We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Cancelon$93*
View Deal
06/08/2017 06/09/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located in few steps from Old town. Everything was ok. Pool and aqua zone was little bit shabby, but clean and comfortable. The room was excellent: comfortable bed and bathroom, minibar and coffee-tea-maker. Staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Марина Г
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very centrally located, with easy access to public transport, shopping, sight seeing etc. The family rooms are quite basic, but clean and provide everything a family of four needs. Having a swimming hall in the same building was perfect for all ages! The childrens' playing room in the lobby area was also very appreciated. Some staff could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmteder
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came for business and stayed 2 days, the receptionist on the day of check in made us feel very uncomfortable as we are not your typical "white" client. Being of Asian origin was probably why the staff were generally so cold. I asked the night receptionist what was good to see in Tallinn and she replied with one word and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karvac
Management response:

Dear Guest ! We are very sad to read this kind of review. Me as a hotel manager can ensure that we do not have typical or non-typical clients as we work in tourism industry, where we get guests from all around the world. We apologize if you understood something else or someone made you feel uncomfortable when you visited...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great and quieter location ! old town square just 5-7 min walk Stayed there for a long weekend enjoyed spa and saunas perfect for family holidays. I've had few spa treatments especially enjoyed classic massage ! Rooms are nice spacious and very clean . Good breakfast. Will come back .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polinagolubeva20
Management response:

Dear guest ! Thank you for sharing your guest experience with others. It is a pleasure to get such a positive review. Looks like you were in the right place and fully enjoyed that Kalev Spa has to offer. We hope that you will visit Kalev Spa again in the nearest future. Kalev Spa team wishes you nice spring !...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kalev spa Waterpark is more relevant for families with kids (<10 y), in my opinion. There is nice "kids" area, offers for kid parties, slides which kids like a lot. They even have especial water trampoline where they can jump, climb and fall in water as much as they like. Lifeguards are looking after them strictly to avoid accidents. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilija Z
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place very easy to reach from the harbour, 10 min walking with kids.Situated in the city. Rooms are clean, big and full of light. Breakfast was delicious. Water park perfect for all ages, we have 11 months, 5 years, 7 years and all they had so much fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronu2017
Management response:

Dear guest ! We would like to thank you for the great review you have left. We re really happy to read your feedback. It seems that you really enjoyed your stay at Kalev Spa and that is so lovely to read. Hopefully we will see your family here again ! With best regards, Piret Betlem

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We did a daytrip to Kalev Spa one Saturday in April as our kids really like this place. Pools are still ok, but unfortunately bathrooms are really in a desperate need for renovation. My husband commented that there was only cold water on men's showers and that the toilets were really dirty. Also in women's bathroom the first welcoming smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmiinah
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Guest ! We appreciate your honest feedback. Water park will be under renovation starting this June and we are fully aware that it needs some renovation indeed. I have forwarded your feedback to our cleaning department and hope to get feedback, why the toilets are not clean in our guests opinion. There must be something they can do for...

Eastern Finland, Finland
Reviewed April 17, 2017

The hotel was located next to a park area and the are felt very safe. The hotel was near the harbor and the city center. Taxi's were not expensive. The staff was very friendly and most of them spoke also Finnish. The hotel room was nice, modern, freshly renovated and quiet. There were no traffic noises to the room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyclient7
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest ! Thank you for writing so positive and encouraging feedback, you really made our day ! We have recently renovated all our hotel rooms, and will start renovating water park this June. We hope you will visit us again, especially after water park renovation. Information and news regarding it will be available on our website. Thank you a...

Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Spa is very good for a city hotel, big swimming pool, jacuzzis, water slides. Hotel is average: -okay variety of food in the breakfast, but poor quality of food -room cleaning is very bad, they only fold sheets. Didn't clean glasses, spoons, didn't throw away any trash. For a 4* hotel it is a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear guest Diane ! I apologize for your inconveniences at Kalev Spa hotel. As I understand, you were not satisfied with room cleaning. I can not see why your glasses were not washed. I know that sometimes guests are not happy if they have left half a glass of some drink and our housekeeping has thrown away half-empty glasses. Our...

Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Visited Kalev Spa Hotel in March 2017 with my wife. + Got the room already in the morning + Some people spoke Finnish which is quite relaxing + Mostly clean premises + Great location - Information and guidance inside hotel is not great - navigating is difficult - Food was not too sophisticated in the buffet - quite basic, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markusfin2015
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this review

Dear Markus ! Really lovey feedback, thank you for sharing your guest experience with others ! Our staff is really trying their very best to meet every customers expectations. We will definitely improve the sign-system during the waterpark renovation project this summer and try to make it even more clear. And we will also work with dinner buffet selection but...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Family Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Spa Room (18)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/08/2017 06/09/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,036 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,365 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark

Address: Aia 18, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: $65 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalev Spa Hotel And Waterpark
Kalev Hotel Tallinn
Kalev Spa Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we had room just in front of the kift and it was a bit annoying during the day sleep of the kids but in the night no problem.”
veronu2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Economy rooms are really small but two persons fit in there just fine.”
happyclient7, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“ask for the suite with huge bath with bubbles or a room at any ends of the floor (they are slightly bigger)”
PiWi44, Mar 23, 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have nice views”
HappyFrogTravels, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“Bring flip flops for going to and from the waterpark”
furryventurer, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$93* /night
View Deal
Elvoline$100
AMOMA$96
getaroom.com$94
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates