We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bern

Aia 10 Old Town, Tallinn 10111 Estonia
Traveler (238)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (266)

About

#26 of 89 hotels in Tallinn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centrer and hop-on hop-off buses.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Estonian, Finnish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
299Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
160Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,473Reviews
16Q+A
87Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 506
  • 688
  • 221
  • 42
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I like the situation in the center of town. The rooms are peaceful when they are not directly near the street. This was third time I was here and propably come again. I am sorry that I cannot write better english.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 6 days ago
Dear seijahelin, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Bern and for leaving a positive feedback on TripAdvisor! Secondly, this is very kind of you that you tried to write the feedback in english, you did it great! Anyway, you could leave a review on your own language, there are no problems with that and it will be a pleasure to have all the comments you would like to share with us! Our staff is looking forward to see you again as soon, as possible! Best wishes, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
The staff at the Bern Hotel were most congenial and helpful. Great location! We really appreciated the extra service regarding the wake up call and follow up wake up call to make sure we were up on time to be at the airport by 4:15 am.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Enda B, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bern for your stay in Tallinn and for sharing your lovely feedback with us on TripAdvisor! I am so excited to know that your stay at the hotel was enjoyable and memorable! As well, I am very glad that you liked our services so much! I would like to wish you a warm summer full of adventures and good memories! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely yours, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
This hotel is in a great location,on a quiet street,one away from the Old Town Viru Gate and a lovely flower market,which was a pleasure to see on the way to the Old Town. The hotel is set back from the street in a courtyard,there is a good fast food place on the corner and a bar in the courtyard,both places handy after a long day sightseeing. The hotel was quiet,made quieter by being in a courtyard,clean and comfortable.The staff were very friendly and helpful and could answer any query I had. My room was clean,well kept,nice size T.V,good lighting.The bed was clean and comfortable,the bathroom nice and modern.The breakfast buffet was really good with a lot of choice,in a nice dining room. Across the street from the hotel is a supermarket,which again was handy for some things. I will not hesitate to stay here again if I return to Tallinn,which I intend to do.
Read more
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 1 week ago
Dear margreb, Thank you very much for your incredible feedback you shared with us on TripAdvisor! The greatest pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much and you experienced only the good! I am very grateful for your comments on our location, its purity and quietness, staff, services and everything else we have in Hotel Bern! This is a glory for us to welcome such a magnificent guest at our hotel, so we are already looking forward to see you! Wish you a warm and sunny summer! Sincerely yours, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
We were very disappointed with the hotel service in terms of breakfast - we had emailed the hotel in advance requesting a vegan breakfast, explaining our dietary requirements. The response from the hotel was "thank you for informing us about your dietary requirements, we have some dairy free alternatives to milk available". Regardless of this response we were still hopeful they would have taken our request into consideration, but there was only slices of fruit, cucumber, tomato and paprika available. Even their porridge was made with milk, which they thankfully offered to prepare for us with only water after we requested it. However, unfortunately the porridge was watery and tasteless. I would like to suggest that the hotel included vegan options in their selection, or at least when there are customers asking for it. For example, some dairy free margarine would be a great addition, so that vegan guests can have bread with some kind of spreadable as well, and some vegan cheese and plant based yoghurt. I would also like to suggest changing the Alpro vanilla milk into plain soy/oat milk as the vanilla does not go well with coffee or tea. Overall the stay would have been nice, the room was fine and reasonably priced, but as we were paying customers at breakfast, the lack of selection left a lot to be desired.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Getaway35630786398, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Bern for your stay in the capital of Estonia! As well, I appreciate your comments on the room! However, I please you to accept my deepest apologies that you could not enjoy your stay, due to the lack of the vegetarian dishes at the breakfast. Unfortunately Hotel Bern is just a 3-star hotel, so we can not afford a rich variety of dishes. This food what was offered to you is really the only option for vegetarians we have. Nevertheless, I would like to recommend you for the next visit in Tallinn two other Hotels of our company: 4-star Hotel Palace and 5-star Savoy Boutique (in Savoy you could find Mekk - the best restaurant in Tallinn, which definitely have something great to offer). Best regards, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
Friendly staff, helpful at all times. Included a very early check out on last day, appreciated the service and the takeaway breakfast provided. Language skills of staff good, Little extras like coffee service provided after a long walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 1 week ago
Dear peterhB3119OW, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Bern for your stay in Tallinn and for sharing your amazing feedback with us! Everybody of our staff is really happy to know that your stay was good enough and you could enjoy it! Also, I would like to separately notice and thank you for your glorious comments on our staff and services! This is a real pleasure to know that we did everything for the guests, so they could be satisfied with everything! Hotel Bern family is looking forward to see you back! Best wishes, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bern hotel tallinn
LOCATION
EstoniaTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing