We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euphoria Hostel

Save
Share
Roosikrantsi 4, Tallinn 10119 Estonia
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 12/31/2020.
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)

About

#46 of 97 hotels in Tallinn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Euphoria was started 2007. Inspired from experiences in alternative communities in southern Spain and funky squats in Berlin. The creators wanted to combine the feeling of individual freedom with values of respect and tolerance to make a neutral space where people could find a common ground together. Staff are chosen for their genuine care for the guests and keeping a peaceful environment. As well as providing spacious dorms with shared kitchens there is a common lounge full of musical instruments to provide a place of inspiration and relaxation. Euphoria hosts many workshops, live music performances and cultural evenings in our common area. Encouraging guests to play instruments like, piano, drums or guitars that are amongst the soft couches and twinkling candles. Shared kitchens are well used by our guests cooking different dishes from around the world. Although Euphoria does not advertise a breakfast we do provide tea & coffee and cereals (just bring your own milk) We provide linen and FREE WiFi
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Board games / puzzles
Baggage storage
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Estonian
93Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 29
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Liina L wrote a review Jul 2019
Romania44 contributions6 helpful votes
Our check-in took more than 30 minutes as the computer was too slow and then internet didn't work. After 30 min of waiting we got to the payment part, since internet was gone we didn't have the possibility to pay with a card and were sent to take out money from the atm. Instead of letting us at least put our bags in our room, we were not even offered this option and had to just leave them at the reception floor. Would have been nice to offer to sit down for a while and let us take our stuff to the room. And before we went to take out money, it was not mentioned that we also need a 10€-deposit for the key. It could be mentioned at least on the homepage. A bit bigger problem for me was that the floors were not cleaned at all, not in the hallway, not in common rooms, not in bathroom, not even in our room. Also the blankets and bed sheet were not very clean (definitely not fresh). I stay in hostels during all of my trips and none of the hostels I've ever been in has been that dirty. Didn't feel comfortable. When someone needs to leave the building for a while early in the morning before the check-in opens, they can't get back in as there was no code given or no key for outer door. So I couldn't go somewhere I was planning to go in the morning because otherwise wouldn't have gotten in later. 63€ for 2 people per night is not what this is worth
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kings G, Owner at Euphoria Hostel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Hi Liina, Its a pity you did not ask for the management in this case. Because what you are describing is unacceptable from our point of view as far as the cleanliness goes. If it was as you described then we would have refunded your money and made sure you had our usual quality. It is difficult to comprehend you had no place to sit and rest while you wait, we have a magnificent and very comfortable lounge where you can wait and luggage is stored in our office not in reception unless it is a very short wait and our receptionist is present. Depending on a guests arrival time will determine weather you have access to the room immediately and if you came at the time of cleaning, then quite possibly floors may not be a great first impression, but this is why we do not usually give our guests access to the rooms until they are reset. As far as sheets go, we out source to a laundry company that washes and presses our sheets, and every room is reset fresh every time, and again if this were not the case you would have been entitled to a refund. It is very unfortunate that our computers were down and you had such a rough start to your stay, but this is not a usual occurrence. We will certainly review our information on the sites concerning the 10€ deposit, but it is not common for our card reader to be down so usually we have the cashless option.
Read more
K&M wrote a review May 2019
Pruszcz Gdanski, Poland167 contributions25 helpful votes
Looks like all the funky travelers from around the world are staying there when in Tallin (and it is not a bad thing). Loots of live music, singing, beers etc. But because of that it can get rather noisy... Very helpful caretaker (spoke perfect English) who helped me with broken camera mount on my bike-cheers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
TaraP9 wrote a review May 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom96 contributions31 helpful votes
I had a great stay at Euphoria. Yes, the facilities are a little older and the kitchen is small for the amount of people staying at the hostel, but the guys who run it are fantastic, the beds are clean, lockers easily available, and the location couldn't be better. Highly recommend checking out the open mic nights- it was so much fun to watch and share that experience with other guests and locals.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Anna D wrote a review Apr 2019
Surbiton, United Kingdom69 contributions9 helpful votes
A friend and I travelling together (both experienced backpackers) 1. CHECK THEIR FB PAGE FOR EVENTS BEFORE BOOKING! We discovered that on the Saturday night we were there there was a ‘reggae night’ their booking page says that the common room would be closed at 11pm so people could sleep this was not the case this night as it was 30-40 from outside the hostel 2. Only one toilet and one shower in the same room - didn’t affect us too much however I would be concerned during peak season 3. Very small kitchen 4. Limited powerpoints 5. The manager (Jonathan) is epic! He honestly couldn’t do enough for us and was great! However 6. His employees didn’t always share his work ethic or respect for others staying at the hostel Overall great location but definitely not the best hostel we’ve stayed in
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kings G, Owner at Euphoria Hostel
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Hi Anna, Jonathan here, I had a hard season with staff and your only as strong as your weakest link. Over the winter I have been re-organizing and developing a better service plan. We will cater more for single and double rooms rather than multi dorms so toilet and bathrooms are not under so much pressure. Events should have finished at 11? On weekends however our sound curfew extends to 12pm. But we have a lot more strict about it since you last stayed. Thanks for your feedback!
Read more
annamb888 wrote a review Mar 2019
Riga, Latvia13 contributions3 helpful votes
The hidden gem of Tallinn - this hostel is an artsy place, filled with creative elements, cool people and the best part - in most days there were band performances/rehearsals happening. The location was superb as the city centre was just across the street
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EstoniaHarju CountyTallinnTatari multispinosus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Euphoria Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Euphoria Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Claustrophobia (0.09 miles), Niguliste Museum (0.3 miles), and Kiek in de Kok and Bastion Passages Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Euphoria Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Euphoria Hostel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Euphoria Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jahu Tanavagurmee, La Prima Pizza Vanalinn, and Mix.
Is Euphoria Hostel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Tallinn.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Euphoria Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Estonian.
Are there any historical sites close to Euphoria Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Toompea Hill (0.3 miles), Viewing Point Kohtuotsa (0.4 miles), and Kumu Art Museum (1.9 miles).