeed. There was some sounds of "living" from the street at night time but nothing serious and it didnt bother us. Room was clean and staff was very helpful. Absolutely a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni H
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Toni H First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our DeLuxe room. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly (bern@tallinnhotels.ee) when planning your next trip to Tallinn. We are looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Sven Liiv... More 

Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked one night here last minute, only to arrive and be told that our booking shouldn't have gone through because they haven't any rooms available, we weren't offered a refund or an alternative option so we waited an hour and they offered us a room that 'had a problem with air con'.. we had no option but to accept... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hollySinead
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really liked the location just at the edge of the beautiful old town. The breakfast was good and offered some great choices. However, our window was somehow broken, it took us forever to figure out how to close it, the reception could not really help in the night as well. We definitely wanted to have the window closed as... More 

Helpful?
Thank mm_auslinz
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear mm_auslinz Thank you for your comments! We are glad to hear that you liked the hotels location and the breakfast but we are terribly sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the bed and that you were suffering from back pain. We are very sorry that the reception could not help you close the window. We will... More 

Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and good service. The breakfast had a good selection of food and was clean. The hotel was very near the old town and the bus from the airport terminated about a ten minute walk to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Estelle M
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Estelle M Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful that you mentioned positively our staff, breakfast and location. We hope to see you next time you visit Tallinn! Kind regards, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated just off Viru square on Aia, which is a stones throw from the old town. The rooms are adequately sized and are basically furnished. The bathroom is a wet room style, and works fine, even a squeegee mop is provided to mop up surplus water. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Ian B Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at Hotel Bern. We hope you had a pleasant time visiting Tallinn and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two nights at Bern. The hotel is well located very near the old town. It is a good value. Breakfast was included and had a good selection. The room was nice and had good air conditioning. It is within a relatively short walk from the ferry terminals. There were tv channels in English. The staff were friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim_atl
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Jim_atl We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay in Hotel Bern met your expectations. Thank you for your positive words about breakfast, rooms, location and staff. Your words motivate us in every way! Have a great summer and we hope to see you again! Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this Hotel Bern at Tallinn because I thought the location near old town & the ferry port would be good, plus I could park my motorbike there. The hotel shares a courtyard with a large bar or beer cellar, which I thought would be nice. In fact I used that bar twice. The first night was OK but... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaykay1100
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear jaykay1100 Thank you for giving us the feedback. We are really sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you have been so disappointed in your stay. We are really sorry about the noise from the street. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay in Tallinn. Best wishes! Sven Liiv Front Office... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first hotel trip ever and i'm glad i chose this hotel for my trip. Perfect location with everything nearby. It was very easy to get to the Old Town and back to the harbour by foot. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast looked good, but i'm not a breakfast person so i just had coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoniK93
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear JoniK93 Thank you for choosing Hotel Bern and for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that your first hotel trip was a good experience. Thank you for mentioning our hotel location positively, we agree that it is very convenient to visit top attractions in town. We are glad that you liked your room and although you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Second Double Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,670 reviews
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#9 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $58 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay