We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Three Sisters

Save
Share
Tolli 2, Tallinn 10133 Estonia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (473)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (618)

About

#10 of 99 hotels in Tallinn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In 2003, three of the Tallinn's most famous trading houses, built in 1362, were renovated and united to create the building of The Three Sisters Hotel. We offer five-star level services in the setting of modern design contrasted with the medieval history. Our hotel located within the fortress walls of the Old Town allows you to feel the spirit of the old Hansa, without compromising style, comfort and luxury.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
779Reviews7Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 518
  • 177
  • 47
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debsds wrote a review Aug 2020
Gold Coast, Australia58 contributions12 helpful votes
This courtyard suit was an unusual shape & felt cave like. I really liked it. Guest service was fine. Th buffet breakfasts were top quality food. My favourite place for buffet breakfast so far. This stay was in late winter, 2017.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Grigoruk, Other at The Three Sisters
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Debsds, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to The Three Sisters Hotel! Sincerely, Anna Grigoruk Hotel Manager
Read more
Sini wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland3 contributions
We had a one-night stay. + Kind and helpful staff, everything worked well + really good location + beautiful old building + Room was the Deluxe double room which was very spacious... - ...but also extremely simply decorated. + Nice plank floor + Very clean and tidy - Very small bathroom - no ironing possible for clothes + comfortable bed and pillows Breakfast was OK, good but not excellent. Overall 3,5 / 5, we can recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Grigoruk, Other at The Three Sisters
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Snaug, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this detailed feedback. It was as great pleasure having you with us and we hope that you will return soon for your next visit. Sincerely, Anna Grigoruk Hotel Manager
Read more
Hanna H wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland41 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed here one night as a family of 3. We got excellent and friendly service from the moment we arrived. We stayed at suite number 34 that was spacious, comfortable and clean. Nice interior, not modern but a lovely rustique style. A great positive feature in the room were darkening curtains (I dont like to sleep in too much natural light). The breakfast was great, maybe even more like a brunch. There were dishes to be ordered from the menu (eggs, omelette, pancakes, and some more with extra charge) and a buffet table as well. The location is good, a walking distance from the port (without too heavy luggage). Just a few minutes walk to the main square in the old town. The best thing overall was the professional and friendly service. I would be happy to return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Grigoruk, Other at The Three Sisters
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear hannah594, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. Your kind words about our room and breakfast are highly appreciated! We are delighted to hear compliments about our team as they really strive to provide the best service to our guests. The Team that made your stay a pleasant one, is such a special team. Its nice to heat that found the hotel's location convenient for your trip. We cannot wait for you and the family to come back to The Three Sisters hotel next time your travels bring you back to Estonia! Sincerely, Anna Grigoruk, Hotel Manager
Read more
Gary-Oulu wrote a review Jul 2020
Oulu, Finland79 contributions58 helpful votes
Yes we liked it! A top-floor suite with limited views, but a lot of intriguing atmosphere. A few years ago the breakfast left something to be desired, but now the overall selection and service was close to excellent. Had to wait quite some time for my omelette to arrive, though. - The suite bathroom has a nice bathtub, but no holder for the hand shower - a big minus. More hooks for the towels would be much appreciated. - Nevertheless, we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Grigoruk, Other at The Three Sisters
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear Gary-Oulu, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this great feedback. I am happy to read that you had a great stay with us. In our hotel we have 23 beautiful rooms, some rooms have attic windows, some rooms have street view, some rooms have garden view and some rooms have balconies. Hopefully you will visit us again and we will accommodate you to the room with a balcony or view to the city :) Thank you for your comments about hand shower holder and tower hooks, we will definitely look into this and see how it can be installed. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to Tallinn, Estonia. With best regards, Anna Grigoruk Hotel Manager
Read more
Jorge wrote a review Jul 2020
Vantaa, Finland1 contribution
Room is not cleaned unless you put green pillow on the door handle. We were not told about this at checkin. So when we arrive in the afternoon 5pm after a long day in the city, it is really bad surprise to enter a not cleaned room. We asked cleaning immediately, it was to take 5-10 mins. It took 45 mins. The cleanliness or the room was also not something for a 5-star hotel. Bathroom and shower walls had staines of soap, which was not so pleasant. Bathroom door also had staines. The air conditioning was difficult to use - it stayed on for 30 min or so only. Breakfast was a big disappointment. Very narrow sortiment, and you had to make and pick yourself coffee and tea from a machine that would splash hot water on you if you were not careful. All in all, this was not a 5-start experience, compared to the numerous other 5-star hotels we have visited. Would not come here again. The premises itself do deserve praises - very nice old building located in a peaceful area of Tallinn Old Town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Grigoruk, Other at The Three Sisters
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear 75laurip, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Ensuring our guests have a great stay is really important to us and I deeply saddened that you have experienced unpleasant situation with room cleaning. Please allow me to explain. The situation with COVID19 has impacted all of us and changed quite few operating procedures in all industries, especially hospitality industry. We were enhancing precautionary measures for our guests to feel safe when they stay with us. That is why we came up with a "green / red pillow" system, so our guests can notify us if they want housekeeper to inter the room for cleaning or not. The information about the precautionary measures is available on our web site and being sent to all the guest before arrival. Thank you for your comments about working intervals of air conditioner, we will look into this, as all of our air conditioners are working not stop is switched on. The "stains of soap" on the shower wall is a wall tile material, not dirt. I am sorry to read the coffee machine was difficult to use and that you experienced inconvenience during breakfast. Breakfast in Three Sisters Hotel is divided into two parts: cold cuts selection is served in buffet in the middle room area and additionally a´la carte breakfast is served at the table. Every guest can order freshly cooked dish from the a´la carte menu. Thank you for your kind works about the location of the hotel. We once again apologize for all the inconvenience, but hope that you still enjoyed the rest of your stay in Tallinn. I hope you will visit us again in the near future and give us another opportunity to fulfill all your expectations! Sincerely, Anna Grigoruk Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
3 sisters hotel, three sisters tallinn, hotel three sisters
LOCATION
EstoniaHarju CountyTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Three Sisters
Which popular attractions are close to The Three Sisters?
Nearby attractions include Tallinn Old Town (0.3 miles), Estonian Health Museum (0.2 miles), and Medieval Photo (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Three Sisters?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Three Sisters?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Three Sisters?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Three Sisters?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato Ladies, Texas Honky Tonk & Cantina, and Restaurant O.
Is The Three Sisters located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Tallinn.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Three Sisters?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to The Three Sisters?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Toompea Hill (0.6 miles), Viewing Point Kohtuotsa (0.4 miles), and Kumu Art Museum (1.7 miles).